House
4.42

Cozy Home w/Yard - 3 Mi. to Downtown Medford!

MedfordORUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Challenge your inner-sommelier when you stay at this vacation rental in the heart of Oregon wine country! This 3-bed, 2-bath house is well-equipped to host your next trip - complete with a large living area, full kitchen, and beautiful backyard for those perfect summer nights. Experience all Medford has to offer within minutes of the property—including wineries, theater shows, shopping districts and more—along with the hiking trails, lakes, and parks that make Southern Oregon's landscape unique!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed

Map

Location Details

WINERIES: Pallet Wine Co (3.9 miles), RoxyAnn Winery (4.1 miles), 2Hawk Vineyard (6.7 miles), Dragonfly Time Vineyards (7.5 miles), EdenVale Winery (8.0 miles)

FESTIVALS: Rhythm on the Range (3.5 miles), Dancing & Dining in the Streets (3.8 miles), Jackson County Fair (5.2 miles), Southern Oregon BrewFest (5.2 miles), Jacksonville's Britt Festival (8.6 miles), Oregon Shakespeare Festival (16.7 miles)

OUTDOOR ATTRACTIONS: Prescott Park (6.9 miles), Rogue River-Siskiyou National Forest (26.6 miles), Natural Bridge Loop (51.9 miles), Crater Lake (85.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Rogue Valley International-Medford Airport (2.8 miles)

Reviews

4.42
26 reviews
  • 5/5

    This house was perfect for our family Christmas gathering. Very large well stocked kitchen and spacious living room. The back yard was great- we had our dogs (lab n smaller dog) which the backyard was perfect for. anyone renting the house, be mindful and PICK up AFTER YOUR DOGS. This house Worked great for us 4 adults and one child . Easy check in and out- friendly owner that responds fast to any issues or concerns. We had a great time and would stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published May 11, 2022
  • Nice

    5/5

    Very nice and comfortable

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mara F.
    Published April 5, 2022
  • Not very pleasing

    2/5

    The location of the house was perfect and the neighborhood was nice, that is where the good ends. We arrived to the home 20 minutes early and were greeted by and overflowing trash can next to the garage and a trail of debris leaving the front door. Upon entering the home it had a very strong smell of burnt food, the home overall was nice and fairly new but the dated and worn furniture was a major let down. In addition to the worn out furniture the home was messy, the cabinets in the laundry room were overflowing with stuff, the garage was packed full of material and a car! The backyard was not really usable as it had many, many, many piles of dog waste, there was no outside furniture just some random chairs to use. This home needs a really good cleaning and update the furnishing in some way that makes sense, the twin bed in the master was a joke. I have stayed at multiple VRBO properties and have never seen one in this shape before.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael H.
    Published March 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Michael, We take the experience of our guests seriously, and we were surprised to see your review since you didn't reach out to our team or your local contact with any concerns during your stay:
    - The disposal company picked up the trash the Friday before your Monday arrival
    - The owner confirmed that you are the only recent guest who brought a dog to the property
    - The furniture is in the same condition that you can see in the listing photos; it is not worn or damaged
    - The items in the laundry room include supplies for guests' convenience, including an ironing board, laundry detergent, vacuum, spare bulbs, etc
    - As advertised in the listing, there are two parking spots available for guests in the driveway. The garage is used for storage and is not meant to be accessed by guests
    We're confident that the owner will continue to provide 5-star experiences for their guests at this Medford home!

  • Comfortable and covers all the basics

    5/5

    The location is fine— Not far off Highway 62 and Interstate 5. The home is in a neighborhood, and it is quiet. There is no view or anything to make the location special, or scenic, otherwise. The house has been updated— The bathrooms and kitchen are quite nice, and the kitchen is stocked with lots of things for cooking. It’s a great setup. I would rather the beds be updated, ideally, and I wish there had been more pillows on the beds. Also, there is plenty of space in the master bedroom for a king size bed, rather than the queen that is there. Would we stay here again? The easy answer and bottom line is “yes”— The house is very close to a family member that lives in town, so it is super convenient for that reason. There is absolutely nothing about this rental that would make me not want to return, but I do hope next time the beds have been replaced!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brian L.
    Published December 17, 2021
  • Very nice

    5/5

    Very nice area and property was clean upon arrival.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Trey S.
    Published December 8, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details
4.42

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 431160
Have a Travel Credit?