New Braunfels Home w/ Spacious Deck & BBQ Grill!

Property ID: 425022New BraunfelsTXUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Fall in love with New Braunfels when you book this 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental! With a fully equipped kitchen, a private deck, and multiple dining spaces, this charming home offers the perfect escape for your family. Visit the enthralling Schlitterbahn Waterpark, explore ancient caves at the Natural Bridge Caverns, or catch a movie at the Stars and Stripes Drive-In Theater. After the day’s adventures, gather around the outdoor fire pit and roast marshmallows under the starry sky!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

GET OUTSIDE: Comal River (8 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark (8 miles), Landa Park (9 miles), San Marcos River (15 miles), Natural Bridge Caverns (22 miles), Canyon Lake (24 miles), Guadalupe River (27 miles), Six Flags Fiesta Texas (43 miles)

LOCAL HIGHLIGHTS: Gruene Hall (5 miles), Stars & Stripes Drive-In Theatre (6 miles), Downtown (8 miles), Tanger Outlets (8 miles), San Marcos Premium (9 miles), Whitewater Amphitheater (11 miles), Texas State University (14 miles)

SAN ANTONIO (~40 miles): AT&T Center, The Alamo, Japanese Tea Garden, River Walk, Downtown San Antonio

AIRPORT: San Antonio International Airport (35 miles)


39 reviews
  • Disappointed


    We had high hopes for this house, but we were disappointed the minute we saw it. This “house” is connected to a chiropractic clinic. We thought we might be at the wrong location but no, we parked in the chiropractic parking and brought our back into the “house”. There were so many doors that could be opened from the chiropractors office or from the exterior of the house but couldn’t be open from the inside of the house where we were staying. It was not clean, toilets looked nasty and floors were dusty and sticky. They only provided 2 rolls of toilet paper for a group of 8 for 3 days. It was located right off of a highway, next to a railroad where a train traveled at night and it was SO loud, and there was an unfinished construction site behind the property that looked scary. Overall this was just not at all what we were expecting and we felt scared to stay at this property because of the location and the lack of heavy duty locks on the doors.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 28, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lauryl, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to clarify the following:
    - Our listing and pre-stay information clearly state that a chiropractic office is on-site, with a completely separate and private entrance. Due to the office being connected to the home, there are doors that guests can't access.
    - We prioritize cleanliness and sanitization, ensuring the property is thoroughly cleaned for all guest arrivals, including freshly mopped floors and clean bathrooms.
    - As is standard for vacation rentals, the homeowner provides a starter supply of paper essentials for guests’ convenience. Guests may have to purchase additional supplies, especially for longer stays or larger groups.
    - The listing and pre-stay information explicitly note that this property is located near train tracks, and guests may experience noise throughout their stay. We encourage travelers to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    - There is construction occurring behind the home that does not extend into the property.
    - We've confirmed that all access doors are equipped with deadbolts and locking doorknobs, ensuring the property is safe and secure.
    We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable, safe environment to get away to and relax. 

  • We loved our time here


    We had a great time, the outdoor shower was great for all the kids. Can’t wait to go back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica M.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • no Recommended.


    The lock door doesn't work

    The place is filthy, and the outside looks abandoned

    The second room is in the attic, and the stairs are so uncomfortable

    It is in the middle of nowhere

    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alma, this homeowner works hard to provide an ideal stay for all guests, and they would like to clarify the following:
    - We're sorry you had trouble with the lockbox. Neither we, nor any of our past guests, have had any trouble with it, but we were happy to direct you to an extra key to get into the home.
    - The extra key was for a door to our personal room that is not advertised as a part of the vacation rental for our guests. The rest of the home is professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival.
    - We do include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home prior to booking. Guests are encouraged to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Worst property Ever!


    Very small, dirty, very dangerous outside! All kinds of electrical cords running through the backyard to a property across the wall (plugged into outlets outside looks like they are doing renovation at the property behind). Rocky outside, lots of tripping hazards out there! Beds uncomfortable, bathroom/tub very small. Very noisy as it's on a main road. Also Very Dark if you're arriving at night and hard ti find if you're not familiar with the area. I would not recommend this property to anyone.....lots of potential but not really kept up! Don't take children here too dangerous!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dolores G.
    Published November 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dolores, providing a safe and comfortable environment for all of our guests is at the forefront of our mission. We appreciate your suggestions on areas of improvement and have shared them with the homeowner for further consideration. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns as it gives the owner the means to improve and provide excellent experiences moving forward.

  • Housr


    Overall the house was as advertised. Unfortunately there was construction out back and the construction workers woke us up several times asking for the owner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aaron S.
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Aaron, the owner tries their best to provide a great environment for guests, but we're sorry that external factors such as construction impacted your stay. The owner confirmed the construction workers only work during business hours. Thanks for letting us know about your visit!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
39 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12