Cabin
4.75

Hochatown Hideaway: Hot Tub, Grill & Fire Pit!

Broken BowOKUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA

Description

Warm and welcoming, ‘Bear Hug Cabin’ will make you feel right at home in Hochatown! Set in a semi-secluded part of the forest, this 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental offers a peaceful setting and plenty of outdoor perks, including a private hot tub. Venture less than 5 miles to get out on Broken Bow Lake, starting at one of the area’s 2 state parks, followed by local brews at Beavers Bend Brewery. When daylight turns to dusk, enjoy a crackling campfire outside your pet-friendly cabin!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Pets Allowed

Map

Location Details

LAKE ATTRACTIONS: Hochatown State Park (3.8 miles), Beavers Bend State Park (4.9 miles), Beavers Bend Marina (5.0 miles)

LOCAL DESTINATIONS: Bigfoot Speedway (1.9 miles), Cedar Creek Golf Course (8.0 miles), Choctaw Casino (10.3 miles)

BREWERIES/WINERIES: Vojai's Winery (1.7 miles), Girls Gone Wine (1.9 miles), Beavers Bend Brewery (2.2 miles), FishTales Winery & Vineyard (2.5 miles), Knotted Rope Winery (3.5 miles), Mountain Fork Brewery (3.5 miles), The Tasting Room (3.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Texarkana Regional Airport (93.2 miles)

Reviews

4.75
28 reviews
  • Anniversary get away

    4/5

    Peaceful and relaxing

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    BERTON F.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • Great girls weekend

    4/5

    The only thing that could improve is the mattresses. They were hard. Everything else was perfect.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Halley R.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • Girls Weekend

    5/5

    Neighborhood was quiet, cabin was exactly as expected and location was perfect to enjoy Hoochatown.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristi L.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • Very quite great getaway

    5/5

    It was a great weekend getaway. It looks like in a couple of years it will be like Branson theme. It looks like this place is just getting noticed for vacationing and it is growing very quick

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brad B.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • It was good

    3/5

    The towels stunk, so I had to rewash them. Did not have a remote for the bedroom tv. Everything else was great. Had a great time at Broken Bow Park!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amory J.
    Published July 18, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amory, thanks for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -We replace linens and towels routinely and make sure they are washed after every stay.
    -When you let us know about the remote, we immediately ordered a new one. We're sorry for the inconvenience.
    Thanks for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay overall!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details
4.75

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 434311
Have a Travel Credit?