Cozy Deadwood Escape < 1 Mi to Dtwn & Casinos

Property ID: 479649DeadwoodSDUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Wild West history and scenic surroundings are just a part of what awaits you at this 2-bedroom, 1-bath Deadwood apartment! Perfect for couples or small families, this vacation rental offers a well-equipped kitchen, a stylish interior, and a prime location near historic downtown. Walk in the steps of Wild Bill Hickok and Calamity Jane on Main Street, explore the town’s gold rush past at the Broken Boot Gold Mine, or soak in the views of the South Dakota Mountains from the Kirk Trail Head!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

DEADWOOD/LEAD ATTRACTIONS: Adams Museum (0.5 miles), George S. Mickelson Trail (0.6 miles), Deadwood Alive (0.6 miles), Broken Boot Gold Mine (1.3 miles), Black Hills Mining Museum (2.8 miles), Sanford Underground Research Facility (3.4 miles), Mount Roosevelt Memorial (5.1 miles)

CASINOS: Gold Dust Casino & Hotel (0.7 miles), Mineral Palace Hotel & Gaming (0.8 miles), Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort (1.3 miles), First Gold Gaming Resort (1.5 miles)

EAT + DRINKS: Deadwood Social Club (0.7 miles), Mavericks Steak & Cocktails (0.7 miles), Mustang Sally’s (0.7 miles), The Nugget Saloon (0.8 miles), Buffalo Bodega Complex (0.8 miles), Dakota Shivers Brewing (3.1 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Kirk Trail Head (3.5 miles), Lead Trailhead George S. Mickelson Trail (3.6 miles), Terry Peak Ski Area (7.9 miles), Bridal Veil Falls (20.2 miles), Mount Rushmore National Memorial (48.3 miles), Crazy Horse Memorial (53.2 miles), Devils Tower National Monument, WY (74.3 miles)

STURGIS DESTINATIONS: Loud American Roadhouse (13.6 miles), Sturgis Motorcycle Museum & Hall of Fame (13.9 miles), Shenanigans Casino (13.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Rapid City Regional Airport (52.2 miles)


3 reviews
  • Deadwood Stay


    Everything seemed as outlined in the listing and the communication with the host was easy and quick! Would for sure stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 25, 2024
  • Not the worst stay


    The inside was nice and the proximity to Main Street was nice. The stairs getting down to the housing area was incredibly loud, the walls were paper thin and I could hear everything going on upstairs. I was given a contact number for a lady if I had any questions, I called her to get clarification on the confusing parking situation and I was never able to get through. This would have all been ok had I not had almost 200$ in surcharges on top of the room rate.Although I like the room itself and it’s location, I will choose one of the cabins just outside of town the next time I come through.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cole G.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Cole, thanks for letting us know about your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they would like to share the following:
    -"We want to emphasize that the property profile does include information about the stairs. Given the historic charm of the town and the house, it's not uncommon for the stairs to creak.
    -Transparency is crucial to us, and we make every effort to ensure our guests are well-informed throughout the booking process. This includes providing a comprehensive breakdown of all rates and fees before reservations are confirmed. Your comfort and satisfaction are important to us, and we appreciate your feedback.
    -Our Evolve team is always here to answer any questions prior to check-in. However, for any issues that arise during your stay, we refer guests to their local contact. Although the homeowner didn't hear from you during your stay, they are always ready to promptly address any concerns if guests reach out.
    -Regarding parking, we haven't received any previous reports of concerns. We do provide a parking diagram in a frame with pictures, clearly indicating where each unit's parking is located.
    Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your understanding, and we hope that you had an overall enjoyable stay.”

  • BASEMENT with wicked stairs


    Stairs to basement were narrow and steep with a turn in the middle. Hard to navigate for these old ladies. Sheets were left in the washer, we threw them by in the dryer. No chairs to sit outside of this apartment. Glass on table top moves a lot. No heat except portable heaters and fireplace fan was really noisy. No hot pads or butcher knives in the kitchen. Parking is really bad. Told 2 spots but sign on door says 1. No way a car will fit between the lines maybe a motorcycle. Poor access to parking. Can’t move between parked cars and garage. Driveway needs work.Otherwise had a great time!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lois A.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Lois, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We're disappointed that your stay did not go as smoothly as would have liked.
    -We take guest transparency seriously and do note a disclaimer regarding both sets of stairs on our listing. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing to find the right space for their needs.
    -Our listing photos also do not show any chairs available to sit outside and we apologize if you were expecting them.
    -You are right that there is no heat at the property other than the portable heater and gas fireplace. This is noted on our listing.
    -Regarding the kitchen amenities, we provide the basics necessary for a short-term vacation rental, and we regret if they did accommodate you.
    -We're sorry if the parking information caused any confusion. Our top unit is another vacation rental and the parking is shared between both places so we cannot guarantee two parking spaces will be available, only one. We're glad that you were able to use both spaces during your stay and we'll make this more clear in our listing description.
    We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve and provide better stays moving forward.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12