Cabin
4.73

Secluded & Private Smoky Mtn-View Cabin w/Fire Pit

Pigeon ForgeTNUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

Experience the Smoky Mountains in exquisite style at this beautiful 2-bedroom, 2-bath. The authentic private mountain cabin experience comes complete with mountaintop views and a gravel road to match. Only 15 minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg with easy access to the parkway, plus GSMNP hiking trails, ‘Moonlight Memories' is a unique home with rustic charm, perfect for a family of 4. Relax in a private hot tub on the open deck overlooking the amazing mountain views.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

This cabin features a perfect location near Sevierville, and within 10 to 15 minutes of the Parkway, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It offers truly the best of both worlds…surprisingly close to all the fun and excitement of the area while still being private enough for you to escape the hustle and bustle.

Easily access both towns to visit famed attractions, including Dollywood, The Island, Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, and Sugarlands Distilling Company!

Outdoor enthusiasts delight in this home's proximity to Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you can enjoy world-renowned sites and trails, fishing streams, and abundant wildlife!

Traveling in the winter months? Be sure to check out Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort to carve world-class slopes accompanied by scenic mountain views!

Reviews

4.73
15 reviews
  • Would have stayed in the cabin all day if we didn't have to go out and explore!

    5/5

    We loved this place! The first thing we did when we checked in was get in the hot tub and it was amazing! We loved having the extra towels and the kitchen utensils. The bathtub was dreamy and the view was stunning. Our kids loved the game room and the pull out couch to watch movies. Would definitely book again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alondra V.
    Published November 16, 2021
  • Perfect for a small family

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay so much. This property has everything a family with young kids needs and wants. My kids loved the pool table and hot tub. The views are spectacular and it's so very quiet and secluded. FYI on what's there: there was some salt and pepper, as well as all the basics a kitchen needs, as far as pots, pans, large spoons, spatulas, etc. We ordered groceries which was nice. We also packed some ziplocks, which was a good call. There was enough extra trash bags, TP, dish and hand soap for our stay (5 days). They do provide washcloths, towels and sheets. It also has a keurig and traditional coffee pot. The property manager was quick to respond with any questions I had. We would recommend this property for sure!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Meagan B.
    Published June 29, 2021
  • Not a ton of privacy in the cabin

    3/5

    The cabin was very clean, secluded and unique. The road and privacy were my only qualms. You are driving up a very steep, scenic gravel road to get there. It is basically a 1 lane road at this point with the mountain on 1 side and a drop off to the next. Parts of the road are not grated very well or not at all. The driveway was right off the road and drove through to the other side of the road, but you didn’t have much room for maneuvering around once you were in it. The cabin while very pretty and clean lacked a table to sit at and eat or play board games, all you had was a bar with 3 stools. The upstairs bedroom had no door and was loft style. The bathroom to it was beautiful, but didn’t have a door all it had was a shower curtain to pull across. I could hear everything my parents said in there room while I was in mine. It says it sleeps 4. Just make sure you are cool with those people hearing everything you say and potentially seeing you getting dressed while you are there. We made the best of it and had a great time, but likely wouldn’t stay again due to those things. Lastly, the back deck railing was a little loose so if you have children be mindful of that.

    Avery W.
    Published April 13, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Avery, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful property overall! We do note in the listing that a single-lane gravel road is required to reach the property and that it can be slightly washed out due to weather. We also mention the open-concept floor plan, which includes the bedrooms and bathrooms. Both the furnishings (such as tables) and cabin layout can be seen in the photos, as we want guests to know what to expect upon arrival. There is also a dedicated game room for families and friends to spend time together. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking to make sure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.

  • Excellent

    5/5

    This cabin is beautiful.Has a wonderful view Will deff be booking again in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Destiny P.
    Published January 7, 2021
  • Great cabin, everything we wanted

    4/5

    Had a great stay, no issue getting there or coming down. Spent most of our time in the jacuzzi or cozy in front of the fire but location is good to get you on the town. Bathtub was wonderful and beds comfortable. The kitchen has the basics to make a couple meals. I think it's worth mentioning that you can hear your neighbors, but not see them with tree cover. Could use a few homey touches, but overall we had a great time and would stay again.

    Katie
    Published November 1, 2020
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.73

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 429800
Have a Travel Credit?