Freeport Hideaway w/ Covered Boat Dock on Canal!

Property ID: 351641FreeportTXUS
Sleeps 93 BR2.5 BA


An unforgettable Lone Star State retreat happens here at this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath Freeport vacation rental! This canalfront house is the perfect place to bring your boat for days of fishing and exploring. You and your travel companions will love the large covered deck, the perfect spot for sipping coffee and enjoying the views. On colder days, the wood-burning fireplace is perfect for warming up before heading out to Surfside Beach and Galveston to explore endless family friendly attractions.


  • Near Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen
  • Washer


Location Details

ON SHORE: Surfside Beach (8.7 miles), Surfside Jetty County Park (9.8 miles), Yucca Ave Beach Access (10.0 miles), Stahlman Park (10.8 miles), Quintana Beach (11.6 miles), Brazoria County Beach (12.6 miles), San Luis Beach (23.5 miles), Galveston Beach (44.4 miles)

OFF SHORE: Adams Sportfishing (0.2 miles), Oilfield Outkasts Charters (8.2 miles), A1 Deep Sea Charters (8.5 miles), Surfside Beach Charters (9.0 miles), Action Charters (9.2 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Freeport Golf Course (12.7 miles), Wilderness Golf Course (15.0 miles), Hillcrest Golf Club (33.9 miles), Moody Gardens Golf Course (43.5 miles)

KID FRIENDLY: Freeport Splash Park (7.7 miles), Sharkies On The Beach (8.7 miles), Schlitterbahn Waterpark Galveston (44.3 miles), Galveston's 61st Street Fishing Pier (44.5 miles), Moody Gardens (44.7 miles), Rainforest Pyramid (44.8 miles), Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier (47.2 miles)

OPT OUTSIDE: Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge (16.0 miles), Kelly Hamby Nature Trail Park (21.1 miles), Galveston Island State Park (34.0 miles), Laffite's Cove Nature Society (37.7 miles), Brazos Bend State Park (42.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: William P. Hobby Airport (52.3 miles), George Bush Intercontinental Airport (76.9 miles)


7 reviews
  • Property Under Renovation??


    The property seemed to be under renovation maybe. Loose wood, detached garage doors, detached sliding laundry room doors, missing cabinets in guest bathroom, bottom porch is not enclosed like online pic, loose stone, loose cinder blocks, dirty floors when we arrived and there were Roaches! The uncovered electrical outlets and electrical wires worried me the most! We chose this property over the one directly across the water canal because is was nicer from looking at the pictures. It was more expensive but we thought it would be worth it. We were wrong! I have pictures if you would like to see so no more renters will be disappointed. This property was worth about half of what we paid. I think we should at least get half of our payment back for the inconvenience. Thank you

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joshua W.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Joshua, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We're disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your stay, we strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience. Our property has been undergoing some renovation due to some damage being caused by previous renters, but we're sorry this caught you off guard.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • 5/5

    This place was clean, has a awesome huge back yard, the owners were so nice and we got to meet them the first day, the place is wonderful! I recommend 10 out of 10! We will be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    [{ "headline": "Best place" }, { "author": "Ashley P." }]
    Published August 24, 2022
  • E & M‚Äôs Stay


    Overall, we loved the quietness of the neighborhood and the house was nice and tidy and pre-stocked with all the pots/pans/utensils you could ever dream of...but when walking up the front steps on the first landing in the dark upon our arrival, I thought we were going to fall through the porch. Those boards were super soft and we tried to walk around them throughout the duration of our stay. I did appreciate the contactless check in and key retrieval. Immediately upon walking in, I was hit with so many different "cute-sy" fragrance smells that I had an asthma attack. I had read a review that the master bath was unfinished during another guest's stay and it still is unfinished. My fiance wanted so badly to finish the tile job and it drove him nuts any time he walked in. The pieces of the sectional were not actually put together and I promptly figured that out after attempting to sit on one of the corners and the two pieces separating on me. Talk about near heart attack. We also had issues with the exterior doors. They were older and either stuck or off track. The screen front one would lock us in and we had issues trying to get out, any time it got shut. Then we could only get one of the back doors to slide open. Besides those things, we really loved it and would highly recommend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Miranda B.
    Published May 19, 2021
  • winter family trip


    large spacious home. the owner doing some remodeling so not quite perfect in every way, but a real great location. we called it the "camp house", i think one time a charter fisherman's place. nice working fire place. spacious functioning kitchen. large porch.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    john n.
    Published January 26, 2021
  • Big Clean House


    The house was very clean. It was a big 3/2 house with plenty of room for all 7 of us. Fishing was fun from the dock

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bill Y.
    Published August 11, 2020
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12