House
4.46

Charming 'Hideaway Haven' Near Pigeon Forge!

Property ID: 462803DandridgeTNUS
Sleeps 103 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

The wonders of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are waiting just around the corner when you book this lovely Dandridge home, complete with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and 3,100 square feet of pure bliss! Enjoy playing air hockey in this vacation rental's game room or take the plunge into the seasonal above-ground outdoor pool. When you're ready to explore, go hiking through the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, get your thrills at Dollywood, or even hit the slopes at Ober Gatlinburg! Serenity awaits!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR FUN: Douglas Lake (6.0 miles), Indian Creek Dock (9.0 miles), April's Cove (10.1 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (15.9 miles), Foxfire Mountain Adventure Park (16.5 miles), Legacy Mountain Ziplines (18.0 miles), Gabes Mountain Trailhead (18.1 miles), Gatlinburg Golf Course (19.9 miles), Cherokee National Forest (25.9 miles)

PIGEON FORGE ATTRACTIONS: Smoky Mountain Deer Farm & Exotic Petting Zoo (10.1 miles), Rainforest Adventures Discovery Zoo (16.7 miles), NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains (17.4 miles), TITANIC Museum Attraction (18.2 miles), Hollywood Wax Museum (18.7 miles), Dolly Parton's Stampede (19.8 miles), Dollywood (19.9 miles)

GATLINBURG HIGHLIGHTS: Wild Bear Falls Water Park (24.6 miles), Anakeesta (26.2 miles), Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (26.3 miles), Ole Smoky Moonshine (26.7 miles), Gatlinburg SkyBridge (27.3 miles), Ober Gatlinburg (29.3 miles)

AIRPORT: McGhee Tyson Airport (45.4 miles)

Reviews

4.46
13 reviews
  • Review

    4/5

    Nice house enjoyed our stay

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    lori
    Published November 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: ''Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future.''

  • A perfect stay with great value and comfort

    5/5

    This place gives a authentic feel of living in woods.. has plenty of space and room for kids to play and enjoy..Rooms were very neat and clean; kitchen was packed with all basic to high end needs - blender, utensils, microwave oven etc and it is very spacious..

    Toilets were easy accessible for seniors and kids, living area has a relaxing reclining couch! Air conditioning and heater worked like a gem!

    Accessibility to this place: If you are coming late night, make sure you drive slowly as you may miss the home entrance from the road at night; good thing is they have kept a mail box with home number embossed that helped me to get in there to the home.. plenty of parking space; they had a spa but I couldn’t use it due to fall weather..

    Game room: packed with all kids friendly and elderly friendly games; I loved the air hockey table a lot which is a bonus 😍

    Accessibility to pigeon forge / Gatlinburg is just 30-45 mins drive from here… nearby dollar general, Walmart in 15mins drive and gas stations were in 5-10mins drive max..

    Check-in process: Super easy, the property manager is awesome and gave all comfort and details before we start our trip from Texas

    About the property manager: they accepted our change of plans and allowed us to move in( they refunded 1 day fee as well when we explained our flight delays during the Columbus Day weekend)

    Overall: 5/5 and all star worthy place to stay, relax and explore ..

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Thulasi
    Published November 4, 2023
  • Synopses of our week

    1/5

    Everything was great except the pool was not free of algae and the gate to the porch broke but it looked like it was broke in the past and fixed with wood glue. It was peaceful and calm there and i would recommend a stay there for anyone. Thank you...

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jimmy B.
    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jimmy, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us, and we've relayed your comments to the homeowner, who would like to address the following:
    - We're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay despite the issues you experienced.
    - We were unaware of any issues or concerns you may have had during your stay and wish you had reached out. We would have promptly responded and been happy to address any issues or concerns.
    - We were at the property shortly before your stay and there were no issues with the pool and have had no reports of algae from guests since your stay. In addition, we further looked into your concerns with the gate to the porch. We did find that the latch was loose but not broken, this was tightened and the issue resolved.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great place for the whole family

    5/5

    I have no complaints everything was awesome would highly recommend the house is spacious plenty of room for the whole family and the pool is a huge hit with the kids !!! Besides the game room !!! Will defiantly stay there again !!!! Thank you Claudia for sharing this diamond !!!!

    Tracey
    Published July 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Tracey, It was a delight talking to you on the phone. I appreciate your kind words and I am so glad you had a good time. Please call me before your next trip I would love to have a gift waiting for you upon your arrival."

  • Thanksgiving family getaway

    5/5

    The home was beautiful and large enough to accommodate our large family. The kids loved the game room. The night we arrived the neighbors dog broke the gate to the front porch. At first we were frightened of the dog, but after speaking to the homeowner found out the dog is friendly and roams the neighborhood. The dog quickly warmed up to us and hung around the yard our entire stay. The front porch has a beautiful view and nice chairs. The front door needs repaired as it is hard to open and close. I was in contact with the homeowner with these issues. She is very pleasant and accommodating. I would suggest replacing the mattress in the second master bedroom and adding more towels and washcloths. The layout of the home is very spacious. We loved the laundry room. There needs to be an outside trash can to store trash. We had a lot of trash bags because we cooked Thanksgiving dinner and most of our meals. We plan to rent this property in the future for another family getaway. Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published December 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review. The neighbors have chained their dog up so he is no longer roaming. The gate and front door have been repaired so you no longer have to worry about those when you return. If more towels are needed for your trip please ask for them and we will make sure you have extras. I'm working on getting either a new mattress or plush topper for that bed to make your next trip more enjoyable. Also, we don't have you leave trash outside because we do have wild animals, including bears that will get in the trash. Both cans in the laundry room are for trash and we will make sure it gets taken away. Thanks for letting me know of things that need to be taken care of. We welcome you back anytime."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.46
13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0