Riverfront Vermont Vacation Rental w/ Hot Tub

Property ID: 486130BridgewaterVTUS
Sleeps 124 BR2 BA


Immerse yourself in Vermont's scenic serenity at this expansive 4-bedroom, 2-bath Bridgewater vacation rental! Situated on private waterfront acreage, this home boasts an unbeatable location near Killington, for every alpine adventure from hiking to skiing. Fire up the grill for a barbecue, enjoy conversations under the stars on the spacious deck, or enjoy the ambience of the fire pit. Inside, take advantage of the chef's kitchen for family mealtime or settle into the living room to unwind.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Waterfront
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

GET OUTDOORS: Ottauquechee River (on-site), Long Trail Brewing Company - access via tubing/kayaking down the on-site river (4 miles), Appalachian Trail (7 miles), Coolidge State Park (9 miles)

WINTER SPORTS: Killington Ski Area (3 miles), Pico Mountain Ski Resort (10 miles), Suicide Six Downhill Ski Area (15 miles), Okemo Mountain Resort (18 miles)

MORE TO EXPLORE: Killington (7 miles), Woodstock (12 miles), Sugarbush Farm (17 miles), Quechee (19 miles)

AIRPORTS: Lebanon Municipal Airport (28 miles), Burlington International Airport (96 miles), Albany International Airport (117 miles)


2 reviews
  • Terrible, the worst experience. I do not recommend this property to anyone. I went with my family an


    Terrible, the worst experience. I do not recommend this property to anyone. I went with my family and my 3 nieces, ages 7 and 8, to spend a vacation and rented this house because it looked like it was pretty and had a hot tub, but on the day of the The sore was terrible because the check in was 4pm and the house was not ready until 4:45pm. The house is very dirty, a very old house, the beds are terrible. In the three days we were there we could not use the hot tub. because the water was very dirty and smelled like a lot of chlorine. and the hot tub did not work. I contacted the owner of the property, Chris, and he could not give a solution. He is not a kind person. I do not recommend this house to anyone. very dirty old. The armchairs are very Dirty and old, the grill was very dirty. This house is the worst and it smells very ugly. The bathrooms were very dirty, terrible.It's not what it looks like in the photos.It was the worst experience for me and my family I do not recommend this house to anyone

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Paula, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during check-in. Our cleaning team was running behind schedule, causing a delay in your check-in. We have since followed up with our cleaning team to ensure future guests do not share the same experience.
    - In regard to the hot tub. As soon as we were made aware of your concerns, we promptly responded and attempted to have a spa technician come out the following day. Unfortunately, I did not receive a response to my message asking you to leave the key for their access. We apologize for any miscommunication and have since had the hot tub serviced.
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences.
    - We were perplexed by the other comments made, as you did not indicate there were any other concerns during your stay with the cleanliness or "smell" of the home, with the exception of the chlorine smell coming from the hot tub. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable stay and we regret that we did not meet your expectations.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Mountain House


    Already reviewed house

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 20, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12