Remote Escape: Halifax Farmhouse w/ Pool & Hot Tub

Property ID: 451309HalifaxPAUS
Sleeps 104 BR1 BA


Escape the chaos of day-to-day life and 'hit the reset button' at this restorative farmhouse retreat. Throughout your stay, enjoy expansive landscape views as far as the eye can see, whether you're lounging in the sunroom or cozied up around the fire pit. After a day of hiking the world-famous Appalachian Trail or wine tasting at local vineyards, enjoy a toasty soak in the hot tub or a dip in the pool. No matter your itinerary, this 4-bedroom, 1-bath Halifax vacation rental is sure to please.


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Self Check-In
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Private Outdoor Pool


Location Details

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Armstrong Valley Winery (2.0 miles), Lake Tobias Wildlife Park (2.2 miles), Ned Smith Center for Nature & Art (11.7 miles), Fort Hunter Mansion & Park (16.7 miles), The National Civil War Museum (23.2 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITY: Joseph E Ibberson Conservation Area (5.2 miles), Peters Mountain Appalachian Trail (9.8 miles), Appalachian Trail - Route 225 (9.8 miles), Table Rock View (15.2 miles), Ellendale Trailhead (20.2 miles)

DESTINATIONS: Harrisburg (22.3 miles), Hershey’s Chocolate World (36.3 miles), Hersheypark (36.4 miles), Hershey Gardens (36.5 miles), Lancaster (60.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Harrisburg International Airport (33.4 miles)


8 reviews
  • Family Vaca


    Thank you for such a beautiful place. My parents are complete city folk and had an amazing 3days here they do not want to leave. We all did! ...and we are ALL in love with the property!! Our 2023 family vacation was fabulous, next time we come, which we are already talking about, we will definitely stay longer♡ thank you again..... 😁 oh and as my kids both said all week.... "this place rocks"!

    Published August 5, 2023
  • Nice Pool, Secluded - Some Downsides


    Positives: We enjoyed the seclusion and setting of this place. The pool and all the yard games were a real hit with our family. The house was clean and tastefully decorated. Negatives: Check-in process was frustrating. We called ahead for the access code as confirmation instructed but we didn’t get a response back for 90 minutes which ended up being after check in time.The hot tub water was very cloudy even with jets off. Also very low, so we needed to haul buckets of water out to fill it so it covered the jets. Also note that the bed with the canopy sags quite a bit but I think some of the other beds were better.We can recommend the property as long as you aren’t banking on using the hot tub, try to get the access code hours/days in advance and come prepared with things like foil/plastic wrap and a working lighter to light the grill.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lester & Abigail G.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Great Pool, Secluded - Some Downsides


    Positives: We enjoyed the seclusion of this place! We found it clean and tastefully decorated as shown in the listing. We had a lot of fun with the outdoor games they had in their shed and just enjoyed sitting on the lounge chairs in the sun. The mini-splits for cooling throughout the home were great, a lot of the rooms could be set to each persons preference!

    Negatives: Check-in was frustrating-We didn’t receive a check in code so we reached out to the contact about 1hr before we arrived as directed by the confirmation email. We tried email, text and phone but no response until about 90 min later which left us sitting locked out for awhile after we arrived. The contact person said “it’s on the website” but it doesn’t seem to be.

    The hot tub had very dirty water, barely able to see the bottom even without the jets on. Also the water level was too low leaving some of the jets above the water level. We ended up trucking buckets of water through the house to fill it. The hot tub also didn’t seem to be heating very well. It wasn’t up to set temperature even after being covered all night.

    The grill’s ignition doesn’t work so it needed to be lit manually which is fine but the two lighters supplied near the grill were empty or nearly empty so it was tricky getting it to light. Also there is no foil, or plastic wrap on the premise if you end up with food that needs to be covered.

    Also note that the bed with the canopy sags a good bit so you might want to try another of the beds if your back complains at that kind of thing.

    Would we book it again? Probably but we would make sure to take more supplies along and not depend on the house being stocked and also might take the negatives into consideration when comparing prices.

    Published June 20, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lester, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We sincerely apologize for the delay in our response time for the access code. We use our phones as a monitor for our sleeping baby while we do chores and could not hear it when you attempted to reach out. However, we have since made some changes to better serve our guests to ensure this does not recur for future guests.
    - We apologize for any inconvenience, since hearing your feedback, the hot tub has been drained, professionally cleaned and refilled. In addition, we have purchased a new lighter for the grill. Although we do not advertise to provide foil and plastic wrap, we now have supplied some foil.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 5/5

    Had a great time on this property. The house was very clean and well decorated. It felt very comfortable. The hot tub and pool were a great added bonus and we enjoyed hanging outside by the fire pit. Anyone interested in renting should bring their own pool floats, bottle and wine openers, and extra paper towels and toilet paper( not much is provided). We did have an issue with lantern flies and ants inside the house but it didnt take away from the trip. Would stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 22, 2022
  • Beautiful home


    We enjoy vacations where we don’t have to be bothered by other people, at all. Halifax is that kind of place, this Farmhouse made it even better. No light pollution, no noise to complain of, just absolute peace. We did have a small issue with the Hot Tub but our host responsible in a timely fashion, the 4 day retreat went off without a hitch. The property has a beautiful wood line and a small creek behind the house, nature walls were nice as well. All rooms were furnished adequately, the 1 bathroom meet the needs of 4 people, and the kitchen is stocked with ask the major essentials. We will be back.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published May 18, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12