Spacious Texas Escape w/ Fireplace, Yard & Patio!

Property ID: 505103CleburneTXUS
Sleeps 73 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the best of Keene when you stay at this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental. With its cozy interior, fully equipped kitchen, and quiet location, this house is perfect for a relaxing getaway. Enjoy a meal on the patio while taking in the picturesque views. Then, head out to explore Keene or downtown Cleburne to visit the historic buildings, unique shops, and delicious eateries. Return home to cozy up by the fireplace and watch movies on the Smart TV. Your adventure awaits!


  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

EXPLORE: Dinosaur Science Museum and Research Center (1.3 miles), Layland Museum (6 miles), Fort Worth Water Gardens (27 miles), Kimbell Art Museum (31 miles), Fort Worth Museum of Science and History (31 miles), Marion Sansom Park (34 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Southwestern Adventist University (1 mile), Urban Air Trampoline and Adventure Park (20 miles), Choctaw Stadium (41 miles), Six Flags Over Texas (41 miles)

TEE TIME: Cleburne Golf Links (10 miles), Whitestone Golf Club (28 miles), Squaw Valley Golf Course (29 miles), Granbury Country Club (31 miles)

AIRPORTS: Fort Worth Meacham International Airport (34 miles), Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (48 miles)


2 reviews
  • Safety hazard, Not a legal rental, Not entire home as advertised


    This home is advertised as you would have the entire place, but that is far from true.

    My family and I rented space and was confused when we arrived as there were bikes, trailer and motorcycle parked in driveway. The parking situation is not idle by any means as you block tenant in and have to drive through yard to get out of driveway.

    There is a gentleman and his family that rent out the 400 sq ft “mother in law suite”. But let me make it clear that is a not a separate unit from the home. There is a hollow core door that is blocked by a table between rooms and it’s as easy as pulling out 3 hinge pins and be inside of unit. I have reported this to the VRBO, rental company, code enforcement of Keene and also the Fire Marshall. This is against the law, it’s a safety and fire hazard as it’s not setup the correct way to be separate units.

    The home is new and clean but still doesn’t justify the way it’s being advertised and most importantly is a fire and safety concern.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Joseph, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and we wanted to share the following:
    - Our listing clearly reflects the layout of the home, though we’re sorry if this caught you off-guard. We pride ourselves on being transparent and accommodating to all guests and would have been more than happy to walk you through the exact layout of the home before you booked.
    - The listing does state that there is a long-term renter who lives in a mother-in-law suite unit on-site and may be present during your stay. This unit has a completely separate entrance but there is an adjoining interior door between the units, which remains locked at all times. We’re sorry for any concern caused by seeing this locked and blocked door.
    - We've also confirmed that the pre-stay email was sent to you before your arrival, which included detailed check-in instructions and other important information about the property. We encourage guests to check their emails before they arrive.
    - We always work with guests if issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for based on the documentation provided.
    - We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have an enjoyable stay!

  • Nice but


    Clean beautiful home the master shower wouldn’t get very warm. The property managers did try to get it fixed but it still would only get mildly warm. Other than that nice people nice home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 12, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi James, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize if you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The shower was inspected after your departure and is fully functional. We do apologize that you were uncomfortable. Thank you for reaching out during your stay about the shower. Were happy that our handyman took the time to resolve your concerns and showed you that the hot water feature was functioning properly.
    - We were happy to help you troubleshoot so that you could enjoy the home. We do understand that these amenities play a large role when guests book a property. We try our best to provide a great environment for guests, but sometimes external factors are simply out of our control.
    - We hope you keep us in mind for your future travels. We’d love to host you the next time you visit! Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. Thank you for sharing your review!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12