Adorable Cottage < 1 Mi to Guadalupe River & Dtwn

Property ID: 424369SeguinTXUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Surrounded by lush greenery, this charming Seguin vacation rental is your perfect escape from the bustle of daily life. Start the morning with complimentary coffee on the front porch’s rocking chairs and bask in the tranquil setting. For more outdoor activities, head to the nearby Guadalupe River and cast a line or zip down thrilling waterslides at Schlitterbahn Waterpark New Braunfels. This quiet 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom cottage is also only 40 miles away from San Antonio attractions!


  • Essentials
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Guadalupe River (0.5 mile), Landa Park Golf Course at Comal Springs (17.1miles), Comal River (16.5 miles), Natural Bridge Caverns (31.2 miles)

DINING & ENTERTAINMENT: ZDT's Amusement Park (1.6 miles), New Braunfels Brewing Company (16.2 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark (16.4 miles), Gristmill River Restaurant & Bar (16.7 miles), Gruene Hall (16.7 miles), Whitewater Amphitheater (29.5 miles)

SAN ANTONIO (~40 miles): AT&T Center, The Pearl, The Alamo, Japanese Tea Garden, San Antonio River Walk

AIRPORTS: San Antonio International Airport (45.7 miles)


39 reviews
  • Interesting stay in a quaint House


    Met all of our expectations and the house is filled with interesting and unique artifacts. Bed was very comfortable and kitchen was well stocked but could use more dishes and silverware.

    Enjoyed our time there.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 25, 2024
  • Great stay!


    The three of us and my two dogs had a wonderful stay her. Plan to come stay here again soon. The kitchen was so very well stocked with any thing you might need to use...all new appliances. Very much like being fluffy towels, again well stocked. Left good instructions. My only disappointment was no fence to add safety for the dogs but they're leashed trained so it worked out. The yard could have been neater but at this time of year sometimes yards aren't at their best. As I said we all really enjoyed stay here. Oh... friendly neighbors too.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 12, 2024
  • Winter Getaway


    We enjoyed our stay for two weeks. Had an issue with hot water, it was solved and we discovered you had to let water run quite awhile to get hot. Parking is an issue, streets are very busy with traffic. Neighborhood has lots of barking dogs!! Owners should go through cupboards and discard very outdated canned goods and spices. Very unique decor.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 20, 2024
  • AC went out, hard to reach customer service contacts


    Overall the stay would have been nice. Night two the AC went out, we called the numbers given and after multiple tries, finally got someone on the phone and was told we needed to just either stay there or find another place. Was told we would receive a refund for the last two nights, currently still waiting on the refund.

    Published September 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Mandy, We try our best to provide a great environment for our guests, but sometimes external factors are simply out of our control. We are sorry that the AC was not working and we could not get the HVAC out immediately. We found out that it was a burnt-out capacitor and I would not have been able to fix that on my own.

    I have verified with Evolve and your refund has been processed and you should have received your money by now.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver those 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Cute and Quirky!


    This lovely little victorian with a cute and quirky vibe was perfect for our small family reunion. The home was clean and comfortable and had nice little touches everywhere. The owner was great. Communication was fast. Good value and a nice location. A++

    Published September 7, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

39 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12