Welcoming Speedwell Retreat w/ Lake Views!

Property ID: 462177SpeedwellTNUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Located just across the street from Norris Lake, this lovely home is perfect for your next getaway! This vacation rental property provides 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen, and a large deck. During your stay, head to Flat Hollow Marina to rent a boat or some jet skis and spend your days on the water, book a tee time at a nearby golf course, or hike the trails at Cove Lake State Park. After a day of outdoor fun, grill up some dinner and relax on the deck with loved ones.


  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

NORRIS LAKE (across the street): Boating, wakeboarding, jet skiing, fishing (black bass, striped bass, crappie, walleye)

MARINAS (also boat accessible): Flat Hollow Marina & Resort (0.4 miles by car), Deerfield Cove Marina (15.9 miles by car), Sugar Hollow Marina (19.6 miles by car)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: North Cumberland WMA Sundquist Unit Riding Area (20.9 miles), Cove Lake State Park (22.9 miles), Chuck Swan State Forest (56.3 miles)

GOLF NEARBY: La Follette Country Club (14.5 miles), The Greens at Deerfield (15.4 miles), Monte Vista Golf Course (31.3 miles)

LOCAL EATS: Bo’s Place #3 (13.6 miles), The Royal Lunch (15.7 miles), Tiki Hut (16.0 miles), Charley's Pizza Parlor (20.2 miles), Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza (23.7 miles)

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (66.6 miles)


6 reviews
  • Awesome House with an amazing view


    Loved staying here. The house was very clean and a well equipt kitchen. Air conditioner was great as it was about 85 degrees when we stayed there. Beds, surprisingly, are comfortable with clean linens and I'm not sure why other reviews said it was musty as I did not experience any of that unless they are talking about the laundry room on the lower level. The large wood deck is beautiful and has a full size table with a few rocking chairs and a grill. The house over looks a beautiful view of Lake Norris and all of the house boats. It is about a 3 minute walk down to the water. The marina is about a 15 minute walk and when you stay here, I would highly advise that you eat at the Twisted Pickle at the marina. Very good food, friendly staff and reasonable prices. They have giant checkers, giant connect four, giant Jenga that the kiddos will love. The marina has a full bar and a limited amount of food you can buy plus ice and fish bait. If you forgot some groceries, the Food Lion is about a 15 minute drive. We rented a boat from the marina and spent the day on the water, tubing. In all, it was an amazing house for our family of 4. I would definitely stay here again.

    Published August 8, 2023
  • R&R


    Went to celebrate my boyfriend’s birthday and had a great time. Really enjoyed having a lakefront view. Place was clean and was conveniently located to the marina. Spent days boating and relaxing. Had never been to Norris Lake and it was beautiful! Would definitely go again.

    Published May 30, 2023
  • Beautiful view


    Nice place beautiful deck

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    sonya s.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Issues with the property plumbing.


    Overall the house was really good. However, there were a couple big issues with the home's plumbing and the fridge. When we first got to the house one of the bathroom toilets was not secure to the floor. The property manager was great and fixed this the same day. But on the second day we tried to do laundry and the washer started backing up to we think the septic tank. The laundry room smelled after and we were unable to use the washer. We notified the property manager and they said someone would fix the plumbing but not until the end of the week. The toilets also made gurgling noises as well. Also, the fridge door had a hard time closing because of one of the shelves on the door. Because of this chicken we brought for a large BBQ spoiled. We had to then dispose of it (and it made the trash outside by the stairs smell horrible the rest of the week) and rebuy 40 lbs. of chicken again. We hope the plumbing was able to be fixed as it seemed very serious. If it wasn't for these issues the stay would have been perfect.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anna D.
    Published August 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Anna, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -We are very sorry that you had to deal with these plumbing issues during your stay. We would not want any guest to have to tolerate these inconveniences so it is unfortunate that we could not resolve the issues quicker. We would have had a plumber there the day the issues became apparent but the service was not available until that weekend. The tank was eventually cleaned and all things you have mentioned are no longer a problem.
    -As for the fridge, we checked to make sure that the fridge does close and seal properly but there seem to be no issues with it. We are sorry to hear a lot of your food went to waste, though this could have happened because the fridge was overfilled or something was holding it open at the time. There is no way to confirm what it is but we want future guests to notify us immediately if this is an issue.
    Thank you for your insight, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

  • Flat Hollow


    Nice place. Tons of stairs but that is the nature of the area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eric W.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12