Experience a quintessential Gatlinburg getaway at this 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental! Complete with a covered balcony and modern interior, this condo offers incredible spaces for you and your loved ones to kick back in between grand adventures! Spend your days relaxing poolside, walking downtown to explore all-age attractions, or hitting the trails at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. After a day of thrills, mix yourself a cocktail in the unit’s wet bar and relax on the balcony at sunset.
ATTRACTIONS: Anakeesta (0.8 miles), Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.8 miles), Hillbilly Golf (0.8 miles), Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster (0.9 miles), Gatlinburg SkyLift Park (1.0 miles), Ripley's Believe It or Not! (1.0 miles)
GREAT OUTDOORS: Gatlinburg Trail (1.5 miles), Great Smoky Mountain National Park (3.2 miles), Laurel Falls (7.5 miles), Newfound Gap (16.3 miles), Clingmans Dome (22.9 miles), Tuckaleechee Caverns (25.9 miles)
PIGEON FORGE: The Island in Pigeon Forge (9.1 miles), Dollywood (10.0 miles), Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster (10.6 miles), Hollywood Wax Museum (10.6 miles), WonderWorks Pigeon Forge (10.8 miles), Parrot Mountain and Gardens (10.9 miles)
MUSEUMS: Hollywood Star Cars Museum (2.3 miles), Hollywood Wax Museum (11.2 miles), Titanic Museum (11.5 miles)
AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (41.4 miles)
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Checking into the condo was easy as noted in the check-in instructions. Enjoyed taking in the beautiful mountain views that this spacious condo offered during our fall retreat. The rambling creek was peaceful to listen to when enjoying a hot cup of coffee on the balcony in the morning. Also, the condo offered 1 spot for garage parking. Unfortunately, we couldn't locate the condo unit parking pass that was required to keep on the dash for parking privileges. The kitchen was adequately stocked.
With that said, the condo is in OK condition but believe that it could be so much more. Upon arrival, it was noticed that the bedroom window (the front room that faces the walkway to other unit entrances) wasn't locked and wouldn't lock. The blinds in the same bedroom were broken and couldn't be closed. This was reported to the rental agency but unfortunately was not resolved during our stay. There were several light bulbs burnt out. Also, the cleanliness of this unit was disappointing and could use some attention. Both bathroom shower heads had mineral build-up, as well as mildew on the shower curtains and grout - which can easily be managed. The hallway bathtub didn't drain properly and was clogged. Both bedrooms have king size beds but could benefit greatly from an update. Tip: highly suggest bringing your own pillows along for your adventure and stay at this condo. Overall, the location of the condo to downtown Gatlinburg made our adventures downtown a breeze but the condo could use some proper TLC.
This condo is outdated, ill equipped, Filthiest place we have ever been in, in our 45 years of vacationing. Mildewed baths , soiled pillows and carpets, lack of functioning window treatments, all bedding needs replacing. One bedroom had a leak that got occupants wet while sleeping. Trying to reach and get response from contact person almost nil. After finally responding to us, she did reach out to owner who stated that he wouldn't fix, replace or clean anything and this has been long time ongoing. After two days, of a three day vacation, he did offer a discount which was a joke!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Owner's response: "Patricia, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we wish that if there was something wrong you would have reached out to us while you were at the property.
- Our cleaning team works very hard to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable home to stay in. Photos are taken after each cleaning so that we know the condition of the home before the next guests arrive. We have verified with the cleaners and nothing was amiss.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to strive for those 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."
The condo was very clean. We were able to check in a little early and stay a little late. Very close to downtown. Perfect stay!
We were disappointed with the amount of burnt out light bulbs as well as the overall cleanliness. There is a lot of dirt built up in the corners behind the doors. We also had the whole-building fire alarm go off Four (4) times!!! The first two went off around 8:00pm and the second two when off the following morning - waking us and having to evacuate the building.
Hi John, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Your feedback is important to us, and we take your concerns seriously. We reached out to the homeowner, and they wanted to address the following:
- We sincerely apologize for any cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Our dedicated team works diligently to ensure the condo is in top condition for our guests. We wish you had reached out to us if you had any questions or concerns so we could have provided immediate assistance.
- The fire alarm is an essential safety feature put in place for the protection of all residents and guests in the building. While its operation is beyond our control, we're sorry to hear it impacted your visit.
Your feedback is valuable to us, and it helps us identify areas for improvement. We appreciate your understanding and patience.