Pet-Friendly Apt in 1850's Victorian Mansion!

Property ID: 461245PoughkeepsieNYUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Grab your furry friend for a fun-filled trip to the Hudson Valley area when you stay at this Poughkeepsie vacation rental! This 2-bedroom, 1-bath apartment is just up the street from a spacious park with a dog area and is a short drive to Marist College and the Franklin D. Roosevelt Home. Take a walk across the Mid-Hudson Bridge for views and great leaf-peeping in the Fall. Come back to cook dinner in the fully equipped kitchen, relax in the airy living room, or kick back on the shared veranda!


  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

AREA SCHOOLS: Vassar College (1.3 miles), Dutchess Community College (3.6 miles), Marist College (3.7 miles), Culinary Institute of America (4.5 miles)

POUGHKEEPSIE ATTRACTIONS: Reformed Church of Poughkeepsie (0.1 miles), Brasserie 292 (1.1 miles), Bardavon (1.1 miles), Barrett Art Center (1.2 miles), The Chance Theater (1.3 miles), Mill House Brewing Company (1.6 miles), Mid-Hudson Children's Museum (3.5 miles), Peach Hill Park (4.6 miles), Eleanor Roosevelt National Historic Site (5.6 miles), Home of Franklin D. Roosevelt National Historic Site (6.3 miles)

OUTDOOR SPOTS: Bartlett Park (0.1 miles), Eatman Park (1.3 miles), College Hill Park (2.1 miles), Walkway Over the Hudson State Historic Park (2.1 miles), Hudson River (2.2 miles), Victor C. Waryas Park (3.0 miles), Fanny Reese State Park (5.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Albany International Airport (82.1 miles)


3 reviews
  • Beware


    While the photos are accurate, the amenities listed were inaccurate and safety concerns had me leave the property one night earlier. Immediately upon arrival and entrance through the door, there was a musky smell and temperature was warm. I immediately reached out to the property owner to inquire where the window A/C unit was located as it was listed as an amenity and was told that the units were removed because they were “seasonal.” I responded the listing was inaccurate and It was 80+ degrees and humid. The owner responded that the temperature was expected to drop down that night which was absolutely not accurate. I advised the property owner it was unacceptable and extremely warm and was told there were desk fans available in the closets. One fan was located and it was filthy. After repeated attempt to resolve it, the property owner said additional fans would be delivered. Two additional extremely filthy small fans were delivered.

    There is an outer door that does not lock while the inner door is a French door type door. It is extremely easy to break a window and access the door knob and/or break down the dated door. After two nights of sleeping with a door up against the front door, I decided my safety was not worth it and departed early. I spent additional money on a hotel room for one night. I returned from my trip having to pay extra Money for a safe place and sick likely from all that dirt on fans which I tried to clean as best as I could! Very disappointed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Teresa, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - While the top floor can indeed get warm, the provision of openable windows and fans is intended to ensure a comfortable stay, particularly during warmer days. The temperatures did eventually drop, providing a more pleasant environment.
    - We would like to address the comment about the fans. We trust the thoroughness of our cleaning procedures, and the cleanliness of our amenities is a top priority. Any concerns about the cleanliness of the fans seem to be exaggerated. However, we apologize if they did not meet your expectations.
    In terms of safety, we assure you that we take every precaution to ensure the security of our guests. We have reliable measures in place to maintain the safety and integrity of the property, including regular checks and necessary upgrades.
    Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously and are always looking to improve. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable trip and appreciate your understanding.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Cute Apartment


    This apartment is in a great location for a jumping off point. My friend and I drove out to visit a lot of towns in the surrounding area and this apartment was in the perfect location to come back as a resting place. The mattresses were extremely comfortable and we both passed out as soon as we put our heads on the pillows. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

    Published May 8, 2023
  • Long weekend in Poughkeepsie


    Its 31 steps up to the kitchen. Do not travel with heavy luggage! Unit has strange layout with 2nd floor living room and dining room and the kitchen, bath and 2 bedrooms are in attic (3rd) floor. The range in kitchen is crooked so forget cooking on a flat surface. One burner stopped while being used. There was no toaster. Queen beds are in both small bedrooms up against a wall. If one person next to wall has to get up in night, they have to crawl over other sleeping partner and probably wake them up. 2 of the 3 lights did not work in living room, reported and was fixed next day after I had to explain which 2. Really? I had an important emergency package come FEDEX overnight from my pharmacy and was told it was left. Later I found out it was left on the wrong porch....the guest from that porch helped themselves apparently because I looked everywhere. It was clean and comfortable but there were too many poor experiences there to consider staying there again or recommending it to any traveler.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Richard D.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Richard, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.

    The listing is very clear and states "Stairs required to enter and 2nd-floor unit." Some pictures show the stairs. I will have the listing updated to add verbiage about the stairs to the 3rd floor
    I'm confused about the range being "crooked," or having a non-working burner, I've never noticed either issue but I'll check it out
    There is no toaster listed as an amenity, sorry for the inconvenience
    We have placed the Queen bed and Full-size mattress against the wall to make the best use of the space we have never had any complaints about this from our past guests
    Thank you for letting us know about the lights, I'm glad we were able to get them fixed for you if we had known we would have fixed them right away, and yes we did need to ask
    I'm sorry that your package was delivered to the wrong address this was not our responsibility or fault
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star experience we are known for.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12