Bright Dumfries Home Near Quantico & Fort Belvoir!

Property ID: 465763DumfriesVAUS
Sleeps 84 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Let the charm of this 4-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom vacation rental set the scene for your next getaway. Situated near Potomac River adventures and Washington D.C. attractions, this home is perfect for sight-seers of all kinds. Visit memorials, museums, and historic sites in the nation's capital, or check out local parks in the area! At day’s end, return home to make a meal in the full kitchen and watch a movie by the fireplace. In any season, you're sure to enjoy a tranquil retreat!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

WASHINGTON D.C. (~31 miles): Lincoln Memorial, Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History, National Museum of African American History and Culture, United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, Thomas Jefferson Memorial, Washington Monument

ATTRACTIONS: The George Washington Masonic National Memorial (25.5 miles), Old Town Alexandria Waterfront (26.9 miles), The Capital Wheel (28.1 miles), National Harbor (28.3 miles), Arlington National Cemetery (28.8 miles), Tanger Outlets National Harbor (28.9 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Prince William Forest Park (8.1 miles), Potomac River (8.4 miles), Occoquan Regional Park (10.7 miles), Pohick Bay Regional Park (14.7 miles), Fountainhead Regional Park (17.2 miles), Mason Neck State Park (17.3 miles), Long Bridge Park (28.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (29.2 miles), Dulles International Airport (34.4 miles)


8 reviews
  • Just what we needed


    The house was nice and it fit our needs being in temporary housing with a relocation to the dc area

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 9, 2024
  • Great house for a group


    Great area and nice house for a group. Great restaurants within short drive and some right around area. Easy to get to highway to go to DC. Clean and lots of room with all the needed daily cooking items

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa Purcell
    Published January 12, 2024
  • Holiday Vacation


    It was a nice house for our family to meet at for the holiday. The home was as described. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 12, 2024
  • Needs a lot of TLC


    Although the host was quick to respond to the issues we had with the living room tv and calling a plumber when we had no hot water, but we did not enjoy our stay due to other issues. It became apparent that the owners have not inspected the home recently prior to our visit. After a long drive, we were exhausted and wanted to shower and go to bed. But we couldn’t because we had to go to the store to buy new towels and linens. There were several long pieces of hair on the bedding. The worn, dirty, stained linens and towels were disgusting. Throughout the night the constant beep of the smoke detector made for a long night of interrupted sleep not to mention the swinging of the master bedroom ceiling fan causing concern that it may fall on us while we sleep unless we turned it off. The bathroom towel bar was loose and coming out from the wall, wobbly dining chairs, torn shower curtain, and dirty light switches. In the kitchen the only thing to wash dishes or counters was a used sponge which just screamed germs. In addition, there was a safety concern and a potential tripping hazard while we sat on the deck since the patio door was leaning against the wall off the track. Also, the restricted parking was a major hassle and inconvenience especially when there is a one-car garage but not available for our use. The checkin instructions had a clear warning that cars parked on the street will be towed. The location is great so I will give it a one-star rating.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alicia, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were both surprised and disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We were unaware of any additional issues or concerns you may have had during your stay and wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact. We would have promptly responded and been more than happy to address your concerns for a more comfortable stay. After hearing your feedback we took steps to ensure future guests do not share the same experience. We have since started working with a new cleaning partner to ensure our high standards of cleanliness are being met and maintained. We have since provided new linens and towels and put in additional steps where a secondary pre-stay check is completed before each guest's stay.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great place to stay


    We had a wonderful time during our stay. The house had plenty of room and beautiful decor-elements. We also enjoyed the fenced in backyard for my kids to play while I was cooking meals.

    The owners were very welcoming and the communication was great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 6, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12