Cottage
4.33

Port Townsend Cottage Mins from Wineries+Golf

Port TownsendWAUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA

Description

Experience the charming town of Port Townsend at this warm and welcoming 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental cottage located just 2 miles from the start of the Larry Scott Trailhead. This 2-story cottage offers a rustic-yet-polished interior with a full kitchen, 2 living rooms, and a private deck with Adirondack chairs and an outdoor shower. Whether you tour downtown, explore Fort Worden State Park, or golf at Discovery Bay Club, this cottage is the perfect coastal Washington home-away-from-home!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Fort Townsend Historical State Park (5.8 miles), Anderson Lake State Park (6 miles), Chetzemoka Park (8.2 miles), Fort Worden Historical State Park (9.1 miles)

PORT TOWNSEND ATTRACTIONS: Port Townsend Aero Museum (4.8 miles), Jefferson Museum of Art & History (7.8 miles), Puget Sound Express (7.9 miles), Port Townsend Marine Science Center (8.6 miles)

WINERIES: Alpenfire Cider (1.9 miles), Eaglemount Wine & Cider (4.6 miles), Lullaby Winery (4.7 miles), Port Townsend Vineyards (5 miles), Fairwinds Winery (6.4 miles), Olympic Cellars Winery (36.1 miles), Fletcher Bay Winery (40.9 miles)

GOLF: Discovery Bay Golf Club (0.8 miles), Port Townsend Golf Club (7.1 miles), Port Ludlow Golf Course (17.2 miles), Sunland Golf & Country Club (29.4 miles)

SHOPS: Mt Townsend Creamery (5.7 miles), Abracadabra (7.6 miles), Bazaar Girls Yarn Shop (7.8 miles), Disco Bay Outdoor Exchange (8.8 miles)

AIRPORTS: Jefferson County International Airport (~4.8 miles) | Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (~99 miles)

Reviews

4.33
9 reviews
  • Pleasant Retreat Away

    5/5

    Was a really nice location and gorgeous interior. There was a fire burning in the fireplace welcoming me in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Abbey P.
    Published December 29, 2020
  • WORST RENTAL EVER!!

    1/5

    The photos of this rental misrepresent the place to a degree that is laughable. The cottage is old and in very poor shape throughout. We have rented close to 70 homes over the course of the last 10 years and this rental wins the prize for the worst one we've ever rented. Evolve Vacation Rentals should be ashamed for the manner in which they have misrepresented this property. If you rent this home, you will feel the same way. The only shower is an outdoor shower that is dysfunctional and disgusting. The refrigerator must be at least 30 yrs old and the cooling coils had inches of ice accumulated on the coils and would barely cool causing our milk to go bad. The handle for the freezer door was gray duct tape to give you the complete visual.

    Furthermore, this rental is a 15 min drive to downtown Port Townsend, so don't think you're close to town if you need to make a quick run for groceries, etc. Also, the hot tub was so disgusting we chose not to enter it for health reasons. Hard to believe the owners would present this place in the shape that it is in.

    Renters beware!! You've been warned...

    RP
    Published August 16, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Hi RP, We want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that this cottage wasn't what you expected. We followed up with the homeowner, who wanted to share this feedback: 1) We're sorry that you didn't enjoy our cottage. While it is old, it is well maintained. We have also done a lot to update it such as adding new hardwood floors and remodeling the kitchen. 2) The refrigerator is an older, energy-efficient, Danish model. We are aware the handle is broken but we aren't able to replace it from the manufacturer. We can confirm that it still works great. 3) The listing does not advertise a hot tub because it for our own use. While we have occasionally allowed guests to use it in the past, we have stopped this practice in light of the pandemic. 4) The shower works just fine, it is an outdoor shower so of course, you might find leaves in it but it is cleaned regularly. 5) The listing clearly states that it is a 14-minute drive to Port Townsend, but we're sorry if the location caught you off guard. Thanks for your feedback, we will continue to work hard to provide our guests with five-star stays.

  • Beautiful but not at all private

    3/5

    House was a little difficult to spot. The check-in email contained the address but since it was a unit on the owners property a clear address wasn't posted onsite. We spent about 15 minutes driving up and down the gravel drive trying to determine which building we were staying in since the pictures of the property are from an angle not visible from the driveway - upon arrival the outside of the house looked nothing like the pictures. We would have appreciated some kind of note in the email or sign out front making the location of the rental more clear.The house itself was clean and well decorated; very comfortable and met our expectations aesthetically. We were disappointed by the lack of privacy, however. Lots of large windows provided tons of natural light during the day however come nightfall we felt like we were in a fishbowl completely visible to both neighboring houses, since there were no curtains or blinds on any of the windows. There is a claw foot tub in the one bathroom upstairs and an outdoor shower but walking to the shower involves walking to the back of the house via the deck which looks on to the neighbors house and yard with only a few panels of bamboo to provide some privacy. We ended up leaving a night early because we were uncomfortable with the lack of privacy. This was a beautiful property and would be well-suited for a couple comfortable with open windows or who did not intend on spending much time in the unit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Emma S.
    Published December 5, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Emma, the homeowner would like to share the following message:

    "We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we appreciate the feedback. We will likely put up more signage and we have plans to include more bamboo screens. The second floor, of course, has no way for someone to see in but I can imagine feeling discomfort on the first floor if you did not know the neighborhood and we will consider adding blinds there. Again, we thank you for your stay and are sorry for these inconveniences." Best, the Evolve Team

  • A cute, comfy, cottage

    5/5

    We really enjoyed our stay in Port Townsend. This cottage is pretty close to town, but feels like you're way out in the country. It's a charming, well appointed home, with all you need. It has a cool claw foot tub and an outside (very private) shower. A garage to park your car too. The owner's pets are around, but not in the way. Very friendly too (three dogs and a cat). We loved our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Janine G.
    Published September 16, 2019
  • Mother & daughters getaway

    5/5

    We were looking for a cozy and calm get away to relax and connect after a busy summer and the cottage was perfect. We loved the fun decor and admired the special touches our entire stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda C.
    Published September 10, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.33

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 430994
Have a Travel Credit?