House
4

Spacious Celina Vacation Rental with Private Pool!

Property ID: 499928CelinaTXUS
Sleeps 124 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Savor your next stay in Celina when you book this spacious and secluded vacation rental! The 4-bedroom, 2.5-bath home features countless comforts — like a well-equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and Smart TVs — and several top-tier perks, including a balcony, a covered patio with a gas grill, and a private pool. Plus, it offers a prime location within 10 miles of Oak Hollow Golf Course and The Club at Mustang Lakes. And don’t forget to stop by McKinney Square and Lake Lewisville during your visit!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

OPT OUTSIDE: Erwin Park (7 miles), McKinney Square (10 miles), Old Celina Park (12 miles), Frontier Park (12 miles), Lake Lewisville (26 miles), Lake Ray Roberts (29 miles)

TEE OFF: Oak Hollow Golf Course (8 miles), The Club at Mustang Lakes (9 miles), Gentle Creek Country Club (10 miles), The Greens at Little Wooden Penguin (11 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: McKinney (10 miles), Allen (18 miles), Plano (24 miles), Dallas (47 miles)

AIRPORT: Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (43 miles)

Reviews

4
5 reviews
  • Cold

    2/5

    The house was cold. Warm air from the furnace didn’t reach the main level. The furnace reset itself even colder during the night. The fireplace didn’t work. There weren’t enough blankets. The one shower ran cold water. The Wi-Fi info was missing. Help is not available on the weekend.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tori
    Published January 22, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tori, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns. 
    - We know how important communication is to our guests before and during their stay, so we were confused by your comment, "Help is not available on the weekend". We have since checked call logs and could not locate any missed communication from you. Had we been aware of any issues or concerns during your stay we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to help. We will follow up with our maintenance team to further investigate your concerns with the HVAC and shower and make any necessary repairs.
    - We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. The fireplace is for decorative purposes only and is not available for guest use.  We have since followed up with Evolve to ensure our listing is accurately advertised. Additionally, we will further look into your concern with the Wifi information not being available.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 3-Night Stay For Wedding Trip

    4/5

    My son was getting married in Van Alstyne on October 23, and we stayed at this location to be close to the wedding and so my wife had room to make a groom's cake. My brother and sister-in-law ended up staying with us as well. The location was great and we really liked the house. I would have given this a 5-Star rating, but the house and property could use a bit better up keep. We had issues with hot water and scorpions. The refrigerator and freezer wouldn't get down to normal "set temps". The oven "at temp" light didn't work, which made making the cake a little more difficult since she couldn't tell if the oven was ready. The bed in the Master Bedroom was very uncomfortable. It needs a better mattress and some box springs. A towel bar upstairs was broken before we arrived, and in need of repair. Fortunately, the management company told me where to find the key to the room that held the hot water unit, and I was at least able to adjust the set temp on that unit early in our stay, so we had adequate hot water for our showers and such. Even then, this style of hot water unit did not provide consistent temp hot water. We killed 4 scorpions in one day in the house. In a place like Texas, some form of regular professional house level bug control would likely take care of that. In the overall scheme of things, some of what I've mentioned may seem rather minor. The house itself was very nice looking and spacious, and it sits in a very quiet area. It also has a nice looking pool that we just didn't have time to use.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donald
    Published November 21, 2023
  • 3-Night Stay For Wedding Trip

    4/5

    My son was getting married in Van Alstyne on October 23, and we stayed at this location to be close to the wedding and so my wife had room to make a groom's cake. My brother and sister-in-law ended up staying with us as well. The location was great and we really liked the house. I would have given this a 5-Star rating, but the house and property could use a bit better up keep. We had issues with hot water and scorpions. The refrigerator and freezer wouldn't get down to normal "set temps". The oven "at temp" light didn't work, which made making the cake a little more difficult since she couldn't tell if the oven was ready. The bed in the Master Bedroom was very uncomfortable. It needs a better mattress and some box springs. A towel bar upstairs was broken before we arrived, and in need of repair. Fortunately, the management company told me where to find the key to the room that held the hot water unit, and I was at least able to adjust the set temp on that unit early in our stay, so we had adequate hot water for our showers and such. Even then, this style of hot water unit did not provide consistent temp hot water. We killed 4 scorpions in one day in the house. In a place like Texas, some form of regular professional house level bug control would likely take care of that. In the overall scheme of things, some of what I've mentioned may seem rather minor. The house itself was very nice looking and spacious, and it sits in a very quiet area. It also has a nice looking pool that we just didn't have time to use.

    Donald
    Published November 1, 2023
  • Great Place to Stay!

    5/5

    This was a great house on a great piece of property! Our kids had a blast in the bunk room and pool. We highly recommend this home away from home! It is close enough to Melissa and Celina to access whatever you need, but the quietness of the country makes it unbelievably relaxing!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Fun summertime!!!

    5/5

    Home was amazing!!! Loved the pool!! Enjoyed time with the family at the beautiful comfortable house!! Love to come back soon!!

    Maria
    Published August 13, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0