Spacious Murphy Retreat w/ Pool & Hot Tub!

Property ID: 481037MurphyTXUS
Sleeps 105 BR3.5 BA


Book your next Texas escape at this Murphy vacation rental! Boasting plenty of room for work, play, and relaxation, this 5-bedroom, 3.5-bathroom home offers a worry-free stay for the whole crew. Begin each morning with an exhilarating workout in the exercise room, then spend your days enjoying family meals in the dining rooms, sunny afternoons by the pool, and entertaining game nights or movie nights. Venture out and you can explore nearby Plano and Garland or visit city attractions in Dallas!


  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Go Ape Zip Line & Adventure Park (4.9 miles), White Rock Lake (22.2 miles), Wagon Wheel Park (28.6 miles), Lewisville Lake (36.9 miles)

FAMILY FUN: Hawaiian Falls Garland (7.6 miles), Crayola Experience Plano (12.7 miles), Dallas Zoo (30.6 miles), Six Flags Over Texas (41.4 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Heritage Farmstead Museum (7.1 miles), Allen Premium Outlets (10.6 miles), The University of Texas at Dallas (11.4 miles), Legacy Hall (14.8 miles), NorthPark Center (17.7 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Plano (5.3 miles), Garland (10.5 miles), Dallas (24.9 miles), Fort Worth (54.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (31.2 miles)


3 reviews
  • Super home


    This house was perfect for our family this week. Wish the pool and hot tub was in working order as we would have enjoyed that but other than that we couldn't have asked for anything better.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 24, 2023
  • 3/5

    The house is very nice but there were no instructions on how to use anything. We could not watch any TVs but one. We got one on but we could not get the tv in the master bedroom or upstairs. Also we would have liked to use the hot tub or the fire pit but there were no instructions. We emailed the contact and we never heard back. If the rental would sleep 10 then you need to have at least 10 towels. 10 forks etc. There were maybe 6. We had a hard time when the girls washed their long hair and tried to wrap it in a hand towel I think there were 5 only 5. Also there were very few glasses. Like Three water glasses , 2 cocktail glasses and a few mugs. So we could mixx match to get 5 but the property was not well supplied to a rental that should sleep 10. The sheets had a weird smell like cough syrup. Some with allergies may not have been able to stay there. I rent from Vrbo all of the time. This house was disappointing. We were there for a sad funeral. We would like to have been able to use the TVs and the hot tub. I would not recommend this house

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kandie P.
    Published April 25, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kandie, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We do not have a fire pit, we wish you had reached out to us during your stay if there were any hot tub or TV issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Girls weekend


    Pros: very spacious, pool, gameroom, parking located in great area. Cons: no towels, fridge did not appear clean alot of open perishable, when removing linen -mattresses were dirty

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Patricia N.
    Published April 4, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12