Stunning Tobyhanna Home w/ Lake Access + Kayaks!

Property ID: 499328TobyhannaPAUS
Sleeps 124 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Get the most out of your next getaway in the Poconos when you book this stunning Tobyhanna vacation rental! Featuring access to community amenities including outdoor pools, tennis courts, and more, this 4-bedroom, 2.5-bath house guarantees entertainment for everyone during your stay. Enjoy beautiful lake views from the furnished lookout deck, take the home’s kayaks out for some time on the water, or head out to explore top nearby attractions like Tobyhanna State Park or Camelback Mountain!


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOORS: Dresser Lake (on-site), Tobyhanna State Park (6 miles), Big Pocono State Park (18 miles), Bushkill Falls (34 miles)

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS: Kalahari Indoor Waterpark (11 miles), The Crossings Premium Outlets (13 miles), Great Wolf Lodge (13 miles), Pocono Raceway (20 miles)

WINTER SPORTS: Camelback Ski Resort (14 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (30 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (25 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (28 miles)

LOCAL GOLFING: Mount Airy Golf Club (10 miles), Pocono Manor Resort (10 miles), Timber Trails Golf Club (14 miles), Buck Hill Golf Club (12 miles)

AIRPORTS: Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport (37 miles), Lehigh Valley International Airport (50 miles)


4 reviews
  • Perfect getaway


    Great location, clean, accommodating, and packed full with everything you’ll need for a Pocono stay. Would certainly rent here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 17, 2024
  • Do NOT recommend


    We were so looking forward to a fall family getaway and were profoundly disappointed. We were supposed to stay 3 nights and only stayed 1. Upon arrival, we pulled up to overflowing trash cans. I did not think too much of it other than maybe trash pick up was the next day. We took our kids down to the lake as we were losing daylight and saw that one of the outdoor chairs had been thrown in the lake, the kayak stand was on its side and kayaks were strewn about. I immediately contacted the local property management to let them know. As we came in the house, things seemed to be in order, but we very quickly realized that the house had not been properly cleaned. There was a large blood smear on the kids' room door frame, dead bugs in the kitchen cabinets, hairs on the bedding, toothpaste on the upstairs bathroom floor, leaves in the small bathroom, smashed dead bugs on the walls, a towel bar had been ripped off the wall, and the ceiling fans looked liked they hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. I again contacted the local property manager who said that they were aware of the towel bar, but didn't immediately address my other concerns until I contacted the corporate office. On our second day, as we were trying to contact all of the different people to complain about these conditions (instead of relaxing and enjoying our family trip), the septic started overflowing into the front yard where our kids were playing. I have never been so appalled and disappointed in a rental.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 13, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Ashley, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
    - The trash had not been picked up because it was not scheduled for that day, we apologize for the inconvenience.
    - We did send a cleaner over and all of the dead bugs were cleaned up, as well as other items you brought up. When the cleaner left they asked if there was anything else they could do for you and Ashley you replied that everything was great and thanked them for coming. If you still had issues we wish you would have let us know so that we could have made things better for you, we would have appreciated a fair chance on our part.
    - We checked the septic tank and it was not leaking and there were no issues with it.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Thank you.


    Everything was great

    Alot of places to explore.

    Thank you.

    Published November 6, 2023
  • Excellent place


    It is comfortable, big house, with an excellent location, too bad that the weather was not in our favor, but we will repeat this great experience

    Published October 1, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12