Charlestown Home w/ Porch & Waterfront View!

Property ID: 433567CharlestownRIUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Are you seeking a peaceful seaside getaway? Gather your beach-loving friends and head to this quiet 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental home in Charlestown, Rhode Island! You’ll love the waterfront view, the large yard, and porch that this house has to offer. Home to some of the most beautiful beaches in the country, Charlestown offers many activities and attractions including Charlestown Town Beach, outdoor parks, and well-known seafood and pizza restaurants all within 8 miles of this home.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

BEACHES & PARKS: Allen Cove (on-site), Charlestown Town Beach (0.8 miles),Green Hill Pond (1.6 miles),East Beach (8.2 miles), Ninigret Park (4.1 miles), Blue Shutters Town Beach (7.5 miles), Burlingame State Park (7.8 miles), Woody Hill Management Area (9.0 miles), Ninigret National Wildlife Refuge (5.4 miles), Roger W. Wheeler State Beach (14.9 miles), Scarborough State Beaches (13.7 miles), Misquamicut State Beach (13.5 miles), East Matunuck State Beach (8.1 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Theatre By the Sea (4.4 miles), Kettle Pond Visitor Center (5.3 miles), Galilee (14.5 miles), Point Judith Lighthouse (15.3 miles), Watch Hill Lighthouse (15.4 miles), Charlestown Breachway (1.5 miles)

EXCURSIONS: Block Island Ferry (15.2 miles), C-Devil IISportfishing Inc (15.3. miles), Captain Sheriff’s Fishing Charters, LLC (9.0 miles)

RESTAURANTS: The Nordic (5.4 miles), The Charlestown Rathskeller (4.6 miles), The Breachway Grill (0.6 miles), Wilcox Tavern (6.8 miles), Hungry Haven (2.3 miles), Kingston Pizza (1.2 miles), Charlestown Famous Pizza (1.2 miles)

SHOPPING: Simple Pleasures (2.2 miles), Fantastic Umbrella Factory (3.8 miles)

AIRPORT: T.F. Green Airport (34.6 miles)


8 reviews
  • Place should be condemned


    If you love mold, old filthy appliances and utensils, the stench of urine coming from the bathroom than this is your place.If you want to feel grateful for a few scraps of linens then step right up and get ready to make your own bed. Owners are ambivalent at best and condescending at worst. Don't know if the photos are 10 years old or the place was staged, but it's not the fresh and inviting looking place in the images.As soon as you enter the musty dingy smell takes over. The bathroom had an old stained toilet bowl brush that smelled. The bath mat was old and stained and had mold underneath where the non slip suction cups are. Even after taking those items outside the smell of urine was still present in the bathroom. The dishwasher has mold all around the rubber door seal and we were greeted with standing water inside the unit discolored bright pink. The utensils were old and had old crusted food almost melded onto them.They originally had the property listed as no "central heat or air conditioning" but we learned days ahead after curiously asking that they have no air conditioning at all, and when we arrived learned there was no heat as well. They have since corrected the listing. After a discussion with them about what our expectations were when we read the listing.But it's my estimation although not confirmed that the property has significant hidden mold damage. I will be trying to report this to the local health officials or whomever is responsible for inspection such properties.Our two year old son began coughing immediately and then developed a bright green discharge from his eye's that required a prescription. We checked in on a Saturday and vacated the premise on Tuesday, 4 days short of our intended 7 day stay.On the final day, the day of our departure I started feeling upper respiratory tightness. Both my sons condition and mine cleared up within a day of being away from the property.A seven day stay for a family of three in which the property owners who boast in there "amenities" to providing linens, gave us ONE set of sheets and pillow cases, TWO bath towels and wash clothes. When we asked for more we were made to feel uncomfortable. We were given ONE roll of toilet paper and ONE roll of paper towels. to which we were told that quote "this is not a hotel" And with that we didn't bother to bring up the cleanliness issues. A complaint was filed with EVOLVE and with VRBO which is pending.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eric G.
    Published July 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eric, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but the homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify a few things raised in your review:
    - We make it clear on our pre-stay email that fresh linens are delivered on the check-in day. This was a practice we adopted during the Pandemic for cleanliness.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. Neither we nor the team detected any bad odor in the home.
    - The brush used to clean the toilet has a plastic holder and may have been a bit rusty at the base. The rug in the bathroom had just been laundered and a bit of the rubber underneath was missing. We're sorry if this impacted your stay.
    - The house is an old summer cottage by the beach and most renters enjoy it for its rustic charm. We do not advertise AC or heat and, as you mentioned, have made this clear in our listing.
    - The home was thoroughly checked for mold as we take these claims seriously but none was found.
    The right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you, we do all we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their stays and look forward to hosting many satisfied travelers.

  • Perfect Beach Bungalow


    Lovely location and perfect home for nature and beach lovers. Short distance from two of the best beaches and across the street from small cove with kayak rentals. Yard has lots of privacy for lawn games and great front porch for socializing or watching fireflies. Downstairs a classic open plan and equipped kitchen with a separate bedroom. Upstairs a fairly open bedroom plan which can get stuffy but louvered windows and a fan helps.

    Published July 18, 2022
  • Perfect beach cottage


    This cottage is perfect! It's roomier than it appears with open living and kitchen area. The bedrooms were also roomy and comfortable. Porch, yard, and pond view are perfect for outdoor activities. We walked or biked to beach but parking pass is included. Would love to return!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joanne B.
    Published August 25, 2021
  • A perfect beach cottage


    This cottage was so comfortable, and roomier than expected. The living/dining area and kitchen are open and airy. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable, including the upstairs rooms. The porch, yard, and view of the pond are perfect for relaxing and enjoying the outdoors. We walked or biked to the beach, but a beach parking pass is included. I would love to come back!

    Joanne Briody
    Published August 8, 2021
  • The cottage was very nice and met all of our expectations. We highly recommend the cottage as comfortable, roomy, in a convenient location and clean. We give it an excellent rating!


    Here's some details from our stay. We loved the outdoor shower for the convenience when coming back from the beach, but frankly used it as our main shower area because it's so pleasant. The cottage has lots of room, and we were able to spend quality time on the really nice front porch. In the evening we enjoyed the ambiance of the twinkling lights projected on the trees from next door. Place was very clean and well maintained, tv and internet worked fine, plenty of parking area for us and our visitors throughout our stay. Far enough back from the main road so it is very quiet property. plenty of clean towels, linens etc.

    Richard DiSalvo
    Published August 5, 2021
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12