Spacious Woodlands Home: Pool & Outdoor Oasis

Property ID: 456427The WoodlandsTXUS
Sleeps 93 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Soak up the sun, golf the day away, and restore your zen at this Japanese-inspired vacation rental! This 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath sanctuary in The Woodlands offers incredible spaces for you and your loved ones to enjoy quality time, including a spacious patio with a heated pool and furnished deck. For a change of scenery, head to Northshore Park for some lakefront leisure, shop ‘till you drop on Market Street, or make a splash at Forest Oasis Waterpark. With space for 9, this sweet home has it all!


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Neighborhood parks & trails (walking distance), George Mitchell Preserve (4.0 miles), Northshore Park (4.5 miles), Riva Row Boat House (6.0 miles), Burroughs Park (7.9 miles), Lake Conroe Park (13.8 miles), Sam Houston National Forest (29.4 miles)

FAMILY FUN: The Woodlands Children's Museum (4.6 miles), Market Street (5.6 miles), The Koi Garden (6.3 miles), TGR Exotics Wildlife Park (10.8 miles), Hurricane Harbor Splashtown (14.2 miles), Old Town Spring (14.6 miles), Mercer Botanic Gardens (20.4 miles)

GOLF: The Woodlands Country Club (2.4 miles), Augusta Pines Golf Club (7.0 miles), Spring Valley Golf & Disc Golf (7.0 miles), The Golf Trails at The Woodlands (7.6 miles), Willow Creek Golf Club (8.8 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Houston (36.5 miles), College Station (64.9 miles), Galveston (86.6 miles)

AIRPORTS: George Bush Intercontinental Airport (26.9 miles), William P. Hobby Airport (46.3 miles)


19 reviews
  • Serene.


    This house is beautiful and serene. The neighborhood is beautiful and the house is conveniently located at the end of the cul de sac. We rented for the backyard and pool and it did not disappoint. Beautiful pool under the shade trees in a quiet neighborhood. It was exactly what we needed for our girls weekend!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 16, 2024
  • 4/5

    Very nice and quiet well kept to cold for swimming but my kids loved the trees, park and kid amusement places in the area

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Arieal Celeste
    Published March 10, 2024
  • Many unresolved problems: safety and maintenance issues


    Very disappointing stay.

    *Listing is deceiving: the additional sleeping space with a queen bed and double sofa bed is noted as an “office” on the listing. The queen bed is in fact a Murphy bed in the living room.

    *The amenities: sheets were old and threadbare, towels smelled of mildew. Not enough blankets for very cold nights. Washing machine was disgusting, full of sludge and flakes of mold.

    *The bathrooms: grimy surfaces and plumbing fixtures that were falling apart. Upstairs second bath itself smelled of mildew. On arrival, the hand soaps were empty and the trashcans weren’t lined. A towel hanger fell off the wall completely during our stay, and one in the downstairs half bath was held up by a pushpin.

    *Safety/Technology: The smoke alarm in one of the bedrooms was disabled, and several times during our stay the house alarm began chirping in the middle of the night. The owner was incapable of resolving the issue with the house alarm.

    *Pool lighting and all exterior lighting in the backyard was broken.* There were no instructions on how to use the pool, or how the heater was set up. We had to be familiar with pool maintenance to be able to use it.

    The TV had something wrong with the screen that made it unwatchable.

    We were stressed, got little sleep, and felt constantly frustrated with the lack of resolution to our struggles with this house. We were very fortunate to be visiting family so we could borrow their blankets and wash our clothing. Do not recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Suzanne, we're sorry to hear that your recent stay fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is important to us, and we reached out to the homeowner to address your concerns. Here's what they had to say:
    - We've updated the listing to clarify that the queen bed is a Murphy bed to prevent any future confusion. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
    - When you called us at 11 pm, we informed you that the towels were in the cabinets. Rest assured, they do not smell like mildew.
    - Plastic trash bags are kept in the kitchen pantry for your convenience. We're sorry if this wasn't clear initially.
    - Regarding the pool and pool heat, we apologize for any confusion. We have a pool maintenance person who services the pool weekly to ensure it's in top condition. To adjust the temperature, simply press the button labeled "heater" and use the up and down arrows. We offer the pool heat to our guests free of charge.
    - We apologize for the issue with the beeping house alarm, which was due to a power outage. As soon as you alerted us, we went to the property to resolve the issue and contacted ADT to service the system.
    - The lights did work the first night. The second night, one bulb blew out, but we have spare light bulbs in the garage for your convenience.
    We appreciate your review, and your feedback helps us improve.

  • Great family getaway.


    Enjoyed our stay and the wonderful property and location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 21, 2023
  • Great family getaway.


    Enjoyed our stay and the wonderful property and location.

    Published October 17, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12