Pack your sunscreen and head to the Texas coast! This South Padre Island vacation rental studio is perfect for any couple searching for their next tropical escape. Boasting a king bed, 1 bathroom, and a covered balcony with canal views, this condo has all the comforts of home. When looking to get out, walk to the nearby beach, enjoy sailing on a dinner cruise, or check out the local wildlife at the nature center. After a full day, return home to unwind with a dip in the community pool!
OPT OUTSIDE: South Padre Island Watersports (0.5 miles), Andy Bowie County Park (0.6 miles), Beach Access #16 - Neptune Circle (2 miles), Largest Outdoor Sand Castle in the USA (3 miles), Queen Isabella Memorial Park (4 miles)
FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: Sea Turtles, Inc. (0.3 miles), South Padre Island Birding And Nature Center (0.5 miles), Water Tower Park (2 miles), Gravity Park (2 miles), Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (4 miles), Port Isabel Lighthouse State Historical Park (7 miles)
EXCURSIONS: Ka Motion Sailing Adventure (2 miles), Sandcastle Lessons (2 miles), Southern Wave Sailing Charters (3 miles), Sea Life Center Dolphin Educational Boat Tours (6 miles)
AIRPORTS: Brownsville South Padre Island International Airport (27 miles), Valley International Airport (42 miles)
The location was perfect, the property is well kept, almost everything you need for a vacation was provided.
My wife and I enjoyed every moment of our vacation because Evolve and Landfall condominiums meet and exceeded our expectations. We look forward to coming back soon.
It began badly and went down from there. I was not contacted by your company or the property owner for checking in. We arrived around 4:30 and the office was closed. By luck the maintenance man Roberto, was kind enough to try and help us out. My girlfriend and I drove all day and we were tired. We arrived at the location with no idea how to get in and tried to call the phone numbers provided but no one answered. I came across Roberto and he called a couple of places and finally reached the maid. Roberto got the code to the apartment and let us in. We found it to be filthy, unkept and someone’s stuff still in it. The maid finally showed up and she said she would clean it but couldn’t answer why someone’s stuff was still there. We decided that it was not going to be suitable and found another place to stay. This is the first time I’ve used your service and found it to be a mistake. I demand you refund all my money. I have pictures of the place I would love to send you, just provide the number or email address. I was really upset with you guys for the poor quality of the place and the fact that I spent over $800. to impress my girlfriend. She was kind enough to help me pay to stay in a decent hotel.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Rueben, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
- We apologize if we fell short of your expectations. We're very sorry you had issues accessing the home. We're happy to hear you were able to successfully enter the property and we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication as well as the inconvenience this may have caused.
- Unfortunately, some very unexpected circumstances prevented the original cleaning crew from properly preparing the condo before your arrival. We have begun working with a new cleaning crew to ensure that future guests do not share your experience.
- We strive to provide all of our guests with a 5-star experience. We encourage guests to reach out with any concerns while in residence so we have the opportunity to make things right. The local contact would have been happy to assist with any of these issues.
That being said, we plan on looking into every one of your concerns to ensure that future guests do not share your experience. Thanks for your valuable feedback!
Has everything needed for an enjoyable stay on the island.
Host had great communication and was willing to help any way possible. Will definitely stay here again ❤️
We did our research and everything was so expensive , even the 2 star hotels. We then came across this, though not many ppl reviewed it , it had good reviews. So we decided to give it a try. It is at a good location. Will recommend for sure
This was my first experience with using VRBO and I am so glad I chose this property! I went during Spring Break and yet the area remained clean and quiet. The owner provided every necessity possible, which made my suitcase load light. The view was gorgeous and the office was very helpful and friendly. I was taken away! What a wonderful experience I had in beautiful South Padre.I would definitely love to visit again.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.