Pittsburgh Home w/ Pool, Fire Pit + Game Room

Property ID: 471549PittsburghPAUS
Sleeps 115 BR3 BA


Make the most of your next Pittsburgh getaway when you stay at this one-of-a-kind home in the Highland Park area! Complete with 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a private pool, a game room, and all the essentials, this vacation rental ensures you'll never be short of fun! Whether you choose to stay home to grill out back or hit the town to visit the botanical gardens and Market Square, this house ensures your stay will go without a hitch! Get ready to explore the city and relax in ample comfort!


  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

CITY SPOTS: Strip District (5.1 miles), The Heinz History Center (5.9 miles), The Cultural District (6.4 miles), South Side/East Carson St (6.8 miles), North Shore (8.5 miles), The Duquesne Incline (9.5 miles), Mt Washington (12.2 miles)

LOCAL HUBS: PPG Paints Arena (6.4 miles), Market Square (6.9 miles), PNC Park (7.3 miles), Grandview Avenue (8.1 miles), Heinz Field (8.7 miles), Rivers Casino Pittsburgh (8.9 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Highland Park (1.6 miles), Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium (2.6 miles), Carnegie Mellon University (3.7 miles), Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (5.1 miles), Riverfront/North Shore Trail and Kayaking (8.5 miles), Fineview Overlook (10.7 miles), Fineview Park (10.7 miles), Riverview Park (11.7 miles)

AIRPORT: Pittsburgh International Airport (24.2 miles)


4 reviews
  • So disappointed


    The property was not close to what was advertised. The outside was not clean/trash, pool area patched, hot tub not working, front door not working, side door steps at an angle and dangerous to walk on. Raised bar on floor going into main bathroom, a falling hazard. No top sheets. Not enough towels. One of the toilets did not flush. House located between a electric company and a water company. Not a good area. Very sad. Only stayed one of three nights. The owner was very nice and helpful but the property was not even close to what we expected.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ellen T.
    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Ellen, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to clarify the following:
    - We apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. After receiving your messages related to concerns with the home, we visited the property on three separate occasions. However, none of the concerns you mentioned were brought to our attention during these visits
    - Please be assured that all doors in the property are in proper working condition, as safety is a top priority for us. We mentioned that we typically don't use the front door for entry, as we've consistently utilized the side door. However, it's important to note that all six doors are fully functional
    - All the toilets in the home flush properly, and we were surprised to learn about this concern only after your departure. When we investigated the issue upon receiving your feedback, we found that the toilet was in working condition
    - Regarding the top sheets, we offer them for all beds, although we've noticed that past guests often choose not to use them. That's why we made the decision not to put them on initially, but you can find them on-site along with extra linens. You'll also discover extra sheets, pillows, and comforters in the bedroom drawers, as we mentioned. During our conversation, we made sure to highlight the location of our ample supply of towels as well
    - During our personal tour of the home, we took care to highlight the step leading into the bathroom. The presence of the step was acknowledged by both guests
    - The outdoor steps feature a rounded design with a handrail. There was no trash scattered around the exterior of the home, and we'd like to clarify that the jacuzzi, which was listed as an amenity, was communicated to be out of service before your arrival
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay.

  • Pittsburgh Home w/ Pool, Fire Pit + Game Room


    Here were my favorites about the house. We had a family gathering at this home, and the back yard was fabulous. We had kids in the pool and we were all able to sit, talk and eat outside in the beautiful weather. The host, Simone, is the nicest. She responded quickly to requests, let us know where to find things we needed and even quickly sent us a couple items we left at the house. She wanted everyone to feel at home, and we did. If we decide to return to Pittsburgh with our large family, we would absolutely return. Thank you, Simone.

    Published August 2, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for choosing our home for your family gathering. You and your family were an absolute delight."

  • A Diamond in the Rough


    A very unique and well kept home in a quiet neighborhood. The kitchen is very, very nice and plenty of comfortable places for many to sleep. The sound systems and home theater system very nice too. The owner has certainly put a lot of hard work into this home. This made a nice place for family Christmas, as we were all from out of town and needed a good halfway point. Thank you and Good Luck!

    Published January 6, 2023
  • Great Get Away With Friends


    This property was great for our group, there were plenty of rooms for multiple couples and plenty of outdoor space to swim and hangout.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chad S.
    Published October 4, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 11 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12