Studio
3.8

Cozy Keystone Studio - 3 Mi to Mt Rushmore!

Property ID: 501265KeystoneSDUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Uncover the magic of Keystone, SD, during your stay at this charming vacation rental! With a well-appointed interior and a convenient location, this large-yet-cozy 1-bathroom studio is the perfect base for exploring the wonders of the Black Hills. Immerse yourself in history at the legendary Mount Rushmore National Memorial or embark on thrilling adventures at the nearby Big Thunder Gold Mine. After a day of exploration, prepare a meal in the kitchenette and enjoy a movie on the Smart TV!

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Pets Allowed
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking

Map

Location Details

TOURIST SITES: 1880 Train - Keystone Depot (0.5 miles), The National Presidential Wax Museum (1 mile), Mount Rushmore National Memorial (3 miles), Rushmore Cave (6 miles), Crazy Horse Memorial (20 miles), Needles Eye Tunnel (20 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Rushmore Tramway Adventures (1 mile), Cosmos Mystery Area (5 miles), Rush Mountain Adventure Park (6 miles), Little Devil’s Tower Trailhead (19 miles), Terry Peak Ski Area (52 miles)

NATURE: Big Thunder Gold Mine (0.1 miles), Black Hills Central Railroad (0.5 miles), Custer State Park (9 miles), Spearfish Canyon (49 miles), Bear Butte State Park (54 miles)

AIRPORT: Rapid City Regional Airport (29 miles)

Reviews

3.8
5 reviews
  • Poorly marked and smelly

    1/5

    Our stay at this property lasted all of about 30 minutes before we tapped out. From the front door, we walked down the steps into a dingy basement hallway with three identical, unmarked doors. We could hear somebody on the left, so we tried one of the other two doors at random. The door to the front door unlocked our door, and there was no dead bolt on our door. That makes me think that anybody that could get in the house could get in our space, so we felt really unsafe. Additionally, the place smelled like sewage. Apparently, there had been some work done on the plumbing sometime before we got there, and the smell never aired out probably because the only air circulation is a dehumidifier in the living room. We left to go stay at the Comfort Inn around the corner. I recommend that over this place any day of the week. Only upshot is that the host did respond to my message fairly quickly, and offered to get us a refund. Fingers crossed that comes through.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Travis R
    Published January 19, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Travis, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We understand that you were not comfortable so you chose to cancel your stay and received a full refund considering these out-of-the-ordinary circumstances. We hope you enjoyed the gift box we sent you as our way of showing how sorry we are that your travel plans changed.
    - We sincerely apologize that there was an issue with the county sewer line right before you arrived for your stay and that there was a sewer smell due to the country repairs that we unfortunately, had no control over.
    - We do use a professional cleaning crew to ensure that the home is cleaned and sanitized between guest stays. Our crew does a walk-through of the home before all guest arrivals. However, the timing of the county sewer repairs caught us all off guard.
    - Your feedback assists us in understanding our guests' perspectives and improving wherever possible. We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have a wonderful stay!

  • Accommodation

    5/5

    It was very nice and comfortable. Well equiped right down to the utensils.

    It would have helped us if the address was on the building.

    The stairs are steep and a hand rail would be very helpful.

    Akram
    Published November 26, 2023
  • Small but nice

    4/5

    The place was nice. Very clean. Furniture and bed were comfortable. Bathroom is quite small, just enough room to do what you need to do, and a little bit to spare. We did have trouble finding the place, no numbers on the house. Finally went behind the house and asked couple that was sitting outside about it. Only room for 2 people. We liked it and would stay there again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elaine
    Published November 21, 2023
  • Small but nice

    4/5

    The place was nice. Very clean. Furniture and bed were comfortable. Bathroom is quite small, just enough room to do what you need to do, and a little bit to spare. We did have trouble finding the place, no numbers on the house. Finally went behind the house and asked couple that was sitting outside about it. Only room for 2 people. We liked it and would stay there again.

    Elaine
    Published October 2, 2023
  • Excellent

    5/5

    Great place!

    Tyler
    Published September 15, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.8
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets