Townhome
4

Upscale + Unique Townhome in University City!

Property ID: 466471PhiladelphiaPAUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Newly renovated with a unique floor plan and beautiful mid-century modern decor, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental sets the bar for luxury living in Philly. Aside from the one-of-a-kind furnishings, you'll also love the ultra-convenient location in the heart of University City, where you'll be just 2 and a half miles from Center City. After a day filled with sightseeing tours and campus visits, come home to enjoy the shared courtyard, complete with an inviting pergola and cornhole set.

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

CENTER CITY (2.5 miles): Liberty Bell, Philadelphia Museum of Art, Philadelphia Zoo, The Franklin Institute, Please Touch Museum, Reading Terminal Market, Franklin Square, Philadelphia’s Magic Gardens, Elfreth’s Alley, Bluecross RiverRink, Adventure Aquarium

NEIGHBORHOOD: Dim Sum House (0.2 miles), Cinemark University City Penn 6 (0.3 miles), Raising Cane’s (0.4 miles), University City Science Center (0.5 miles), Makkah Market (0.6 miles), White Dog Cafe (0.8 miles), Clark Park (0.9 miles), Aldi (1.0 miles)

LOCAL COLLEGES: University of Pennsylvania (0.5 miles), Drexel University (0.6 miles), Wharton School of Business (0.7 miles), Temple University (4.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Philadelphia International Airport (8.2 miles)

Reviews

4
11 reviews
  • Great Place for Family

    5/5

    Our family had a very nice stay here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Susan
    Published July 22, 2024
  • Wonderful Stay

    5/5

    We stayed here while attending a track meet at Franklin Field UPenn. It was an amazing house. Very clean, very comfortable, and plenty of space. The patio in the back made the stay extra nice. There are so many food options in the area to choose from and it is a short walk to Upenn.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christopher
    Published June 25, 2024
  • Nice place but lacking some essentials

    3/5

    The renovation of these row houses was very nice. The neighborhood is going thru changes, but we never felt unsafe. It is close to Drexel University. Philadelphia is a very friendly place.. There are neighborhood safety patrols at night.

    However there wasn't a hair dryer in the entire place. There were no hand towels or wash cloths, or rags to clean up any spills. No bathmats. The bathroom rugs needed a cleaning. The backyard patio is really a very nice place to relax. We had a very hard time locating a trashcan. I had asked in advance about the hairdryer since I did not want to pack one, but never got an answer. So it is a nice place in a somewhat convenient area, but lacking just a bit. Hence the 3 stars.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cassandra
    Published October 28, 2023
  • Far from upscale

    1/5

    The area is very sketchy - I have 3 toddlers and would not feel comfortable even walking to my car alone with them. The pictures were very deceiving - the remodel was nice but furnishings were so so. And the townhomes all around it were very scary w bars on windows. Because of this We never checked in and ended up getting a hotel more inner city. Would not consider this a 4.8 star rental

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Debra B.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Be advised

    1/5

    We arrived at the property and the neighborhood is sketchy. We did not feel safe and contacted the property manager. We spoke with a rep who said they were obligated to honor the VRBO cancellation policy which does not allow a refund past a certain date. The representative recommended we contact VRBO to discuss options.

    We spoke with a nice VRBO rep, who empathized with our situation. We sent pictures of our street and the building next door with burglar bars on their windows and the construction site across the street. After being placed on hold he had to inform us there was nothing he could do for us.

    The property manager said it was because there were no other reviews that mentioned the word unsafe. This is why I feel compelled to post this review. This place is in an unsafe section of town.

    Since we invested the money for 3 nights we decided to stay with much hesitation. We had rented a car for the weekend, but the parking around the townhome is on a first come first serve basis and we did not feel safe parking our car at night in this neighborhood. To ensure our safety we took taxis at night.

    This neighborhood is in the process of being flipped but it isn’t there yet. Please be advised.

    Note to Property Manager: It was not well supplied with toiletries, washcloths and bath mats. Back door knob is loose and the top floor railing is not secure.

    Note to VRBO: The cancellation policy should be reviewed when occupant does not feel safe.

    Positive:

    Negative:

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Norman, we will work with both guests and owners to ensure that we can provide a fair resolution based on the circumstances, and we’re sorry we couldn’t provide the resolution you were hoping for based on the cancellation policy. We're sorry your safety was called into question during check-in. We've never had issues with guest safety and do advertise the location of our home in our listing so that guests can be aware of our location and neighborhood. We appreciate your suggestions on areas of improvement and have shared them with the homeowner for further consideration. We have worked very hard to provide a clean and comfortable place for guests to enjoy and will continue to do all we can to provide the best possible stay for our guests!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4
11 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0