Embark on your next lakefront escape at this Checotah vacation rental. Nestled just north of Lake Eufaula State Park, this 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom home boasts ample, shaded outdoor living space with lakefront views and on-site lake access! Enjoy a meal made in the full kitchen before spending a day on the water. Ready for more memory-filled moments? Check out nearby walking trails or tour local attractions, then return to your home base to gather around the fire pit. A relaxing retreat awaits!
HISTORIC EUFAULA (~13 miles): Downtown Eufaula, Eufaula Farmers Market, Our Favorite Place, Plumb Theatre
BOATING: Neighborhood boat ramp (0.5 miles), Jack Frisbie Boat Ramp (3 miles), Fountainhead Marina (5 miles), Indian Springs Boat Ramp (9 miles), Belle Star Marina (12 miles)
ATTRACTIONS: Fountainhead Creek Golf Course (5 miles), Lake Eufaula State Park (4 miles), Creek Nation Casino Eufaula (14 miles), Oklahoma Blues Hall of Fame (17 miles), Honey Springs Battlefield (18 miles)
AIRPORT: Will Rogers World Airport (118 miles)
We all had a great time staying in this house! The pictures are correct - SOOOO cute and comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. Very, very clean. The outdoors is amazing. Yes, it is a hike if you go up and down the stairs to the water, but our kids (16,15, and a couple of 7 year olds) didn’t mind at all! We adults just decided we needed the exercise anyway. You can see and hear the water from the outdoor space, so unless you want to get in the water, you don’t need to take the stairs to enjoy being lakeside. The outdoor fire pit and seating were really nice. We started a fire and had s’mores (the marshmallow skewers are in kitchen closet/laundry room which we found after the fact ha!) and just really enjoyed ourselves. The beds are perfect for adults and the bunk room is great for even older kids. Close to lots of restaurants and activities. Only suggestion I would have is to allow the A/C to be turned down to at least 68 at night. There were limits on how far you could take it down and we do prefer to sleep a little cooler. Feels very private although I wish the outside cameras were not voice activated, but that is the norm these days. Still 5 stars and would go back in a heart beat. To the person that gave this a 1 star review - we never saw any bugs in the house, and even if we had seen anything - you are at the lake and it comes with the territory. Just be clean and the bugs usually stay away. This house is gorgeous. Do not pass on it!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Owner's response: "Lindsay, thank you for the kind words and 5-star review it is very much appreciated. We strive with each visitor to make our home, their home during their stay and to make memories with their loved ones. We also enjoy the beautiful views the property offers of the lake. S'mores by the fire is a favorite of our family too! Thank you for your suggestions on the AC they have been implemented. We welcome you back anytime you are ready, we'll be here!"
This lake front home is beautiful and was an awesome place for our two families to spend time with and relax! The property owner was amazing to work with and was attentive to our needs.
The outdoor spaces, lake views, private boat dock & neighborhood boat launch were a huge plus! When not on the lake we spent most of our time on the deck, having cookouts or at the fire pit. Nice additional touches such as providing a welcome drink, coffee/tea bar, snacks, grill/gridle and even things like Band-Aids and family games. We found everything to be in 100% working order and this property exceeded our expectations. Definitely would stay again and refer to other vacationers to enjoy. Thank you!
Had no AC most of the stay there, and then when we did we could not set the thermostat below 71 degrees at night, everyone of my guests complained, and there was spiders and bugs all in the house, the walk to the water was not good, definitely will never rent that house again, have always rented or stayed with friends that rented houses and was my worst experience so far, no reviews and no description should have been a clue but you live and learn.
excepted some kinda kick back but the owners never offered, very bad experience.
Hi Mark, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
- Thank you for informing us of the A/C issues you experienced. We'll have the unit inspected again so that future guests are able to utilize it for a most comfortable stay.
- We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival, and they did not report any pests in the residence prior to your stay. Additionally, we had the property professionally treated in early May, then again after you checked out, to ensure future guests do not run into the same issue. Due to the location of the property, pests can easily find their way inside if any exterior doors are left open.
- Professional photography is used to make sure that the listing photos correctly reflect the property, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised. We're sorry if you were caught off-guard by the steps leading to the water.
We always work with both guests and homeowners when issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for based on the documentation provided. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.