Peaceful Long Pond Home w/ Private Hot Tub!

Property ID: 450524Long PondPAUS
Sleeps 123 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Stop dreaming up the perfect family getaway and book this 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental featuring a game room, access to Emerald Lakes community, and a spacious backyard for grilling or warming up with the fire pit. Ideally located for a variety of hobbies, this 2-story house is just a few miles from Camelback Mountain for skiing, Kalahari Resort for a splash in the pool, and Big Pocono State Park for hiking. You can have it all when you choose Long Pond for your next family adventure!


  • Community Hot Tub
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck


Location Details

COMMUNITY AMENITIES (on-site fee applies): 1 outdoor swimming pool, 1 indoor swimming pool, community/activity center, tennis courts, basketball court, restaurant

SKI: Camelback Mountain Resort (7.5 miles), Big Boulder Mountain (13.3 miles), Jack Frost Ski Resort (17.2 miles), Blue Mountain Resort (28.6 miles)

WATERPARKS: Kalahari (3.2 miles), Great Wolf Lodge (8.4 miles), Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (8.8 miles), Split Rock Resort (16.2 miles)

LAKES: Emerald Lakes (2.3 miles), Lake Naomi (3.6 miles), Pocono Lake (4.6 miles)

HIKING: Kurmes Preserve (6.4 miles), Big Pocono State Park (10.0 miles), Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area (14.3 miles), Hickory Run State Park (19.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport (37.4 miles)


4 reviews
  • family trip


    My family and I stayed at this property for a weekend. We enjoyed the house and it was a perfect fit for a family of 12, we spent most of the time in the hot tub and had lots of fun. Definitely recommend this property

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jeniffer m.
    Published June 27, 2023
  • Beautiful home


    My family spent Christmas at this property and it was perfect. The home was clean and beautiful. The communication with the property manager was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shakira D.
    Published January 19, 2022
  • Ignore that review from “karen”


    I booked this property for my sisters very low key bachelorette weekend/girls weekend, and it was the perfect poconos house! A few days before our trip i read the terrible review left from a previous renter and it honestly really scared me for our stay but i reached out to the renters and they assured me that everything would be clean and ready for our stay, had direct contact with the renter and even had opportunity for an early check in. when checking in we noticed the renter left out a basket of snacks and pamphlets of things to do in the area, the house was spotless and had plenty of extra cleaning, laundry, personal items at your disposal. because of that review i was almost expecting something to be wrong with this house but it was a perfect rental! I feel terrible for that bad review that was left because it was really unfair. i 100% recommend this house for a fun low key group!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    rachael b.
    Published November 2, 2021
  • Horrible House


    Unfortunately, this trip was horrible.This place so poorly misrepresented. Everything is run down and dilapidated. There are mushrooms growing in the outside of the house .

    The hot tub was gross . Broken balloons , hair and black scum on the bottom and edges . The host called and said the hot cleaner would be there in the morning. He didn’t arrive till 2pm and said “it smells a lot better now “ after cleaning it up . asked him if we can go in and he said to wait for 1-1.5 hours . Understandably . But now we have wasted yesterday and most of today not being able to use it .

    There is 1 sliding door screen and it’s broken , the window screen is duck taped and the other has a rip . So when opening a window for air , we are dealing with flys .

    The towels are really disgusting and in bad shape .

    There is a cleaning fee of 301$ and the place is NOT clean !!

    2 glasses were broken and left in the cabinet, a leather chair left out in the rain .

    The smell of cat urine is the first thing you notice when you walk in . We went to purchase candles to try to mask the smell .

    2 of the 3 red Adirondack chairs are broken

    The metal case left open on the deck with sharper objects which my toddler discovered .

    I literally need to slam my body on the fridge for it to stay closed

    The GARBAGE is the worst I have ever seen . The first bin (is that the recycling?) has random shopping bags with Garbage and glass and plastic bottles with tons of bugs . The 2nd bin doesn’t open and the 3rd bin is the worst of all . Not even garbage in bags , just random garbage and bugs surrounding it .

    This house is NOT $425 a night with a $301 cleaning fee , $359 host fee and a $247 service fee . While Marion the hostess did answer my texts ,and sent someone to clean the hot tub , she really didn’t do much . I had to text for every tiny thing and requested a 30% refund . They did refund the cleaning fee but said that the house has been rented out all summer so they haven’t had time to do any work on it . Don’t waste your money here .

    Published September 7, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jessica, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    -We use local, professional photographers to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property. We apologize if you feel the property was not as advertised.
    -Unfortunately, we had a bad rainstorm that caused the crawl space to flood, which contributed to the odor. We have someone addressing that issue now.
    -Our property manager is hiring a new cleaner to ensure these cleanliness issues don't come up in the future. We will also ask them to help monitor the hot tub, furniture, and other amenities. We're glad you were refunded the cleaning fee.
    -The sliding door is going to be fixed.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12