Cottage
4.8

Coastal Galveston Retreat < 1 Mi to Beaches!

Property ID: 464201GalvestonTXUS
Sleeps 51 BR1 BA

Description

This breezy beach retreat awaits fun days filled with surf and sand! Boasting a beautifully updated bathroom and 1 spacious bedroom, this comfortable abode offers the getaway of your dreams. Walk to the beach and spend your days soaking up the rays or charter a boat for gulf coast fishing. Let out your inner child on the roller coasters and thrills at the Historic Pleasure Pier! No matter your chosen adventure, this beautiful retreat will be at the center of all of your memories.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

GALVESTON ATTRACTIONS: Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier and Sea Wall (1.0 miles), Moody Gardens Golf Course (3.7 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark (3.8 miles), Aquarium at Moody Gardens (3.9 miles), Moody Gardens (4.1 miles), Galveston Fishing Pier (4.3 miles)

BEACHES: Galveston Beach/Seawall Blvd. (0.5 miles), Beach Pocket Park (6.3 miles), Galveston Island State Park (11.4 miles)

OCEAN ADVENTURE: Fishing Galveston TX (1.8 miles), Galveston Party Boats (2.7 miles), Galveston Bay Fishing Charters | Vitamin Sea (3.6 miles)

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge (38.4 miles), Brazos Bend State Park (59.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Scholes International Airport (3.9 miles), William P. Hobby Airport (40.9 miles)

Reviews

4.8
15 reviews
  • Thank you

    5/5

    It was so beautiful and quiet

    We loved the stay we will definitely stay again thanks Nina

    Carolyn
    Published August 16, 2023
  • Review

    3/5

    Property is a decent neighborhood. Very close to sea wall. When we arrived at the property it was not the cleanest but not horrible, but it was so hot. Had a window unit that wasn’t working and another one that just couldn’t keep up with the heat. Property is small but is cute. Bathroom was the best part of the house. We could not stay there due to the heat of the apartment, but manager was great and immediately refunded us.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    stormy p.
    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Stormy, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - We sincerely apologize that the home did not fully meet your expectations. We had six weeks of back-to-back bookings, and the home was overdue for a thorough cleaning. We've already taken action and scheduled a deep cleaning, along with a fresh coat of paint, to ensure a more pleasant environment for future guests.
    - We had a temporary floor A/C unit in place after the window A/C stopped working for a previous guest. We were trying to find a suitable opening in our booking calendar to implement a permanent solution, avoiding any disruption to our guests. The good news is that we've now resolved this issue by installing a brand-new mini-split system and have removed both the window and floor units.
    We genuinely appreciate your review, as it helps us improve and offer a better experience to all our guests.

  • Nice stay

    5/5

    Nice stay

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ana M.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • Loved the place

    5/5

    We had a great time and loved the rental!! The bathroom was amazing (love the tub), it was great to have a full kitchen, and it was only a few blocks from the beach. The Smart TV and Netflix came in handy when it rained half of the weekend, too :) The owner was super responsive when we had an issue with the keypad lock at midnight one night, too. Would definitely stay here again!

    Simon
    Published May 17, 2023
  • We all LOVED this property!

    5/5

    This property was on a cute little street that looks like almost every house has been remodeled. We never felt unsafe and it was very clean. The house is set back and driving over the curb was a little weird at first but I drive a low mustang and had no problems going over it. The house was small but perfect for the 3 of us that stayed there for the weekend. We were surprised at how close we were to everything. Everything we did, whether it was near the beach or near the bay, was less than a 7 minute drive and our trips averaged 5 minutes. It's really in a great location and the price can't be beat. The attention to detail in the house was amazing. The literal only downside was that the mattresses on the beds were not that comfortable but hotel beds usually aren't either and this was cheaper than any hotel and honestly better than any budget hotel ever could be. Me and my friends loved the house and we talked about using this house the next time we come back. We really don't think there is a better property around for the price we paid!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristen I.
    Published March 21, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.8
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0