House
4.5

Charming Columbus Home ~ 7 Mi to Ohio State!

Property ID: 461725ColumbusOHUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Tucked away from the busy city and ideally located in the suburbs of Columbus, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental provides a cozy home-away-from-home for a memorable visit. This split-level home boasts a fully equipped kitchen, a furnished basement and living room with Smart TVs, and a spacious fenced-in backyard with a deck. Venture into Downtown Columbus for the day and catch a game at Ohio Stadium, stroll through Scioto Audubon Metro Park, or explore North Market Downtown.

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

GET OUTSIDE: Parkridge Park (walking distance), Alum Creek Trail (walking distance), Innis Park (2.4 miles), Topiary Park (8.6 miles), McFerson Commons Park (9.4 miles), Hayden Falls Park (11.1 miles), Scioto Mile Promenade (11.5 miles), Bicentennial Park (12.0 miles), Alum Creek State Park Beach (14.3 miles), Lou Berliner Sports Park (14.9 miles), Scioto Audubon Metro Park (15.2 miles), Three Creeks Metro Park (17.2 miles), Walnut Woods Metro Park (22.8 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Easton Town Center - shopping, dining, events, concerts (1.4 miles), Ohio State University (7.2 miles), Short North Arts District (7.8 miles), Arch City Tavern (7.8 miles), Greater Columbus Convention Center (8.2 miles), Downtown Columbus (8.4 miles), North Market Downtown (8.5 miles)

GAMES/SHOWS: Historic Crew Stadium (5.8 miles), Ohio Stadium (7.8 miles), Huntington Park (9.0 miles), Lower.com Field (10.3 miles), Ohio Theatre (11.5 miles), Southern Theatre (11.9 miles)

AIRPORT: John Glenn Columbus International Airport (8.3 miles)

Reviews

4.5
16 reviews
  • Wonderful place!

    5/5

    This beautiful house was just perfect for our family! Immaculately cleaned and fresh!! Beautiful furniture and decor, yet still family/kid friendly! The Kitchen was stocked with everything for home made meal. The downstairs was perfect for the teenage kids! We would love to come back during summer for the fantastic backyard and fireplace!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steve
    Published January 25, 2024
  • Strong Chemical Smell

    2/5

    There was a strong chemical smell throughout the house, which caused breathing issues. I called the property manager, and they checked the home. Come to find out, it was Moth Balls distributed in various places in the house. The smell was so strong it triggered my asthma. We ended up leaving early. Never again. Requesting a refund.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Theresa
    Published January 5, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Theresa, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.

    - We consider the comfort of our guests a priority and wish you had contacted us immediately about your discomfort. When we came out to the property we did not find anything that would have caused you to be so uncomfortable. We do not use anything that is so overwhelming that it would have triggered your asthma, but we apologize if we did.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • Wonderful property

    5/5

    Beautiful home with everything you could need for a great stay with friends or family. Clean, cozy, and comfortable- with great layout for gathering together, cooking, and social time. Super comfortable mattresses and bedding. We loved the bonus downstairs entertainment area- itd be perfect for older teens who want to have their own space. The kitchen is modern and sparkling clean, with every item you’d need to pull together a full meal. This will definitely be our go-to location for stays in Columbus.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ursula
    Published November 29, 2023
  • House Rental in Columbus

    5/5

    This rental home was perfect for our trip to Columbus. The house was very clean and updated. It is very convenient to the shopping at Easton Town Center and to all the activities we had planned during our stay. We will definitely be staying here again. I had reached out to Evolve with a question before our visit and they were quick to respond.. Highly recommend this rental.

    Gail
    Published August 24, 2023
  • Very cute cozy place to stay

    5/5

    Very nice place obviously well taken care of. In a convenient location lose to as much shopping as you could want. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amanda E.
    Published August 29, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.5
16 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0