Tennessee Escape w/ Hot Tub & Fire Pit!

Property ID: 507488DoverTNUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Discover the tranquility of Dover at this cozy 1-bed, 1-bath vacation rental. Nestled amongst picturesque surroundings, this cottage offers the perfect escape for nature lovers. Relax on the deck while sipping your morning coffee or stargazing at night. Situated near top attractions like Fort Donelson National Battlefield and Cumberland River, adventure awaits right at your doorstep. Immerse yourself in history, explore the great outdoors, and create lasting memories at this delightful retreat!


  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

TOURS: On a Roll Entertainment and Tours (40 miles), Puppet City Tours (87 miles), Old Town Trolley Tours Nashville (88 miles)

HIT THE TRAILS: Battery Trail (6 miles), Mint Springs (8 miles), Land Between The Lakes Nationa Recreation Area (8 miles), Lick Creek Recreation Area (10 miles), Fort Henry Trail System (12 miles)

LAKE DAYS: Land Between the Lakes (6 miles), Bards Lake (9 miles), Kentucky Lake (18 miles), Lake Kyle (23 miles), Robertson Lake (45 miles)

REEL 'EM IN: Kentucky Lake Fishing Guide Crappie Action (16 miles), KY Lake Crappie Fishing (18 miles), Cedar Ridge Guide Service (20 miles)

WINERIES: Beachaven Vineyards & Winery (45 miles), Poca Terra Winery (54 miles), Horseshoe Bend Farm Wines (70 miles)

AIRPORTS: Barkley Regional Airport (85 miles), Nashville International Airport (94 miles)


6 reviews
  • Bigfoots Lair


    We had a great time and thought the cabin was just perfect for us. We were at a meet and greet at LBL where several podcasters and fans met up. I have a Bigfoot podcast called Squatchin’ Holler on YouTube and was pleasantly surprised at the decor. Thanks !!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 14, 2024
  • Adorable cabin!


    We had a wonderful, peaceful getaway. Nestled in the forest, this cottage was perfect for our weekend escape.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
  • Adorable cabin!


    We had a wonderful, peaceful getaway. Nestled in the forest, this cottage was perfect for our weekend escape.

    Published December 29, 2023
  • The Near Perfect Getaway


    This cottage is just far enough away from other homes to make you feel like you're alone in the woods. The perfect size, perfect scenery. This stay was by far one of my favorites. I do have 2 complaints. There are no curtains at all. It really caught me off guard. It was uncomfortable the first night, but we got use to it. Secondly, if you have any allergies to pet danger do not stay here. This place is pet friendly, I knew that going in. However, I was not expecting an overwhelming smell of "wet dog" that was easily solved by opening doors. There was excessive amounts of black (I'm assuming) dog hair on the blankets and furniture. My daughter had a severe allergic reaction to the dander the first night, it's good to note the closest emergency care center is 40+ minutes away. Despite those small complaints, I highly encourage you to stay here. If you don't fall in love with the location or scenery, go outside at night and look at the stars. The night sky with the frame of the tree tops will take your breath away.

    Published December 26, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Shared from the owner: "Hi Brittany, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed the serenity of our cottage and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of curtains and potential pet-related issues.

    I investigated your concerns and found no evidence of smells or dog hair. However, your feedback is crucial, and we are in the process of removing the "pet-friendly" label to address these issues.

    We sincerely hope your daughter is feeling better now. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience."

  • Perfect for a short stay


    We booked last minute for a 3 day trip. This place was perfect for that. It was quite and isolated just what we wanted. I'm not sure if it'd work for a long stay just because it doesn't have an actual stove. There's was a hot plate and one of those gourmet toaster ovens. But overall we'd definitely stay here again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 5, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12