'Resting Bear Chalet' w/ Community Amenities!

Property ID: 475965East StroudsburgPAUS
Sleeps 124 BR2 BA


This 4-bedroom, 2-bath East Stroudsburg vacation rental is perfect for your next Pocono Mountains area retreat with family or friends! Featuring 2 Smart TVs, a fully equipped kitchen, and in-unit laundry, this lovely home offers everything needed for a stress-free stay. Sip your coffee from the deck and relish the peaceful, wooded views. Make a splash in the shared pool or rally on the tennis courts! Wind down with a game of pool or roast s'mores over the fire pit with the kids. It's up to you!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Community Pool
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: The Crossings Premium Outlets (6.3 miles), Great Wolf Lodge (7.9 miles), Pocono Snake & Animal Farm (8.9 miles), Kalahari Indoor Waterpark (12.7 miles)

OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES: Camelback Ski Resort (8.0 miles), Shawnee Mountain Ski Area (11.9 miles), Stillwater Lake (15.0 miles), Bushkill Falls (17.8 miles), Lakota Wolf Preserve (18.5 miles)

BREWERIES/CIDERIES/ WINERIES: Banter’s Hard Cider (6.0 miles), The Renegade Winery (6.4 miles), Barley Creek Brewing Company (7.2 miles), Pocono Brewery Company (8.6 miles), Mountain View Vineyard, Winery, and Brewery (8.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Wilkes-Barre/ Scranton International Airport (48.8 miles)


3 reviews
  • Warm-weather Renters Beware


    Let me start by saying I've shared all these concerns with the owners/management company prior to sharing here. Be aware: NO A/C-- (I should have read more carefully, but it should also be apparent in the listing for summer bookings), broken/ripped window screens, kitchen equipment overall in poor condition (flaking non-sticks, missing lids, etc...), cumbersome check-in process at community property office. The refrigerator didn't reach proper temperature until the second day we were there (I was told this was due to the way it was cleaned-- but this was an issue for our family with temp sensitive meds, not to mention the efficacy of the groceries we'd purchased, and not being able access to cold beverages). We did not know to expect this and would have prepared quite differently. The owners were responsive. Upon arrival, some things needed immediate attention and they sent someone over to make adjustments. That said, we purchased box fans for the property in order to maintain a base level of comfort (especially travelling with kids). There was no offer of reimbursement/rate adjustment. An extended stay was offered which we didn't want for obvious reasons and couldn't do anyway. Pluses: fire pit, the community pool, the back deck once the screens were taped, and the downstairs game room. Having the cot for our toddler and kids cups/plates on site was great. I hope they can make the necessary adjustments so that future guests can have a more positive experience!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michelle P.
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Michelle, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.

    - We're sorry you missed the part in the listing that says NO A/C, but it is listed that way. We wish you had seen this, maybe you would have had a better trip, and we would have met your expectations.
    - We were happy to come by and fix the screen with a small hole.
    - We have not had any issues or complaints about the fridge and it's working well.
    - While we were at the home, you never mentioned the lack of items in the kitchen.
    - During the busy summer months, the registration office is a bit overwhelmed with all of the travelers. You were here during one of our busiest the 4th of July. We're sorry you experienced a slow process, but this is out of our control.
    - We're happy that you did find some things that you enjoyed, we wish we could have delivered a 5-star experience for you.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we know we can."

  • Wonderful stay


    The whole family enjoyed the "Resting Bear chalet." We felt super safe by it being in a gated community. We were able to enjoy game room in the lower level with the newly added arcade machines and the kids had fun in the spacious jetted tub.

    Unfortunately, it was too cold to enjoy the screened in deck/deck area and the community pool and playground due to the season. I can only imagine how much greater of a stay it would be in the warmer months.

    Overall, a great and comfortable stay. No issues. Very clean.

    Published March 3, 2023
  • Loved it


    House is very nice. Felt comfortable staying there like it was my own. Highly recommended. Would get this house again.

    Published January 17, 2023
  • 1
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12