Nestled near metroparks and nature preserves, this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental is an ideal getaway for those touring Toledo! The deck is the perfect spot to soak in the sun while enjoying a meal made in the full kitchen. Head out to explore Wildwood Preserve Metropark, take your crew to the Toledo Zoo, or spend time strolling through the Toledo Botanical Garden. Later on, return to your cozy home base to unwind and recount the day’s memories in either of the living areas!
OUTDOOR ADVENTURE: Inverness Club (3.4 miles), Wildwood Preserve Metropark (4.2 miles), Wiregrass Lake Metropark (4.8 miles), Swan Creek Preserve Metropark (5.3 miles), Maumee Bay State Park (20.9 miles), Magee Marsh Wildlife Area (28.8 miles)
LOCAL DESTINATIONS: The University of Toledo (4.8 miles), Franklin Park Mall (6.5 miles), Ottawa Park Golf Course (7.1 miles)
TOLEDO FUN: Toledo Botanical Garden (3.2 miles), Toledo Museum of Art (8.5 miles), Toledo Zoo (9.5 miles), Downtown Toledo (9.9 miles)
AIRPORTS: Eugene F. Kranz Toledo Express Airport (8.0 miles), Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (57.8 miles)
Poor communication, changed our location twice once on within the hour of checking in, causing us to check in later than planned. House was not clean, and in addition to that, the previous tenants left food and trash. There were broken and damaged items that made it unacceptable for young children, only six bath towels provided & 4 wash cloths even though we booked for 7 people. Would not go back and would have gone to another property if one had been available. VRBO was difficult to get ahold of: 30 minute wait by either chat or phone and no email available.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Constance, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
- Our home is professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay to address any issues you were experiencing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
- We take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark and we are very sorry for the double booking that occurred during your stay. We wanted to upgrade your stay to another property by the golf course. While we acted as quickly as possible to resolve the issue, we understand how impactful this can be on your travels.
We always work with guests when issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for. We are confident that our future guests will have a relaxing stay!