El Paso Retreat w/ Pool: 11 Mi to Downtown!

Property ID: 481214El PasoTXUS
Sleeps 83 BR2.5 BA


Experience El Paso with this vacation rental as your home base! Boasting well-appointed space both indoors and out, this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom home provides an ideal place to unwind. From dining on home-cooked meals and grilling on the patio to relaxing swims and movie nights, you'll make plenty of lasting memories here. Looking to venture out? Visit attractions like the El Paso Zoo, treat yourself to retail therapy at The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso, or explore Franklin Mountains State Park!


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Westside Open Reserve (walking distance), Westside Community Park (1.3 miles), White Spur Park (4.5 miles), Keystone Heritage Park and the El Paso Desert Botanical Gardens (5.4 miles), Franklin Mountains State Park (5.6 miles)

DOWNTOWN EL PASO (~11 miles): El Paso Zoo and Botanical Gardens, San Jacinto Plaza, The University of Texas of El Paso, Western Playland

THINGS TO SEE & DO: The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso (3.4 miles), Wet 'n Wild Waterworld (9.8 miles), El Paso Museum of Art (11.2 miles), El Paso Museum of History (11.2 miles), El Paso Museum of Archaeology (11.6 miles), Chamizal National Memorial (13.7 miles)

AIRPORT: El Paso International Airport (20.3 miles)


13 reviews
  • Sun City


    Enjoyed our trip to El Paso - nice home



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 26, 2023
  • Family Retreat in El Paso


    Overall I gave our stay a 3/5 stars. We liked the location, the backyard with pool/table area, different living areas and furniture! Plenty of room for the 4 adults and two 7/8 yr old boys.

    Cons were check-in. We were told to check in at 4 but they called at 3 and said they were running behind. We had groceries in our vehicles and went in by 4:50 as 104 temps melting our groceries. The pool was clear, but by 3rd day was turning green fast. We skimmed it with broken net, but didn’t really help. There was no soap in any dispensers, and we didn’t think rugs (bathroom) had time to be cleaned and replaced in hour they cleaned. No trash bags at all. I felt that for the price we paid for the week they should have had the soap, dishwasher soap, sink soap, the trash bags. We had to go out and buy that stuff. Again, stay was fine but really needs some love and TLC.

    Published July 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amanda, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the backyard! We want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, the homeowner provides a starter amount of toiletries and other essential supplies for our guests.
    - Generic products may be offered at times to accommodate all guest comfort and preferences. We apologize if the products provided did not fit your needs.
    - While the check-in time for this vacation home follows the hospitality industry standard, the local property manager is always happy to accommodate an early check-in if possible.
    - In this case, the previous guests were checking out the morning of your arrival, and the cleaning crew needed extra time to prepare the home for your stay.
    - Our management company ensures all amenities are working before every guest's arrival. We are sorry to hear you encountered some maintenance issues with the pool.
    - When notified, we immediately sent our pool maintenance company out and we haven't had any issues since.
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your suggestions on areas of improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

  • Nice House


    We enjoyed our stay but the house wasn’t very clean upon our arrival. The fridge was dirty with left over food residue. The TV room under couches had dust bunnies and trash that doesn’t develop over night. The tile downstairs was dirty and sticky. Pool had algae and was cloudy. PH levels were unsafe to swim as we test every rental with pool we get.

    I am a homeowner with a pool and know when it’s safe to swim or not to.

    Published July 23, 2023
  • Not well maintained


    We arrived at this home after a 9-hour drive with 5 children, and the house had not been cleaned after the last guests. The management company explained that there had been a miscommunication with the booking agency, and they worked to clean the house that night. It wasn't ready in time for the kids to go to bed, though, and we scrambled to find a hotel for the night. They did refund us for the night, and the house was mostly clean the next day for us to stay. I still needed to clean some spills off the walls and pick up candy wrappers, so we felt a little uneasy about how clean everything was.

    The house overall has a feeling that it is not being kept up very carefully. The air conditioning does not go lower than 82, which for us was uncomfortable and not what I have in mind for a vacation. There was a leak under the kitchen sink. The dishwasher was inoperable, with a broken hose sitting on the inside. When we tried to use the grill it flared up in huge flames due to the build-up of grease. We turned it off and were just grateful for the fire to go out.

    The pool was clean, and we enjoyed the view of the mountains, which is why we selected this house. The house backs up to a busy street, which detracts from the beauty of the setting. We were able to enjoy our stay, but I would say it was in spite of the house, not because of it.

    Published July 17, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Elisabeth, we’re so glad you enjoyed the pool and view, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    - Listing accuracy is extremely important to us. Since a dishwasher isn't available at this property, it's not marketed as an amenity in the listing. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs
    - We are actively addressing a concern with our booking notifications to make sure that our team stays updated, ensuring the property is cleaned and prepared for all incoming guests
    - The issues concerning the leak and the grill will be promptly addressed, as guest safety is our primary concern
    - The thermostat is set to a comfortable setting and we are open to any requests to change the temperature to make our guests comfortable, however, we apologize that you were uncomfortable
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Absolutely disgusting!!!!


    Please do yourself a favor and stay anywhere but here! This house was absolutely filthy. I feel bad for the homeowner because it is a beautiful home, but completely disgusting when I arrived. The pool was bright green and covered in mold and algae, there were food splatters on the wall, sticky residue all over the counters and floor, spilt old food in the fridge, and FECES IN THE TOILET. We walked in, saw the condition of the house and walked immediately back out. It was in no condition for us to stay. I let them know right away that we were leaving and having to book a hotel instead due to the unclean condition. I have been going back and fourth for almost a month to receive a refund for my booking, but instead, Evolve thought it was fair to only refund the small “cleaning fee” and is still fighting me on refunded the rest. This needs to be made right!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Josue T.
    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Josue, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. When you notified of us your cleaning concerns, we were happy to send out our cleaning team again. We could not confirm your concerns, however, the property was deep cleaned. We're so sorry you weren't able to stay and refunded you in full. We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12