House
3

Rural Gilmer House w/ Covered Patio!

Property ID: 488690GilmerTXUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA

Description

Modern amenities blend well with a small-town lifestyle at this delightful Gilmer vacation rental! The 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom house is perfect for families and features a full kitchen, an en-suite bathroom with a large soaking tub, 2 Smart TVs with streaming services, central A/C, and more. Bring your fishing poles and walk down the street to cast a line at a nearby waterway. You can also enjoy an afternoon nap in the hammock or venture out to downtown Gilmer for a day of shopping and dining!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Calie’s Acre (3 miles), Coffee & Cars Car Show (12 miles), Historic Upshur Museum (12 miles)

OUTDOOR FUN: Rowdy Creek Ranch (8 miles), Lake Gilmer (16 miles), Barnwell Mountain Recreation Center (18 miles)

WORTH THE DRIVE: Tyler (39 miles), Shreveport (78 miles)

AIRPORTS: Shreveport Regional Airport (70 miles), Dallas Love Field Airport (136 miles)

Reviews

3
3 reviews
  • Thanksgiving visit

    3/5

    Rented for 8 people. Only 4 chairs at the dining room table. A 5 cup coffee pot. No bathroom door in the master bed room. No privacy in there. Can't get a walker thru the bathroom door. Not suitable for the handicap.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Peggy
    Published January 12, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Peggy, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to provide some insights:
    - The listing specifies accommodations for six people, with a table for four and two bar seats, but we can make arrangements for additional guests with advance notice.
    - The coffee pot provided is of standard size, and we didn't receive a request for a larger one.
    - There is a door in the main bedroom and a door in the ensuite bathroom. The doors are accurately depicted in the listing photos.
    - The listing is not advertised as handicapped accessible. We're sorry if this caught you off-guard.
    We appreciate your review as it helps us improve our services and clarify any potential misunderstandings.

  • Customer

    3/5

    The house was nice. It was in a marginal neighborhood, but it was ill equipped with towels, soap, utensils, and had poor furnishings.

    Joseph
    Published November 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Joseph, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns. 
    - Our property is located in an HOA neighborhood with a pool and two private lakes and was recently landscaped so we were surprised by your comment about it being in a marginal neighborhood, but we're sorry to hear it didn't meet your satisfaction. 
    - Towels are provided, 1 for each guest based on the guest count on each reservation. Had we been made aware of any issues during your stay we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to address your concerns. Although toiletries are provided, these are not full sizes. In regard to utensils, we provide enough utensils, and dining ware to cater up to 10 people which is more than our listed max occupancy. 
    - We use professional photographers so we can be sure that our images accurately reflect our property and guests can decide before booking if the home, decor, and furnishings meet their expectations. It is important to note that all furnishings are new and under a year old. 
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. 

  • Customer

    3/5

    The house was nice. It was in a marginal neighborhood, but it was ill equipped with towels, soap, utensils, and had poor furnishings.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joseph
    Published January 12, 2024
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0