House
3

Waterfront New Braunfels Home w/ Grill!

Property ID: 495571New BraunfelsTXUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

This New Braunfels vacation rental is the peaceful paradise you’ve been waiting for! With a private deck, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home offers endless adventures. Grill up lunch on the patio, then spend the evening relaxing by the fire pit roasting s’mores or recounting the day’s adventures. When you want to explore, head to Schlitterbahn Waterpark for some family fun, hit the links of Landa Park Golf Course, or catch a show at Whitewater Amphitheater.

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

ON THE WATER: Comal Tubes (5 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark New Braunfels (5 miles), Texas Ski Ranch (10 miles), Canyon Lake (21 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Gruene (7 miles), ZDT's Amusement Park (12 miles), Whitewater Amphitheater (19 miles), Natural Bridge Caverns (21 miles), Morgan's Wonderland (24 miles)

NEARBY HIGHLIGHTS: The Bandit Golf Club (5 miles), Landa Park Golf Course (6 miles), Stars & Stripes Drive-In Theatre (10 miles), San Marcos Premium Outlets (16 miles), The Heritage Museum of the Texas Hill Country (19 miles)

AIRPORT: San Antonio International Airport (30 miles)

Reviews

3
2 reviews
  • Relaxing

    5/5

    We enjoyed staying at this property. We had everything we needed and found the place clean and nicely decorated. We loved sitting on the back porch relaxing. I recommend this place to anyone who would like a quiet place to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jackie
    Published February 2, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you, Jackie. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back any time!"

  • No WaterFront

    1/5

    The entire purpose of our trip was to rent a house with water front property to have a “lake trip” and the owners of the house failed to mention there was no water anywhere close to the property. It was a cute house and well kept but we would not have rented this house if we knew there was actually no water.

    The listing title says “WATERFRONT” and it was just very disappointing to drive 5 hours to discover our trip was ruined. Especially for the ridiculous amount we paid for 3 days.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Caleigh
    Published October 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Caleigh, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We do our very best to uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience.
    - We are truly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the low water levels behind our home. This is due to the ongoing dam repairs and the severe drought experienced in Texas this year. Previously affected by drought conditions, the area behind the home, which was once devoid of water, has now seen a return of water sources.
    - Communication is important to us and we maintain consistent availability. In your contact with us on various questions, we were more than happy to assist. If you had mentioned the issue of water access, we would have gladly reminded you about the nearby neighborhood park and boat ramp, which is just a minute's drive from the property.
    - As we aim for transparency, our listing and photos are accurately advertised. Rest assured the details about the neighborhood park and boat ramp, as well as the significantly low water levels, are clearly mentioned in the property listing. This information can be verified if our home fits guest's needs before confirming their stay.
    We do all we can to make our home the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3
2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets