Gatlinburg Cabin Rental: 3 Mi to Downtown

Property ID: 311736GatlinburgTNUS
Sleeps 62 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Look forward to a relaxing getaway when you stay at this centrally located, 2-bedroom, 2.5-bath Gatlinburg vacation rental! With a spacious deck, private hot tub, and community amenity access, 'Little Bear Lodge' has it all! Whether you plan to experience the excitement of Dollywood, take in the beautiful scenery of Great Smoky Mountains National Park, or check out the family fun in Gatlinburg, this home is sure to be the perfect base for your Tennessee travels.


  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

FAMILY FUN: Ober Gatlinburg (2 miles), Ripley’s Believe It or Not! (3 miles), Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies (3 miles), Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster (4 miles), Dollywood (13 miles), Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster (14 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Mount Harrison (3 miles), Anakeesta (3 miles), Mynatt Park (3 miles), Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook (4 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (4 miles), Hillbilly Golf (4 miles), Foxfire Mountain Adventure Park (19 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Hollywood Star Cars Museum (3 miles), Gatlinburg Space Needle (3 miles), Guinness World Records Adventure (3 miles), Dolly Parton’s Stampede (10 miles)

PLACES TO VISIT: Pigeon Forge (11 miles), Sevierville (17 miles)

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (45 miles)


64 reviews
  • Meh


    Hot tub was broken, owner didn’t respond, nails poking out carpet , fire alarm beeping, needs better address makers, broken fence, broken refrigerator door, rotten fruit behind tree in carpet stairs, mold in tub, entire house should be pressure washed, pick a better one

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica R.
    Published December 13, 2022
  • Unexpected Surprise


    Hard to find when initially driving in.Pretty forest and bearsRats presented problems ranging from hearing them running in the attic area to pulling trash out of the trash can nightly causing us to have to clean up after them each morning.Hot tub was inoperable and couldn't be repaired as it appeared.(got a credit back on this)Upstairs bathroom lavatory drain leaked out on the floor. I put a trash can under it to prevent flooding the bathroom floor area.Cabin needed to be aired out prior to our arrival, smelled very musky. I the downstairs bedroom area there was as it appeared, mold in the ceiling.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rex S.
    Published December 6, 2022
  • Nice Stay


    The cabin was nice with a few upgrades it would be great. The bathroom upstairs had a leak and really no cable, kitchen table and one chair needs to be replaced besides that it's a great place to stay if you don't mind driving up and down the mountains.

    Published October 25, 2022
  • This was horrible


    This location was very hard to get to. Very steep roads, the house needs updates. The house is very hazardous to any one who stays there. My husband is a contractor and the house is basically falling. The walls are buckling to the point where the paneling is buckling. After leaving the location we all have bite marks on our legs. It smells very mildew. When it rained you could hear a drip sound coming from the fire place. Where the hot tub sits the structure is pulling away from the house it's self. We stayed there cause we thought it was nice and I should of read the reviews but didn't. I am very upset. We where also notified that the jets don't work. None of the doors close right. Structures out side are falling apart. This property is not being taking care of at all.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Raynell H.
    Published September 22, 2022


    I wish I would have taken the reviews more to heart when I booked this and looked for something else. 100% you cannot follow GPS to this property. The road leading up to this house is part gravel then a mass hole in the road. Yes, you will receive better directions in the email but it fails to mention how steep it is coming down the road to pull into the priority using their directions. We arrived and unloaded our car. As we were placing our stuff in the rooms, we saw a RAT! Now that pushed us to find something else. But the porches alone looked like them haven't had maintenance is years then getting into the house... the floors were just dirty or permanently dirty. I didn't want to take my shoes off. It's true that where is the bare minimum of kitchen equipment. No bowls. Very little pans and pots that are kept under the sink cabinet which has mold. The cabinets are peeling and there is really not a lot of space to keep dry food. The carpet upstairs is poorly placed and you will step on a staple or nail without shoes. The outside setting isn't even well kept enough to enjoy it. The chairs by the hottub are old and dirty and not comfortable. These pictures are truly misleading. The property desperately needs updated not for appearance purposes only but because there are so many hazards especially with kids. Now after finding the rat, the property owner answered quickly and offered a full refund. We were able to find a hotel for the night and another cabin for the rest of our stay which was million times better and made me feel better about being upset how poorly kept this property was because it's clear they did the bare minimum to put this property up. It's truly just a place to lay your head with a horrible drive to get to the property and barely equipped kitchen. Might as well stay at a hotel as the beds are way more comfortable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Nicole R.
    Published August 30, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Nicole, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. Our goal is to always provide a positive experience for our guests who visit our home.
    - Prior to your arrival, we sent a written direction with a full explanation of how the road the GPS satellite sees is private property
    - Once we were made aware of the pests and expressed your dissatisfaction, we immediately approved your cancellation and full refund. We had a pest control company professionally inspect the home and they found no evidence of any pests
    Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 13

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
64 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12