Hammondsport Home: Keuka Lake Views & Hiking!

Property ID: 454186HammondsportNYUS
Sleeps 126 BR2 BA


Be in awe of the unparalleled views that only the Finger Lakes region can provide at this 6-bedroom, 2-bathroom Hammondsport vacation rental. Nestled on 10 acres of land, this fully remodeled house allows you to hike and enjoy nature without having to hop in your car. You'll quickly fall in love with the spacious deck, fitted with 2 gas grills, and the convenient location, just minutes to Main Street. Don't forget to visit the renowned wineries of the area or spend the day at Champlin Beach!


  • Deck
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

KEUKA LAKE: Champlin Beach (2.1 miles), Depot Park (3.5 miles), Village Shores Marina (3.7 miles), Keuka Lake State Park (19.2 miles)

WINERIES: Pleasant Valley Wine Co (4.5 miles), Bully Hill Vineyards (4.8 miles), Keuka Lake Vineyards (5.1 miles), Heron Hill Winery (6.5 miles), Seneca Lake Wine Trail (18.4 miles)

BREWERIES: Finger Lakes Beer Company (2.8 miles), The Brewery of Broken Dreams (4.2 miles), Keg and Barrel Brewing Co. (6.1 miles), Keuka Brewing Co. (9.8 miles), Steuben Brewing Company (10.6 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Watkins Glen State Park (18.5 miles), Corning Museum of Glass (27.8 miles), Letchworth State Park (53.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Elmira Corning Regional Airport (33.1 miles), Ithaca Tompkins International Airport (46.3 miles)


5 reviews
  • Not quite as advertised


    It is a beautiful spot in Hammondsport, NY with beautiful views. And there is a lot of space which worked well for us. But the property needs a lot of work. Lots of things are falling apart. One of my main complaints is that one of the beds that is advertised as a queen is only a full. There are no kitchen towels or dishcloths, no washcloths in the bathrooms, shower downstairs didn’t have a good flow or hot water that I could get and the handle fell off. Large screen in master bedroom is all warped. Windows, light fixtures, dirty, only one smoke detector in the whole house. It was just dingy. But…..the views were spectacular. On the platform above where you can see the lake, are chairs where the bees have nested. My son in law got stung. It would be good to have wasp spray to take up there. Not enough lights. I didn’t feel kitchen was well equipped, found only one paring knife. Need more knives! A tv was advertised but it didn’t seem to have any service. My family is pretty laid back so we managed to have a good time! Just needs some tender loving care! It’s a work in progress! The best part was the space!

    Published June 29, 2023
  • Hammondsport


    e booked this through VRBO but communication was through Evolve.We have used VRBO 1-2 times per year for decades and have always been pleased with our rentals. This house was totally different. The pictures showed an older home but we were fine with that. It was a new listing so there were no reviews. When we entered the home late that evening we could not believe the condition of the home. The musty odor was overwhelming. There were 2 ceiling tiles on the floor in the laundry room with dripping water from the ceiling. Drapes were drooping from the rods, kitchen furniture and exercise equipment were torn, there were numerous sheets and old equipment in almost every dresser and closet in all six bedrooms. No room for our personal items. The electrical system was very outdated and had multiple units plugged into a single outlet. Most furniture was outdated and supported with wood blocks. Screen door onto the master bedroom patio was off the track and could not be replaced. The property itself was overgrown. The upper deck had decorative lights that were strewn on the deck and ground around the deck. There was a tree leaning on the electrical lines leading into the house. There was only 1 room air conditioner for a 6 bedroom unit.I have never written a bad review before but I feel there were several unsafe items in this house and VRBO should investigate the property before they continue renting it again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    debra b.
    Published October 25, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Debra, we want to make vacation rental easy for everyone, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - There was a big storm when you arrived. When you called to inform us about the utility room leaking, we offered to send a contractor, but you refused
    - We have an extra sheet in the last drawer of the dresser, but all the other drawers were empty
    - The tree was not near our property. Unfortunately, trees falling down during storms is something we cannot control, but we're sorry to hear it impacted your stay
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Terrible accomidations


    This property was not as advertised. First, it was listed as having AC, which it did not have, there was only one small window unit in a second-floor bedroom, and second, this property was filthy, with old, dust covered tattered furniture, dirty cloudy windows, old heavily stained carpeting that wasn’t protected during sloppy attempts at painting the walls, adhesive strips on the windows and overhead light fixtures that were filled w/ dead bugs, black mold on ceiling panels, a shower with no shower head, open equipment (furnace, water heater, water softener, etc.) in the living areas, not to mentioned the poorly kept grounds with weeds and garbage around the perimeter of the building. When were arrived, we were shocked at the musty smell in the house, which they tried to cover w/ carpet freshener, and how unacceptable this property was, so we immediately began working w/ Vrbo to get out of the rental agreement. And after sending them pictures and a few hours of back-and-forth discussions we were able to get an immediate refund, although we had to stay in a hotel for the next two nights while we worked on securing alternate accommodations. I can’t say enough bad stuff about this place and wouldn’t recommend this property as a rental to anybody…it was a filthy dump…I’ve seen post-party college frat houses that were more acceptable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Greg C.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Greg, we want all of our guests to find the perfect vacation rental for their stay, so we take the accuracy of our listings seriously! Since air conditioning isn’t available at this property, we don’t market it as an amenity in the listing. The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    -Landscaping upkeep is done weekly
    -The furnace, water heater, and softener are standard closed tank-based setups
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to host you again!

  • Great bones but needs a lot of TLC


    This was our first time renting a house through Evolve and although this was a new listing so there were no reviews, we loved the photos of the house, and decided to rent it.

    It was a great location and the outside of the house, although overgrown and in need of cleaning (lights were strewn all over the deck, and overturned chairs were chucked around the yard), we liked the overall setup. The yard is expansive with a lot of room for children to play. The view is lovely. There's a firepit, a swing, and fun little touches.

    However, as soon as we entered that evening we could not believe the condition of the home. There was a bad musty odor. Curtains were drooping from the rods, and the kitchen furniture and exercise equipment were torn. Every closet and every dresser was packed to the brim with stuff and not even arranged neatly to one side. There was no room for our personal items. The screen door onto the master bedroom patio was off the track. The shower downstairs was missing a head. The trash bin outside where we were instructed to put the trash in when we left had probably not been cleaned out in weeks and was infested with flies. There is no AC (the one AC in one bedroom did not work either), and while there are fans, a few more standing fans are needed. We were lucky to have only one hot day during our stay and that was really bad.

    Some good things: The kitchen equipment was updated and again, the view from the house was lovely. The owner/manager was very prompt about answering calls and texts.

    I do not enjoy writing a bad review but I feel there were things that are a safety hazard with this house and needs to be looked into. A simple, thorough cleaning will easily transform this into a gem of a property.

    Published October 24, 2022
  • It’s was very hot conditioner is not working


    Thanks, nobody answer

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    olga d.
    Published August 24, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Olga, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    -We're sorry to hear that it was hard to tolerate the heat during your stay. We want guests to know that we do not list AC under our amenities but we do have ceiling and floor fans in every room. Only one of our rooms has AC.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 12 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12