You'll relish calling this elegant 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental 'home' on your next visit to the Hamptons. Looking to escape the city and beat the heat? You'll love the private pool along with easy access to sandy beaches. Inside, tasteful decor adorns every room, setting the stage for an enviable remote-work retreat or a relaxing couple's getaway. If you ever manage to leave this dreamy abode, spend your days wisely with a bluebird beach day, a coastal bike ride, or a local wine tour.
EAST COAST BEACHES: Ponquogue Beach (2.1 miles), Tiana Beach (3.0 miles), Meschutt Beach (3.8 miles), Coopers Beach (9.6 miles), Southampton Beach (10.9 miles)
LONG ISLAND WINERIES: Paumanok Vineyards (13.2 miles), Jamesport Vineyards (13.5 miles), Sherwood House Vineyards (13.6 miles), Palmer Vineyards (14.3 miles), Macari Vineyards (16.4 miles)
SIGHTSEEING DESTINATIONS: Quogue Wildlife Refuge (6.9 miles), The Big Duck (7.7 miles), Long Island Aquarium (10.4 miles), Parrish Art Museum (11.2 miles)
AIRPORTS: Long Island MacArthur Airport (34.2 miles), John F Kennedy International Airport (74.5 miles)
First thing I want to say is it a beautiful house and wonderful location . This is my second time booking this house and I enjoy every minute my kids have plenty space to play and relax . My favorite place is backyard where the pool is and beautiful land scape . Is a few restaurant walking distance and a 2 min drive to the beach this will be my go to place every time visit the Hampton Bay . Highly recommend
From the owner: "Hello Dardana, we are so happy that you appreciate the house, our pool and great location. You have been great guests and left the house in perfect condition so we hope you come back for a third and fourth time."
I like to reward homeowners with positive reviews when possible. Unfortunately, and respectfully, it will not be possible in this instance. There were pros and cons with our stay at this property, but the cons outweighed the pros. Pros : Well located peaceful property, spacious, comfortable beds, nice living room and tv setup, fantastic outside terrace dining area and fire pit (lots of fire wood).
Cons: Oil smell emanates from oil fired water heating system. It hit us as we walked through the door but we got used to it after a while; Ant problem in the kitchen and humidity bugs in most rooms; Kitchen unclean when we arrived (e.g. very dirty silverware in kitchen drawers, unemptied coffee pot…). We would have happily washed the silverware and plates before use but there was no available hand dishwashing liquid under the kitchen sink; Stove top breaker jumped on second day of our three-day stay (Saturday) as we were starting to cook dinner. Reached out by phone (left voicemail) and by email for help. Our guest contact got back to us nearly 20 hours later, which we thought was simply unacceptable. However, our guest contact was apologetic for the long response time and courteous when we spoke, she quickly dispatched a contractor who resolved the problem (on a Sunday); after we had made dinner reservations; House pool season is too short (closing on Labor Day weekend - we were made aware of this fact in the property description and reminded by email one week before our arrival). Can’t therefore say this came as a surprise. However, as we arrived for a three-day stay on September 8 and considering weather was permitting (outside temperatures hovered around 85*F), we wished we could have made use of the swimming pool.
We will keep fond memories of our weekend with friends in the Hamptons, but not so much of our stay at this property.
Hi Pierre, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
- We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
- We were unaware of any issues or concerns with the smell of oil in the home and wish you had reached out during your stay. We would have promptly responded and been happy to address the issue. We have since had a technician to the home and it was determined a part had been broken, this has since been repaired and the issue resolved.
- We received an unusual rainy season this summer, causing the entire area to have an issue with sugar ants that is not typical for the area, but we're sorry this had a negative impact on your stay.
- We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest stay. We wish you had reached out during your stay and given us the opportunity to address your concerns. We have since followed up with our cleaning team to ensure future guests do not share the same experience.
- We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and for the delay in our response. As soon as we saw the email, we promptly reached out to let you know we had a service technician on the way to the property who quickly addressed and remedied the issue with the stove breaker.
- As you mentioned in your feedback, we do note on the listing the availability of the pool, in addition, we also requested Evolve reach out to you to ensure you would not be caught off guard had you missed it in the listing. Due to the unseasonal warmer weather, we would have been more than happy to accommodate the use of the pool had you requested it.
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.