Pet-Friendly Duck Creek Village Cabin w/ Fire Pit!

Property ID: 447872Duck Creek VillageUTUS
Sleeps 83 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape to the forested mountains, and enjoy easy access to national park fun when you stay at this vacation rental! The 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom Duck Creek Village cabin features a game room, 2 furnished decks for watching wildlife, and a full kitchen for easy home-cooked meals. Head out for day trips to Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks - both located within 46 miles - or stay closer to home with hiking in Cedar Breaks National Monument and fishing on Aspen-Mirror Lake.


  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

AREA ACTIVITIES: Downhill skiing & snowboarding, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, hiking, fishing, climbing, mountain biking, wildlife watching, horseback riding, ATVing

PARKS & FORESTS: Dixie National Forest (surrounding), Aspen-Mirror Lake (3.5 miles), Cedar Breaks National Monument (25.6 miles), Zion National Park (45.0 miles), Bryce Canyon National Park (46.3 miles)

OUTDOOR EXCURSIONS: Duck Creek Ice Cave (6.2 miles), Mammoth Cave (8.4 miles), Mystic River Adventures (19.2 miles), Brian Head Resort (30.4 miles), Moqui Cave (43.1 miles)

AIRPORTS: Cedar City Regional Airport (35.6 miles), St. George Regional Airport (98.8 miles)


23 reviews
  • Beautiful


    What a beautiful location!

    The home was comfortable and well-appointed.

    We will look forward to coming back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 30, 2024
  • Cancelled


    Unfortunately, our stay was cancelled an hour prior to check in. The property manager called and said the property had not been cleaned and the washing machine was broken. Because of this they would not let us check in. The property manager tried to get ahold of the owner but was unsuccessful in fixing the issues. We scrambled for hours with no help from VRBO or evolve because same day check ins on a rental booking is not allowed. Thankful to another rental company for coming in last minute or else we would have had no where to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Vanessa D.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Vanessa, we have passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are so disheartened by your feedback. Our cleaning crew was delayed however we did not cancel your stay. You were welcome to check in after our cleaning crew was finished and you decided not to. While we apologize for the issues you encountered, we feel that the credit you received was a fair resolution.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Nice house, quiet location


    We enjoyed our stay, with day trips to the surrounding parks. The house is comfortable, but some items were missing-- there were only sheets for 1 of four beds, the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned, the cloths washer isn't working (no water), we needed more dishwasher soap and toilet paper. we contacted the hosts, but got no help with missing stuff.

    Published August 22, 2023
  • House wanting for loving care and acceptable house keeping


    My family and I stayed at this house 2 years ago and loved it; a great house and location. I was so disappointed returning to find it so poorly cleaned and maintained. ($189.00 for cleaning? Ridiculous). Upstairs bedroom screens were broken, an upstairs lamp was broken, there were no floor mats in the upstairs bathroom or drying rack in the kitchen. MOST DISGUSTING was the old laundry I found in the washing machine. (it was dry; I couldn't tell if it was clean or dirty.) Bed covers, towels, and wash cloths, clearly property of the house left by housekeeping. The tub inside the machine was filthy. Sad.

    Published August 4, 2023
  • Uncomfortable


    Great location. Great time fishing and 4wheeling. Master bedroom mattress was horribly uncomfortable. Woke up repeatedly throughout the night and with back pain each morning. You can even see the impressions in the mattress where 2 bodies sleep. Couches are dirty. Washing machine did not work when we were relying on it. No water to it. Difficulty reaching the guest contact for concerns during our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Barry E.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
23 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12