Downtown Mount Vernon Apt - 20 Mi to Vineyard

Property ID: 430150Mount VernonOHUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Take a couples getaway to this 1-bed, 1-bath Mt. Vernon vacation rental apartment. Set in the heart of town, this cozy apartment will have you walking to local dining hotspots like the Alcove Restaurant & Lounge or visiting nearby campuses like Mount Vernon Nazarene University and Kenyon College. For a romantic day trip, delight your taste buds at a nearby vineyard like Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant, stroll the exhibits at the Columbus Museum of Art, or explore the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium!


  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen


Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Ariel-Foundation Park (1.3 miles), Mohican-Memorial State Park (22.8 miles), Kokosing Gap Trail (1.6 miles), Honey Run Park (15.7 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Rolling Barrel Tours (7 feet), Knox County Historical Society (1.9 miles), SPI Spot (0.3 miles), Columbus Zoo and Aquarium (47.0 miles), Columbus Museum of Art (52.1 miles), COSI (54.5 miles)

VINEYARDS: Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant (39.4 miles), Buckeye Lake Winery (42.5 miles), French Ridge Vineyards (26.6 miles), Sunny Slope Winery (32.8 miles), Autumn Rush Vineyard (19.3 miles)

UNIVERSITIES: Mount Vernon Nazarene University (2.1 miles), Kenyon College (6.1 miles), Denison University (22.9 miles), The Ohio State University at Newark (26.9 miles)

RESTAURANTS: R & M Southside Diner (1.0 mile), Jake’s Restaurant (1.7 miles), Fiesta Mexicana (0.3 miles), Ichiban Sushi & Hibachi (2.4 miles), The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge (0.2 miles)

AIRPORT: John Glenn Columbus International Airport (42.5 miles)


5 reviews
  • 5/5

    Centrally located, kind host and good service level

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 22, 2022
  • You get what you pay for


    This place was very difficult to find, especially after midnight(late flight). The bare minimum was supplied- 2 bath towels, 2 forks etc. Bathroom was nice and renovated but there is no outlet for plugs, so that was a bummer. Owner didnt respond to my late text/call until the next afternoon then never follwed up again on our 4 night stay. Very disappointing as a a fellow short term rental owner.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Greg H.
    Published March 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Greg, thanks for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -We're committed to making every guest's stay enjoyable, and we're very sorry to hear about this. We know how frustrating it can be when you cannot find your location, however, this has not been brought to our attention in the past from other travelers.
    -Unfortunately, due to the late hour, we responded to your message the next day. Also, we did communicate with you twice after your arrival and you only responded to one. We weren't aware you wanted more towels or other supplies.
    -We try to accommodate all guests by providing a starter amount of toiletries and other essentials, and once that amount is out, it's typical for the guest to purchase more supplies.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests.

  • Great location on town square


    Perfect first Friday get away In Mt Vernon Spacious , clean , close to college campuses and shops , dining .Luxurious linens !Wifi not immediately available but Jennifer updated router with booster same day as requested .

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Margaret B
    Published September 23, 2021
  • Right off the square


    Location and cleanliness of the apartment were spectacular! Property is older with window air conditioner - but overall a very good place to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carolyn H.
    Published August 25, 2021
  • Great stay


    We had a great stay here. It was super clean and pretty. Will book again when I come back to visit!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 31, 2020
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12