Pittsburgh Home w/ Deck & Grill, 5 Mi to Dtwn!

Property ID: 448028PittsburghPAUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Enjoy an ideal Pittsburgh location, all the comforts of home, and even your own private backyard when you book this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental! Located just 5 miles from downtown, this updated home is great for individuals traveling to the area for business and those looking to explore the Steel City. Enjoy easy access attractions like Phipps Botanical Gardens and Pittsburgh Zoo or catch a Penguins game at the PPG Paints Area! After, enjoy a family movie night using the Smart TV.


  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

FAMILY FRIENDLY: Children's Museum of Pittsburgh & National Aviary (6.3 miles), Carnegie Mellon University (6.4 miles), Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (6.8 miles), Kennywood Park (9.5 miles), Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium (12.5 miles)

SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT: Market Square (4.3 miles), PPG Paints Arena (4.8 miles), Rivers Casino Pittsburgh (5.4 miles), Heinz Field (5.6 miles), PNC Park (6.2 miles)

MUSEUMS: Andy Warhol Museum (4.8 miles), Carnegie Museum of Natural History (6.2 miles), Carnegie Museum of Art (6.3 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Grandview Overlook (3.8 miles), Point State Park (4.5 miles), Schenley Park (7.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Pittsburgh International Airport (19.3 miles)


12 reviews
  • Everything we needed


    The lock for the key was hard to access and should be replaced. As should the missing pool balls. However, this house was very nice and comfortable for our needs and we were very satisfied with the stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cliff M.
    Published March 21, 2023
  • Worst stay I been at avoid this place


    From the start this trip started on a bad note and got worse. there is a key and it’s advertised as keyless entry with the drop in temperature that lock box froze. The host was non responsive after I had a hard time entering the home they didn’t respond to my messages. I did reach out to Evolve via there system after multiple tickets. The cleaning was subpar one of the neighbors stopped me and told me a fight broke out the week prior to my stay and it explained the beer bottle caps. But not the dirt and dust that was accumulated as well as nasty mattress one was peed all over. I know the pans issues was mentioned those pans are still there and unsafe to cook with, also the spatulas are cheap and crusty. The living area was cold due to the fire place not working. Laundry is on site but you can’t use it because there’s no detergent. We couldn’t use the pool table another reason why I rented the home because some of the balls where missing. Not at all what is needed the reason I choose to rent a home is to make me feel more comfortable than a hotel but this missed so many marks. I would suggest to stay else where as it doesn’t seem they care to update anything.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Zee M
    Published January 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Zee, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -"First and foremost, we sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay. While we had below-frozen temperatures Christmas weekend, the lock box being frozen shut was out of our control, but as we discussed, and stayed in contact with you upon their arrival up until you were able to get the lock box open which was only a short period after check-in
    -Before arrival, we send a complimentary message to each guest letting them know the code to the key lock, and that the laundry room is not accessible to the guest as it is not listed on our property details and the fireplace is currently out of order. The house is equipped with central heat and guests can set the temperature so that they are comfortable. We strive to make our house as comfortable as possible for our guests, as such we encourage guests, to keep the vents open to let the heat in and for a most comfortable stay. Unfortunately, the skylight may have caused a draft in the space, Again, we are sorry you had issues and we encourage guests to reach out with any issues during a stay so that we have the opportunity to address any problems that may arise unexpectedly
    -We try our best to provide a great environment for guests, while we cannot control the neighbors or other residents and visitors to Pittsburgh, PA. we are sorry if they made your stay less relaxing. We had not received a complaint about this yet but we understand how this could have a negative impact on a guest's stay
    -All the concerns with the home have been addressed. We have purchased all new sets of pots and pans, dining ware, pool table balls, and brand new mattresses, so we can ensure our high standards are being met and exceeded
    Although you did not enjoy your stay, we're confident future guests will have a wonderful visit to our home and we are confident that future guests will continue to enjoy five-star stays here!"

  • Good potential but needs some basic improvements


    Rooms and property was awesome. My only complaint is no dressers to store clothes and no hangers for clothes in closets.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Weyland B
    Published December 6, 2022
  • Good potential but needs some basic improvements


    The house was fine. An older home that has been upgraded. It has great potential for a rental. Hard to find 3 bedrooms with 2 baths in the area. It has a driveway for 2 cars which is another hard to find feature. Only about 10-15 minutes to downtown so location was good. Washer/Dryer, big deck with huge grill and a pool table are all pluses as it is decorated nicely with plenty of space to store stuff. The most negative thing is the EVOLVE Management Company. They did not respond to messages in VRBO, then their local representative who was supposed to solve any problems took over 12 hours to answer my first question, then never answered the second question. I would suggest the property owner fire them.A couple of safety issues: The water is scalding hot when turned on full hot...not following code. Top step upstairs is loose and could pose a falling hazard. Sill to bathroom in Master has some nails sticking up.When we arrived there was a large load of sheets and towels wet in the washing machine...I dried them. No detergent for dishwasher or washing machine, no extra bags for the trash compactor. Kitchen faucet needs some fixing. Kitchen utensils may have come from Goodwill's castoffs. If we tried to cook something there was always something missing that we needed. And the grass needed to be cut. Both bedrooms upstairs have the full bed with a bunk bed above...great for kids but may limit the number of adults.Lots of little things that could be fixed quickly to make this an outstanding rental.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Weyland B.
    Published October 25, 2022
  • Family


    1st we had a great time. Just Needs some TLC. Grass should be cut, our sheet had yuck on it, more towels, dusted the vent on the wall by the mirror needs cleaning. There was dishes in the dishwasher I put away. Also missing pool balls. The guys had to do with what was there. Also there was a load of wash in the dryer. The dryer vent needs to be put in the wall. We would definitely stay again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Averil B.
    Published October 19, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12