Condo
4.57

Resort Condo: Pools, Gym, Bar, Beach & More Onsite

Hilton Head IslandSCUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA

Description

Welcome to the Hilton Head Beach & Tennis Resort, where your updated 1-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental awaits! Wake up to seaside bliss in Hilton Head Island, starting with fresh-brewed coffee on your private balcony before relaxing on the sandy shores of Folly Field Beach Park. The resort offers a community pool, fitness center, tennis courts, fishing pond, picnic area, sports bar, and more, while attractions like Harbour Town, Sea Pines Forest Preserve, and much more are within a short drive!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

SOAK UP THE SUN: Hilton Head Island Beach (on-site access), Folly Field Beach (walking distance), Islanders Beach Park (0.9 miles), Burkes Beach (1.2 miles), Fish Haul Beach Park (4.1 miles), Shipyard Beach (6.6 miles), Pine Island Beach and Dolphin Head Recreation Area (7.2 miles), Coligny Beach Park (7.3 miles)

GOLF THE DAY AWAY: Port Royal Golf & Racquet Club (1.7 miles), Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Golf Course (3.8 miles), Bear Creek Golf Club (4.1 miles), Shipyard Golf Club (5.3 miles), Oyster Reef Golf Club (5.6 miles), Old South Golf Links (9.0 miles), Heron Point by Pete Dye (9.0 miles), Harbour Town Golf Links (9.0 miles), Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III (9.0 miles)

EXPLORE NATURE: Audubon Newhall Preserve (6.3 miles), Sea Pines Forest Preserve (6.8 miles), Moss Creek Nature Preserve (11.2 miles), Victoria Bluff Heritage Preserve/Wildlife Management Area (11.5 miles), Pinckney Island National Wildlife Refuge (21.1 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Hilton Head Distillery (2.4 miles), Fort Howell (3.5 miles), Mermaid of Hilton Head (6.1 miles), Harbour Town Lighthouse (9.1 miles), Harbour Town Yacht Basin (9.1 miles), Savannah (35.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (44.2 miles)

Reviews

4.57
23 reviews
  • Best at Beach & Tennis

    5/5

    We absolutely enjoyed our recent stay, March 11-13, 2022. Quick little getaway for me and the wife and it was perfect. This condo is nicely updated, well stocked, clean, and well-kept. By far, the nicest condo at Beach and Tennis we have ever stayed in. We will 100% book again. Only issue I had was the plastic bed/mattress protector made me sweat at night, but that was minor! I highly reccomend this condo!! We are already talking about a return trip!Communication with owner was great and he was very responsive. I can't say enough good things about this experience!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    JC B.
    Published April 5, 2022
  • Very good

    5/5

    Very good

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    William R.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi William. Thank you for your review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our condo.
    We hope to see you again."

  • Wonder getaway

    5/5

    Wonderful getaway for a long weekend. Clean, easy check in, response time to any questions we had were answered instantly. Access to the beach just a small walk away. They have everything there that you will need. We will be back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Danielle F.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    The homeowner would like to share the following: "Thank you, Danielle! It was a pleasure to share our piece of heaven with you guys."

  • Recent Stay

    2/5

    The plus is the location. Very close to the beach. As previously commented on, the light coming into the bedroom at night from the hallway makes it difficult to sleep. There is a pull down blind, but it needs darkening curtains to block the light. The bed needs to be replaced. It felt like it was going to fall apart just with turning over and was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Suzanne M.
    Published March 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Suzanne, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. The owner wanted to follow up with you on the items you mention:
    - They have had the windows tinted to block more light along with the current rollout shade that's in place
    - Both the bed frame and mattress are new and only a few months old
    - The owner inspected the bed and didn't find any issues, but they reinforced the frame just to be safe
    In the future, don't hesitate to reach out during your stay with any questions or concerns - the owner would've been happy to immediately assist you!

  • Disappointed

    3/5

    I was not expecting to have a parking lot view! That was my main disappointment! The only ocean view was tiny and could only be seen from one corner of the balcony. The interior pictures obviously had used floodlights to make it appear so bright. The true bright was the light in the bedroom at night from the outside hallway that had been previously reported and not corrected with darkening shades. The dishwasher still has no directions and was nearly impossible to operate. No Keurig as mentioned in a review but a five cup coffeemaker. The floor in the bedroom squawked so loudly that if there was anyone below, it would drive them crazy also. There are only 2 beach chairs. The sofa may look ok but it is worn out and uncomfortable. Bring your passwords if you want to use the streaming tv. Sorry to be so negative but it was just not up to what I expected.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Connie F.
    Published January 26, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Connie, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: "We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, and we wanted to address the concerns you mentioned.
    -We are not listed as a beachfront condo. We indicate that the property is a short walk to the beach and the views are shown in the photos. We are sorry your expectations were not met.
    -There was a complaint about the hallway window leaking light at night. We hung a window blind after that. We also hung an extra window blind in the bathroom on top of the existing blind.
    -We haven't had any concerns with the lack of instructions for the dishwasher. We wish you had reached out to us, as we would have been happy to walk you through using it.
    -The Keurig coffee maker was broken. The condo manager replaced it with a pot coffee maker compatible with loose coffee, coffee pods, and a reusable Keurig type one cap basket.
    -As for the flooring, we have a flooring project on the calendar, but haven't had any concerns about the noise the floor makes.
    -We provide two beach chairs and will be sure to correct the listing mistake. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
    -The sofa is only a few months old. The covers are washed as needed.
    -We provide standard cable/Internet service and two streaming devices. To watch streaming programming, guests need to log in with their own passwords.
    As always, if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay better, please don't hesitate to let us know. We want all of our guests to have a five star experience!"

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.57

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 427171
Have a Travel Credit?