Townhome
3

NEW! Philly Townhome w/ Private Patio & City Views

PhiladelphiaPAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2.5 BA

Description

Experience Philadelphia up close and personal when you book this 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental in the heart of it all! This stunning townhome offers easy access to restaurants and parks and is under a mile to Walnut Street, where you can check off all your sightseeing bucket list items. Hit the Liberty Bell, Philadelphia Museum of Art, and City Hall before returning to your fabulous abode to enjoy a meal on the patio or a bottle of wine on the balcony with city views!

Amenities

  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

NIGHTLIFE: Midtown Village & Gayborhood (0.4 miles), Rittenhouse Square (0.8 miles), Passyunk Square (0.9 miles), Old City (1.4 miles)

HISTORIC SITES: Italian Market (0.6 miles), Reading Terminal Market (0.6 miles), Philadelphia City Hall (0.7 miles), Independence Hall (0.8 miles), Liberty Bell (1.1 miles), Independence National Historical Park (1.3 miles), Logan Square (1.4 miles), Eastern State Penitentiary (2.1 miles), Philadelphia Museum of Art (2.3 miles), Boathouse Row (2.7 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Walnut Street (0.6 miles), Philadelphia Convention Center (0.7 miles), Rittenhouse Square (0.8 miles), Spruce Street Harbor Park (1.3 miles), University of Pennsylvania (1.6 miles), Citizens Bank Park - Phillies Stadium (3.4 miles), Philadelphia Zoo (3.4 miles), Lincoln Financial Field - Eagles Stadium (3.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Philadelphia International Airport (10.9 miles)

Reviews

3
1 review
  • Great location

    3/5

    The location was ideal. We walked to most restaurants/sites we wanted to visit. The house was suitable and the beds were comfortable, but the place was not really homey. A few things that might not be clear from the listing - There are two bedrooms two flights up and a third bedroom three flights up. The third bedroom has it's own bathroom. The other two bedrooms can't easily share a bathroom because it's inside one of the bedrooms with no access from the second bedroom. So unless the person staying in the bedroom with the bathroom doesn't mind people coming in during the middle of the night, the person in that other bedroom is going to have to walk down two flights of stairs to get to the other bathroom and then they will be nice and awake... The outlet in the second floor bathroom is completely obstructed by a large vase, so if you want to use a hair dryer, you have to do it from across the room. Also, no kleenex and really, really cheap toilet paper. Also, no hook for hand towels, so you have no choice but to leave them sitting on the counter where they could get dirty, despite the sadly hand-written sign in the bathroom warning you not to use the towels on your face lest you get them dirty... That's one of many unwelcoming rules to the house. Such as no shoes allowed (with no place to put shoes by the door), no food or drink of any kind anywhere except the kitchen with the extremely uncomfortable chairs. And the worst, which left me with no more than 6 hours of sleep each night - the temperature is not allowed to be set below 70 (!), when ideal sleep temperatures are in the 60s. I was roasting. Also, you're expected to strip your bed, do all the dishes, and deal with trash. The dishwasher was full of dishes when we got there and the dryer full of linens, so we had to empty them to use them. I don't mind cleaning up after myself if it weren't for the CLEANING FEE we had already been charged. But the location was nice and the contact responded right away when we had trouble getting in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer M.
    Published November 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Jennifer, thanks for staying with us. We're sorry you encountered a few issues that had a negative impact on your stay.

    - We're sorry you had a difficult time using the blow dryer due to the decor. The vases can be lifted and moved to the side or placed on the side tables in the room.

    - We apologize that the toilet paper wasn't to your standards. Unfortunately, that was a shipping error. We have bought new plush toilet paper for our next guests.

    - There are plenty of linens available for use around the house, those linens are extras that have been dried.


    - We're sorry you found the house rules to be contradictory. We will be adding hooks for towels during our off-season. We ask the guests not to use the towels to remove makeup since it is hard to remove makeup stains from white towels. Also, shoes can be placed in the kitchen area or first-floor living room. We just ask that guests not continually walk around the house with shoes on, however, we will look into purchasing a shoe rack.

    - We're sorry the temperature of the home made you feel uncomfortable. We typically ask guests not to go below 70 but it is not strictly enforced. If the temperature is not to your liking, we are always happy to adjust it to your liking. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would’ve done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
Booking Details
3

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$1,545 Total (before taxes & fees)
Property ID: 473353
Have a Travel Credit?