Cozy Salt Lake City Home: Hike, Ski & Explore!

Property ID: 450452Salt Lake CityUTUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Hop off the hiking trails and into this quaint 4-bedroom, 2-bath Salt Lake City vacation rental for the ultimate Utah escape! Located less than 5 miles from Liberty Park, Hogle Zoo, and the historic Temple Square, this home is the perfect place to rest in between adventures. Start your mornings off by sipping coffee and preparing breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen, then head out for a day of hiking, skiing, or sightseeing. When evening comes, unwind with a family movie on the Smart TV.


  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials


Location Details

SIGHTSEEING: Sugar House Park (2.1 miles), Liberty Park (2.8 miles), Temple Square (4.1 miles), City Creek Center (4.1 miles), Salt Lake Temple (4.2 miles), International Peace Gardens (4.5 miles), Salt Lake City Tabernacle (4.5 miles), Utah State Capitol Building (4.7 miles), This Is The Place Heritage Park (5.5 miles), Natural History Museum of Utah (5.7 miles), The Great Saltair (18.2 miles)

HIKING: The Living Room Trailhead (5.6 miles), Terrace Hills Trailhead (5.6 miles), Ensign Peak Trailhead (5.8 miles), Bonneville Shoreline Access Trailhead (5.9 miles), Dry Gulch Trailhead (6.2 miles), Jordan River Parkway Trailhead Entrance (11.8 miles)

HIT THE SLOPES: Snowbird Ski Resort (21.8 miles), Alta Ski Area (22.4 miles), Solitude Mountain Resort (23.9 miles), Brighton Resort (26.2 miles), Park City Mountain (27.0 miles), Deer Valley Resort (28.8 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Tracy Aviary & Botanical Gardens (2.8 miles), Liberty Park (2.8 miles), Hogle Zoo (5.1 miles), Red Butte Garden (5.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Salt Lake City International Airport (9.4 miles)


6 reviews
  • Not clean


    Definitely not a place a would stay again. Not clean! Dishes, floor, carpet downstairs…..would have moved if we didn’t already pay for it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lori, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We use a professional cleaning crew to ensure that the home is cleaned and sanitized between guest stays. Our crew does a walk-through of the home before all guest arrivals and we’re confident that the home met our high cleanliness standards before your check-in.
    - We wish you had reached out to us during your stay. We would've been more than happy to send our cleaning crew to resolve your concerns and make your stay more comfortable.
    - We always work with guests if issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for based on the fact that we didn't receive any documentation from you that would show us the home was not up to your expectations.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have an enjoyable stay!

  • Not great.


    Probably wouldn't stay here again, and likely won't book with this property manager ever again.

    We showed up to a dirty house, with a kitchen sink that was backed up, bed sheets that were not clean, and no toilet paper or soap in the entire hours. We messaged, called, emailed, and texted the property manager and did not get a response for 36 hours. 36 hours. I could go into more detail, but would caution other users on renting with this hosting company.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Eric, we take guest feedback seriously and after sharing your feedback with the owner we'd like to share the following:
    We always work with both guests and homeowners when issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for based on the documentation provided. We rely heavily on documentation to best address reported issues. In the absence of documentation, we must use our best judgment based on statements provided by all parties. We understand the owner reached out after receiving notice of your concerns to address any issue, however, you did not follow up. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable, safe environment to get away to and relax and we will continue to do all we can to provide the best possible stay for our guests!

  • Would never stay here again!


    There were many with issues this property. There was an odor in the house of old cigarette smoke and pet urine. The kitchen was ant infested. The dishes were dirty. Both bathrooms had mold on the ceilings. There was only one futon couch in the living room, not two as shown in photos. The outside of the property was unkept, both not mowed and trash in the yard by the front porch. My complaints were completely rejected by the management. I was extremely disappointed, as I have previously rented with both VRBO and Evolve.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ellen B.
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ellen, we strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience and apologize that your stay fell short of expectations. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right - the local contact would have been happy to assist with any of these issues. That being said, we plan on looking into each and every one of your concerns to ensure that future guests do not share your experience. Thanks for your valuable feedback!

  • Nice Manager/Dirty Grimy Property


    The property mgr was very nice and responded when I sent texts. They allowed us to ck-in early which was great. Unfortunately, the house was left very dirty. Not swept, lots of trash under beds, behind dressers. I had to run all the dishes through the dishwasher before we used them. Both bathrooms needed new shower curtains and needed I spent time scouring tubs. We did inform the mgr and I emailed pictures and she let us know that they would contact the house cleaners. Hopefully this was just a one off because our overall experience would have been much better otherwise.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Felice P.
    Published February 7, 2023
  • It was okay not great


    The beds are a little uncomfortable but not horrible. it was quit other than the neighbors dog barking the second morning

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mick F.
    Published June 8, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12