Peaceful Toledo Retreat w/ Spacious Yard!

Property ID: 479727ToledoOHUS
Sleeps 74 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Nestled near metroparks and nature preserves, this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is an ideal getaway for those touring Toledo! The deck is the perfect spot to soak in the sun while enjoying a meal made in the full kitchen. Head out to explore Wildwood Preserve Metropark, take your crew to the Toledo Zoo, or spend time strolling through the Toledo Botanical Garden. Later on, return to your cozy home base to unwind and recount the day’s memories in either of the living areas!


  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Inverness Club (3.4 miles), Wildwood Preserve Metropark (4.2 miles), Wiregrass Lake Metropark (4.8 miles), Swan Creek Preserve Metropark (5.3 miles), Maumee Bay State Park (20.9 miles), Magee Marsh Wildlife Area (28.8 miles)

LOCAL DESTINATIONS: The University of Toledo (4.8 miles), Franklin Park Mall (6.5 miles), Ottawa Park Golf Course (7.1 miles)

TOLEDO FUN: Toledo Botanical Garden (3.2 miles), Toledo Museum of Art (8.5 miles), Toledo Zoo (9.5 miles), Downtown Toledo (9.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Eugene F. Kranz Toledo Express Airport (8.0 miles), Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (57.8 miles)


1 review
  • Would not go back


    Poor communication, changed our location twice once on within the hour of checking in, causing us to check in later than planned. House was not clean, and in addition to that, the previous tenants left food and trash. There were broken and damaged items that made it unacceptable for young children, only six bath towels provided & 4 wash cloths even though we booked for 7 people. Would not go back and would have gone to another property if one had been available. VRBO was difficult to get ahold of: 30 minute wait by either chat or phone and no email available.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Constance N.
    Published August 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Constance, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Our home is professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay to address any issues you were experiencing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    - We take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark and we are very sorry for the double booking that occurred during your stay. We wanted to upgrade your stay to another property by the golf course. While we acted as quickly as possible to resolve the issue, we understand how impactful this can be on your travels.
    We always work with guests when issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for. We are confident that our future guests will have a relaxing stay!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12