Cozy A-Frame w/ Hot Tub, Fire Pit, & Fireplace!

Property ID: 460396PackwoodWAUS
Sleeps 103 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Memories are waiting to be made at this comfortable 3-bedroom, 1-bath Packwood vacation rental. The tranquil 2-story, A-frame cabin offers a well-equipped kitchen, a fireplace, a hot tub, and balconies overlooking trees and wildlife. Enjoy the peace and quiet on the front porch while stargazing over the Cascade Mountains, explore hiking trails at Gifford Pinchot National Forest in the spring, summer, and fall, or hit the slopes at White Pass Ski Resort in the winter months. Adventure awaits!


  • Private Hot Tub
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Gifford Pinchot National Forest (12.4 miles), White Pass Ski Resort (16.1 miles), Mount Rainier National Park (67.9 miles), Christine Falls (78.6 miles), Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument (113 miles)

TRAILBLAZE: Trailhead: Riverview (1.7 miles), Grove of the Patriarchs Trail (9.5 miles), Packwood Lake Trailhead (9.6 miles), Trailhead: Glacier Lake (11.9 miles), Tatoosh #161 South Trailhead (13.0 miles), High Rock Lookout (25.0 miles), Rampart Ridge Trail (74.3 miles), Skyline Trail (85.5 miles)

LOCAL BITES & BREWS: White Pass Taqueria + Taproom (0.2 miles), Blue Spruce Saloon And Diner (4.1 miles), Cruisers Pizza (4.1 miles), The Mountain Goat (4.2 miles), Packwood Brewing Co. (4.3 miles), Cliff Droppers (4.4 miles), Base Camp Coffee (4.4 miles), Longmire Springs Brewing (4.8 miles)

TEE TIME: High Valley Country Club (7.5 miles), Maple Grove Golf (20.6 miles), Suntides Golf Course (63.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (118 miles)


27 reviews
  • Great location!


    Cute cabin with plenty of fire wood! Everything was clean and there was plenty of coffee and s'mores ingredients! Everything you'd need for a bbq. Thank you!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 6, 2024
  • Great location, cozy cabin feel


    Great location, lots of extras for kids, clean, awesome hot tub, responsive hosts.

    A couple of things for potential guests to note, there is a keurig but no coffee maker so bring your own supplies if you need more than Keurig coffee.

    Steep stairs leading up to 2 of the bedrooms. Not an issue for us but someone with mobility issues or toddlers may struggle.

    Great place. We’ll stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 10, 2024
  • Worst VRBO Experience Ever


    These are just some of the problems we had happen during our three-night stay in July 2023:1. CONSTRUCTION NOISE - You will NOT be able to sleep in as another cabin is being built within 40-50 feet of this cabin. You will be awakened by nail pounding and sawing very early every morning. 2. MICE - You will see multiple mice in the house. Our daughter had one crawl down the wall while she was trying to go to the bathroom and when she got up there was another one on the shelf above her head. I saw one in the kitchen while I was preparing a meal and my son saw one in the dining room while he was eating. There were also three around the hot tub. 3. SELF IMPODING GLASS (likely because of problem one above) - Our son was in the shower and one of the glass light fixtures in the bathroom shattered. This made it impossible for him to get out of the shower without getting glass in his feet. 4. BROKEN AIR CONDITIONER - The window unit upstairs did not work. This made it impossible for our children to be able to sleep upstairs comfortably.5. DANGEROUS STAIRS - At least one person WILL fall down the stairs during your stay. The stairs are very short/narrow and are carpeted. There is only a tiny sign at the top and bottom. If you are like us, it will happen the day you arrive or if you don't take one step at a time with each foot facing side-ways. We had three different people fall.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Yvonne C.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Yvonne, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we are very sorry that you were not happy with our cabin.
    - We have taken care of the mice issue and it is resolved. This occurred due to the new construction next door.
    - Our neighbor owns the land and has a building permit, he has advised us that the project is nearly complete. We had no control over this and do apologize.
    - We have had all the air conditioners/mini splits serviced and can say they are all working very well.
    - The stairs were built in the early 60s and were within building standards at that time. We have looked into widening them but there is no room so we make the best of them. All of the cabins built at that time had the same issue.
    - We have CAUTION signs at the top and bottom of the stairs to warn people of this issue and to urge guests to be careful.
    - We have replaced the light fixture in the bathroom, we're glad no one was hurt.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Cozy cabin in the woods!


    We had a wonderful week at the cabin! There were many personal touches that made our stay very enjoyable, such as games, a little doggy area, for when we were out and about, and the little gnomes on the property! The hot tub, fire pit, and gas fireplaces were all a great addition to the very cute cabin. Cooking was a bit challenging, with the gas stove and somewhat outdated, greasy pans, but we managed. All in all, it was quite comfortable! Lovely little neighborhood for walking our dog, with a playground for our 6 yr old grand-daughter, and lots of streaming services to keep her occupied when we weren't out exploring the town and Mt Rainer.

    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Thank you for your review and your comments. After your concern regarding the cookware that we purchased since Feb 2022, we have replaced pans and baking sheets that guests had not cleaned sufficiently. Hope the new cookware is better for all future guests.''

  • 1st time


    The house was beautiful. The upstairs bedroom smelled like mildew/ moldy. The fire alarm beeped in the middle of the night and the downstairs door knob was broken.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicole C.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Nicole C, thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at this house, but apologize you experienced some issues during your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We were unaware of any issues or concerns during your stay and wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact. We would have promptly responded and been happy to help.
    - We have a front load washing machine that’s less than 2 years old that does have a tendency to mold in the rubber boot, but we do our best to keep it clean and often treat it with bleach or afresh cleaning solution. We also treat it with shock for hot tubs which kills all bacteria. The manufacture suggests keeping the door open to dry out the drum between washes. We will add a new sign next to the machine requesting guests to leave it open. We have also added additional cleaning treatments between guests and had the unit serviced by a professional after your stay. The machine is located between the two upstairs bedrooms. There was no other location that a washer and dryer would fit in the cabin.
    - Had we been aware of the fire alarm going off, we would have been more than happy to help and direct you to where the batteries are located to replace the fire alarm batteries. We're sorry this happened during your stay.
    - The doors on the cabin are very old and were hand made over 50 years ago. The original door handles are impossible to find and replace. We are aware the back door has a handle that is not operational, but the door does open and close correctly because we installed an additional working handle and dead bolt for appropriate security which was done way before your stay when we remodeled the cabin.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

27 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12