Garden City Condo w/ Pool Access - Walk to Beach!

Property ID: 386361Garden CitySCUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Run away to Garden City Beach and feel refreshed at this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental condo! This East Coast getaway offers all the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen cable TV, and free WiFi. With the Pier at Garden City and the beach just steps away, plus the exciting attractions of Myrtle Beach only 20 minutes further, there's no better place to spend your South Carolina retreat than this home away from home!


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

FUN: The Pier at Garden City (0.2 miles), Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade (11 miles), Alligator Adventure (25 miles)

TEE TIME: Indigo Creek Golf Club (3 miles), Wachesaw East Golf Club (5 miles), TPC Myrtle Beach (5 miles), Blackmoor Golf Club (6 miles), Grande Dunes Resort Club (20 miles)

SUN & SAND: Holly Ave Public Beach Access (0.3 miles), Surfside Beach (4 miles), Morse Park Landing (5 miles), Myrtle Beach State Park (8 miles), Huntington Beach State Park (9 miles)

RETAIL THERAPY: The Market Common - Myrtle Beach (9 miles), Broadway at the Beach (15 miles), Tanger Outlets Myrtle Beach Hwy 17 (22 miles), Barefoot Landing (25 miles)

THRILL RIDES: Family Kingdom Amusement Park (11 miles), SkyWheel Myrtle Beach (12 miles)

EXPLORE: The Murrells Inlet Marsh Walk (3 miles), Brookgreen Gardens (4 miles)

RANDOM FUN: Seahorse (0.6 miles), Love's a Beach (2 miles), Ripley's Believe It or Not! (11 miles)

AIRPORT: Myrtle Beach International Airport (11 miles)


32 reviews
  • Great Getaway


    Nice & comfortable

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 8, 2023
  • It’s okay


    The location was great; close to beach and restaurants. However, it was loud at night on weekend, the bed sheets and comforter were very old and no spare blankets or extra pillow cases were provided and the extra pillows were stained. It could be a great place if more care was given to the bed comfort. The pool and hot tub were not clean. The set up of the living room was not as pictured.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dana A.
    Published July 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dana, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. While we cannot control external factors like neighborhood noise, we’re sorry this impacted your stay. We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised. While mattress taste is subjective, we have never received any complaints about this in the past. However, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that our specific beds did not suit your personal preferences. We will address your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the pool and hot tub with the cleaning company so this issue does not affect future guests.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Great weekend getaway!


    Condo was just as pictured. Very clean and quiet and great location. Pool was nice as well. Definitely would stay again.

    Published July 12, 2023
  • Vacation


    Everything was clean, however the bed sheets stayed damp, the latch fell off front door, maintenance did fix it.

    All my calls were answered promptly and she was very nice.

    Published June 24, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Darrell, we’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the owner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - The sheets can feel damp when the A/C is on a low setting.
    - Thanks for contacting us during your stay. We were happy to send our maintenance team to fix the front door handle immediately.
    - We hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite any issues.
    Thank you for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve!

  • Review


    Was very pleased. Just the right size for my 15 year daughter and I. Clean. Adequate supplies. Had to buy toilet paper and the only trash bag was in the cans. Over all, pleased would stay again.

    Published June 12, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

32 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12