Condo
4.53

Bright & Airy Resort Condo: Golf, Shop & Swim

Property ID: 455875North Myrtle BeachSCUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

From relaxing on sandy beaches to golfing and shopping the days away, this North Myrtle Beach vacation rental has everything you need for a picture-perfect stay by the sea! With 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, this Barefoot Resort community condo offers a full kitchen, a screened balcony overlooking the golf course, and access to an Olympic-sized saltwater pool with Intracoastal Waterway views! After fun-filled days in the sun, catch dinner and a show at House of Blues before returning home to unwind.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

SAND & SUN: Windy Hill Beach (2.9 miles), Cherry Grove Beach (8.4 miles), Myrtle Beach (14.2 miles), Myrtle Beach State Park (19.0 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Barefoot Resort & Golf (on-site), Norman Golf Course (on-site), Azalea Sands Golf Club (4.3 miles), Beachwood Golf Club (4.7 miles), Grand Dunes (7.8 miles), Surf Golf & Beach Club (8.1 miles), Tidewater Golf Club (10.8 miles), Myrtlewood Golf Club (12.3 miles)

MYRTLE BEACH ATTRACTIONS: Ripley's Aquarium of Myrtle Beach (13.5 miles), SkyWheel Myrtle Beach (13.8 miles), Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! (13.9 miles), Myrtle Waves Water Park (14.4 miles), Family Kingdom Amusement Park (14.8 miles)

SHOPPING & ENTERTAINMENT: House of Blues Myrtle Beach (2.1 miles), Alligator Adventure (2.3 miles), Alabama Theater (2.3 miles), Barefoot Landing (2.3 miles), Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach (5.2 miles), Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show (7.3 miles), Broadway at the Beach (13.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Myrtle Beach International Airport (20.7 miles)

Reviews

4.53
19 reviews
  • Horrible Experience

    1/5

    We have rented properties through VRBO for many years. This was by far the worst property that we have ever experienced. The pictures are deceiving and the cleanliness was unacceptable. It was obvious that a deep cleaning had not taken place all season. There were layers of dust on the ceiling fans, doors, blinds, and dead bugs in the windows. Not to mention that the floors had not been vacuumed and there was food all over the carpets. The dining room table had been sprayed with something but not wiped down. The homeowner did not deal with the situation, but rather blamed the property manager, who was basically unresponsive. A cleaning crew was sent out after we told them to wait because we did not feel comfortable staying in that property. We ended having to find another place to spend out vacation. We received zero refund, not even the cleaning fee…obviously it had not been cleaned. We did not deal with VRBO, rather with a third party property management company called Evolve. We were so disappointed and will think twice about using VRBO again. Do not waste your money on this property!

    Lisa
    Published September 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lisa, we passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We do our very best to uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - We take the accuracy of our listings seriously and we use Evolve's professional photographers to make sure that the photos correctly represent our property.
    - We value guest satisfaction and once we were notified by you of your concerns, we immediately apologized profusely for any inconvenience and attempted to contact our cleaners. They confirmed that the vacuum had broken and that they would be at the home within half an hour to complete their cleaning. Upon their arrival, you refused to let them in to thoroughly clean the home.
    - We received photos from you that provided clear evidence of the garbage bag being located outside the building. It was clear from the photos that the bag didn't belong to our unit, as it was a different-color bag. In addition, the photo of the pretzels was shown on an exterior floor mat in the building's walkway.
    - Cleanliness is important to us and we can confirm that there were no signs of bugs or any other similar concerns within the unit.
    We've had the pleasure of hosting many guests and they've all expressed their appreciation of our unit for its outstanding cleanliness and its faithful representation of the photos. After thoroughly examining the photos that were shared with us and Evolve, we found no validity in providing a refund. We went to great lengths to assist and took multiple phone calls from you and your husband, explaining that our cleaning team was ready and willing to complete their work. Regrettably, you declined to allow them entry.
    We do all we can to make our home the best possible experience, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • family of 4 new to barefoot

    3/5

    This was our first time over 8 years back visiting Myrtle Beach. The Barefoot community is developing with new builds and great eating options. While development is happening we were some what disappointed as more upgrades were needed in the rental space.Location was great but in comparison to other condos, areas of the living space where carpet remained needed updating and bed linens (to small for the main bedroom) were an issue.Overall, the eating and barefoot community of the pool and golf were pleasantly nice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tinnell S.
    Published August 23, 2023
  • Love Myrtle

    4/5

    We stayed at the condo in late June of 2023. We had a few bumps but would rate this an average rental. After coming off a week in an AirBNB in Wilmington, I had forgotten that we needed to buy all spices, salt and pepper, etc. for our rental. The rental included bedding and beach chairs which was great. Shopping is close by and we enjoyed cooking in the unit as well as all the local eateries nearby.

    Communication with the owner was great as we did have issues with a few things . He was responsive and we appreciated that. This is definitely a place for golfers verses beach goers. We had stayed in Barefoot a few times so we chose the location and knew the limited access to the beach. It worked for my family as we split off to golf and the beach and the ability to park 2 cars was helpful. I did not use the Barefoot shuttle, but saw it drive by regularly. I parked in the public parking at the beach and had no issues.

    Note that only one car gets a pass to enter the gated parking area and this caused issues with flexibility. The person with the pass had to be local or you would have to call the owner to get beeped in.

    Heidi
    Published August 17, 2023
  • Passione family

    5/5

    Lovely owners and convenient place would definitely recommend and stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Vincent & Patricia P.
    Published August 15, 2023
  • We had a great time!

    5/5

    We had a great time! Condo was very nice and clean had everything we needed during our stay. Owner was super nice and helpful when needed. Not far at all from things to do. 10/10 recommend!! Will definitely be back for another stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shilah A.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.53
19 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0