Cozy Getaway in Wintergreen Resort: Deck & Hot Tub

Property ID: 443651Wintergreen ResortVAUS
Sleeps 104 BR4.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the best of both worlds - adventure and relaxation - at this mountain top Wintergreen Resort home! With 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms, this vacation rental offers ideal accommodations for family and friends. Outdoor recreation like skiing and hiking are just around the block, while breweries and vineyards are only slightly farther. Between your outings, a modern kitchen, 2 living rooms, and more are all yours, along with unbelievable views found throughout the community.


  • Washer
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

WINTERGREEN RESORT: Skiing, tubing, fishing, boating, hiking, golfing, mountain biking, historical destinations

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Three Ridges Hike - Appalachian Trail (5.0 miles), Blue Ridge Parkway (5.0 miles), Three Ridges Overlook (5.5 miles), Ravens Roost Overlook (7.9 miles)

VINEYARDS: Afton Mountain Vineyards (22.6 miles), Delfosse Vineyards & Winery (23.6 miles), Brent Manor Vineyards (24.6 miles), Mountain Cove Vineyards (29.0 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Stoney Creek Golf Course (14.8 miles), Swannanoa Golf Course and Country Club (17.2 miles)

BREWERIES: Devils Backbone Basecamp Brewpub (8.7 miles), Wild Wolf Brewing Company (11.2 miles), Brewing Tree Beer Co (17.9 miles), Wood Ridge Farm Brewery (20.7 miles), Blue Mountain Brewery (21.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: Charlottesville–Albemarle Airport (48.0 miles), Lynchburg Regional Airport (55.4 miles)


22 reviews
  • total relaxation


    Everything was terrific. The managers were amazing when the coffee pot quit working they immediately brought a new one as well as new propane tank for the grill. great layout as the common area was large for the whole group but there were many smaller areas for individual relaxation time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 13, 2024
  • Nice property in great location


    Property was very clean and well stocked; however it is old and needs updating

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anu s.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Cabin review


    Cabin was overall nice. The property manager gave us wrong check in code and the water was cut off.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sandy H.
    Published April 4, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are sorry that you were briefly inconvenienced during your check-in. We do everything possible to ensure this process is smooth. The water is turned off between stays as a precaution during the winter months. Our local property manager is available to help guests when issues arise. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will consider booking again."

  • Annual Birthday celebration and ski trip


    This was our second year at this rental. We enjoyed our stay very much! Overall… things were good but we will probably stay in other property next year. The kitchen is not well stocked and it is cramped for our family of 9 people. We found the some of the recliners broken and there were no dishcloths or towels supplied with the unit this year.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Vickie C.
    Published February 28, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review and enjoying the home for a second year. We do supply dish towels and our cleaners were putting them in the bottom drawer, but in the future, they will be on the counter beside the sponge that we supply. We currently have 4 working recliners in the family room and have been trying to get the 2 loveseat recliners repaired. we do not have an eta on this yet, but there are 4 that are working. Our family enjoys that the kitchen while not huge, is open to the dining room and living space."

  • Ski Weekend


    We loved the house overall. The layout was great for our group. There were some things that need attention - the fireplace never worked, the oven/range needs to be replaced, and some of the pots and pans were dirty (but the kitchen is very well equipped). The management company responded initially, but then we didn't hear from them until we were about leave. We would rent again but hope they make the repairs.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lilly H.
    Published February 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Lilly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. A previous guest damaged the controls of the stove, but this has since been repaired. We are aware that occasionally the fireplace cuts off. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact as our property manager can always get it going again. Thanks again for the review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

22 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12