Cottage
4.44

‘Quigley's River Pass’ Cottage w/ Private Deck!

Grants PassORUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA

Description

Tucked away in a riverside neighborhood, this Grants Pass vacation rental is ready for your next outdoor escape! This 2-bedroom, 1-bath cottage boasts a well appointed interior, a fully equipped kitchen and a fenced-in backyard. Spend your days on the Rogue River with rafting, kayaking, fishing, and more! For some on-land fun, explore downtown for shopping and dining or take in the scenic sights from the Cathedral Hills. After a day of fun in the area, come back to unwind on the private deck!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

ON THE RIVER: Hellgate Jetboat Excursions (0.5 miles), salmon & steelhead fishing, rafting

OUTDOOR ADVENTURES: Children's Splash Park (walking distance), Applegate Valley Lavender Farm (15.1 miles), Rainie Falls (30.5 miles), Oregon Cave National Monument & Preserve (47.9 miles), Crater Lake National Park (82.5 miles)

DINING & SHOPPING: Laughing Clam (1.1 miles), Ma Mosa's (1.4 miles), Wild River Brewing & Pizza CO (1.7 miles), River's Edge Restaurant (1.7 miles), In-N-Out Burger (2.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Rogue Valley International-Medford Airport (27.0 miles)

Reviews

4.44
9 reviews
  • 4 layers of management!!

    3/5

    Nice older 2 bed,1bath home just south of the river. Very well equipped kitchen, nice sheets, interesting no shampoo/conditioner and a soggy tub mat that could not be removed for drying. Fun vinyl disc player and small but great collection. Even with a substantial cleaning Fee you’ll be asked to do several things like strip the bed take out your trash etc. and be threatened to be charged if you don’t do it. There are four layers of management to go through VRBO, Evolve, a local company and then the owner. It was only through the owners proactive support to her listing that we were able to get the entry code to the property. And we got that the morning on our drive to the property. Stressful. I was sorry to bother her but we had been unsuccessful in getting a return call from the local management company and we were actually within hours of arrival. Even though they were nice when we talked to them. As I had reached out multiple times to the local company inquiring for early internet access. I left a call pleading for the access code on the day of our arrival and I didn’t receive a return call from them until our second day there. I don’t know what we would have done if we hadn’t had the owners phone number.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    E Harold W.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hello E. Harold, we are happy to hear that you liked the home and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Shampoo and conditioner, as well as extra bath mats are located in the closet next to the bathroom. We ask that guests contact us for whatever reason as we want to make the visit stress free.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. To ensure the home is prepared in time for the next guest, we ask all current guests to tidy the home in a way that does not delay the cleaners. This is listed in the checkout instructions.
    - We understand you spoke with the Local Management company a few times before your stay. During that time you were provided with the keyless entry code to access the home.
    -Per the check-in instructions, guests with weekend arrivals are advised to contact Local Management on Fridays to obtain the access code as they are closed on weekends. This is why Local Management reached out to you on Monday.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Beautiful Cottage

    5/5

    We stayed at the wonderful cottage last month while visiting my daughter in Grants Pass. The home was very clean with everything you could possibly need. Location was perfect. The neighborhood was great and the deck/backyard were an added bonus. Would happily stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Melissa F.
    Published December 8, 2021
  • Nice home. Love how everything is set up. Dead end street. Mostly very quiet!

    5/5

    Was perfect for my sister and I. We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time. Very convenient to everything. A bit of a drive if you want to travel to other cities in the surrounding areas. But not bad at all. Lovely town.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lura P.
    Published September 23, 2021
  • We had no AC in 90 degree!

    2/5

    We even called the property management gentleman and he pretty much told us to wait for it to kick on and when that didn't work, he said he'd send a tech sometime the next day (we were leaving thr next day so that didn't help us), this was an afternoon evening when it was 90's. We had to open all the windows to stay sain.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jenny K.
    Published September 8, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jenny, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: We are very sorry for how the AC issue affected your stay. We were unable to get a technician to come the night you called, but they came the next day. We were happy to issue you a refund. We walked you through checking on the AC. It was discovered that a previous guest had closed all the vents, probably because they were not able to figure out the thermostat. Because we have had a few guests who had trouble using the thermostat, we purchased a new one that is easy to operate, and we hope this will solve the problem. The AC itself is working very well. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and are glad that this won't be an issue in the future.

  • Family house

    5/5

    This house was so perfect for our family! It's in a great location. Walking distance to the park/splash pad and close to downtown Grants Pass. We would definitely stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Selina B.
    Published August 25, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.44

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 445447
Have a Travel Credit?