Cabin
4.59

Secluded & Private Smoky Mtn-View Cabin w/Fire Pit

Pigeon ForgeTNUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

Experience the Smoky Mountains in exquisite style at this beautiful 2-bedroom, 2-bath. The authentic private mountain cabin experience comes complete with mountaintop views and a gravel road to match. Only 15 minutes from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg with easy access to the parkway, plus GSMNP hiking trails, ‘Moonlight Memories' is a unique home with rustic charm, perfect for a family retreat. Relax in a private hot tub on the open deck overlooking the amazing mountain views.

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

This cabin features a perfect location near Sevierville, and within 10 to 15 minutes of the Parkway, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It offers truly the best of both worlds…surprisingly close to all the fun and excitement of the area while still being private enough for you to escape the hustle and bustle.

Easily access both towns to visit famed attractions, including Dollywood, The Island, Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, and Sugarlands Distilling Company!

Outdoor enthusiasts delight in this home's proximity to Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you can enjoy world-renowned sites and trails, fishing streams, and abundant wildlife!

Traveling in the winter months? Be sure to check out Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort to carve world-class slopes accompanied by scenic mountain views!

Reviews

4.59
17 reviews
  • No water

    2/5

    We had no hot water, I believe there was a well pressure problem and it was going to take a few days to get looked at. This also caused an issue with the hot tub. The manager was very understanding and helpful and prompt in trying to solve the problem and refunded our stay, but still lost the booking fee. We did have to cut our trip short because we were not able to get a hotel for the full stay. The view was pretty and got to enjoy the outside fire table for our one night.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Janette M.
    Published October 19, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Janette, thanks for your review. The homeowners wanted to share the following: We sincerely apologize for the water issue that occurred during your stay. The issue has since been fixed and should not be a concern for future guests. We acted immediately and did all we could to help with this unfortunate incident. While it is out of our control, we apologize that the booking fee and taxes are not able to be refunded. We will continue to do all we can to provide the best possible stay for our guests!

  • Amazing view

    5/5

    We enjoyed the amazing view both from the deck and from the loft. It was great watching the sun rise.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lynn N.
    Published June 8, 2022
  • Would have stayed in the cabin all day if we didn't have to go out and explore!

    5/5

    We loved this place! The first thing we did when we checked in was get in the hot tub and it was amazing! We loved having the extra towels and the kitchen utensils. The bathtub was dreamy and the view was stunning. Our kids loved the game room and the pull out couch to watch movies. Would definitely book again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alondra V.
    Published November 16, 2021
  • Perfect for a small family

    5/5

    We enjoyed our stay so much. This property has everything a family with young kids needs and wants. My kids loved the pool table and hot tub. The views are spectacular and it's so very quiet and secluded. FYI on what's there: there was some salt and pepper, as well as all the basics a kitchen needs, as far as pots, pans, large spoons, spatulas, etc. We ordered groceries which was nice. We also packed some ziplocks, which was a good call. There was enough extra trash bags, TP, dish and hand soap for our stay (5 days). They do provide washcloths, towels and sheets. It also has a keurig and traditional coffee pot. The property manager was quick to respond with any questions I had. We would recommend this property for sure!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Meagan B.
    Published June 29, 2021
  • Not a ton of privacy in the cabin

    3/5

    The cabin was very clean, secluded and unique. The road and privacy were my only qualms. You are driving up a very steep, scenic gravel road to get there. It is basically a 1 lane road at this point with the mountain on 1 side and a drop off to the next. Parts of the road are not grated very well or not at all. The driveway was right off the road and drove through to the other side of the road, but you didn’t have much room for maneuvering around once you were in it. The cabin while very pretty and clean lacked a table to sit at and eat or play board games, all you had was a bar with 3 stools. The upstairs bedroom had no door and was loft style. The bathroom to it was beautiful, but didn’t have a door all it had was a shower curtain to pull across. I could hear everything my parents said in there room while I was in mine. It says it sleeps 4. Just make sure you are cool with those people hearing everything you say and potentially seeing you getting dressed while you are there. We made the best of it and had a great time, but likely wouldn’t stay again due to those things. Lastly, the back deck railing was a little loose so if you have children be mindful of that.

    Avery W.
    Published April 13, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Avery, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful property overall! We do note in the listing that a single-lane gravel road is required to reach the property and that it can be slightly washed out due to weather. We also mention the open-concept floor plan, which includes the bedrooms and bathrooms. Both the furnishings (such as tables) and cabin layout can be seen in the photos, as we want guests to know what to expect upon arrival. There is also a dedicated game room for families and friends to spend time together. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking to make sure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.59

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$327 Avg. / night
Property ID: 429800
Have a Travel Credit?