Charming Rural Retreat: Great Sacandaga Lake Area!

Property ID: 446172GloversvilleNYUS
Sleeps 31 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience a quiet escape at this 1-bed, 1-bath vacation rental cabin in Gloversville. After a day of cross country skiing at the Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center, touring museums, or visiting surrounding towns, start up the gas stove to warm the cabin, pour yourself a glass of wine, and begin prepping dinner in the well-equipped kitchen for a relaxing night in. ‘Bleecker’ is the perfect place to escape everyday life, unwind with a book, and immerse yourself in nature.


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Fulton County Museum (13.7 miles), Johnson Hall State Historic Site (16.2 miles), Adirondack Animal Land (20.4 miles), The Wildlife Sports and Educational Museum (21.2 miles), Schoharie Crossing State Historic Site (23.3 miles), Old Fort Johnson (24.1 miles), Arkell Museum (29.2 miles), Howe Caverns (42.2 miles), Via Aquarium (42.2 miles), Saratoga Spa State Park (44.2 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center (9.7 miles), Royal Mountain Ski Area (14.4 miles), Peck Lake (15.4 miles), Great Sacandaga Lake (26.6 miles), Kirk Douglas Park (27.4 miles), Wintergreen Park (31.2 miles), Plotter Kill Reserve (41.0 miles), Lake George (54.6 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Adirondack Stained Glass Works (14.1 miles), Wade Tours (43.6 miles), Square Eddy Expeditions (54.4 miles)

SURROUNDING TOWNS & CITIES: Johnstown (16.5 miles), Amsterdam (27.1 miles), Saratoga Springs (44.5 miles), Albany (62.1 miles), Syracuse (107 miles)

AIRPORT: Albany International Airport (55.4 miles)


9 reviews
  • ADK Getaway


    The property was beautifully constructed, well equipped for the perfect escape from the buzz of city life, cozy, and private. A short half-mile walk to trail heads leading to a tent site, lean-to, and lakes. Don't forget chairs to enjoy the campfire, a flashlight in case the lantern provided runs out of battery, and indoor entertainment (board games, DVDs to play on the TV in the bedroom, cards, etc) if reading isn't your idea of a way to pass some time indoors. The small library provided offered an array of genres for any adult reader and mood. Thanks again for sharing your camp with us. We look forward to returning. Lynn and Josh. Albany, NY.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lynn T.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • Pleasant enough


    Our stay was pleasant enough. There were several issues though. We didn't get the instructions until check in time, we tried calling the Evolve team and we're on hold for over 10 minutes, we hung up. This was around 2pm on Friday. The instructions came through around 3pm which was concerning as there is no wi fi on the property. There were no screens in any of the windows nor a fan so the place was hot and stuffy. While I don't mind stripping the bed and doing our dishes, I have an issue with having to clean and sweep PLUS get charged a $64.00 cleaning fee.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alice I.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • Cozy and remote, with issues


    There is no closet or any storage space for clothes/belongings. The one dresser was completely full of linens for the property. The space heater did not work. Otherwise a perfectly acceptable spot.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anthony B.
    Published April 5, 2022
  • Our experience started out ok...but Then as the stay went on it got worst .


    It was definitely a experience we don't want to "repeat ". We had no heat the second night of our stay ... Numerous attempts to get ahold of owner/ property response.... even after almost 2 weeks since we rented the house ...still NO RESPONSE from anyone. The weather was below freezing ... the house became very cold ...and the only heat we had was in the bathroom ...which had a electric heater in it. And as it was stated in the description of house , internet service was spotty ... there is no service ....and No land line for if you did have a emergency, it would be almost impossible to receive help.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Laurie D.
    Published March 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Laurie, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    - Our records do not show any missed calls or texts from you during your stay, only on the morning of your departure, so we sincerely apologize for the miscommunication here. Both the heating and the backup heating in the home work perfectly, as established by subsequent guests. We provide guests with extensive instructions in order to be able to use this.
    - As you mentioned, our home is remote so cell service and wifi can be spotty.
    We do everything we can to ensure that all guests are able to relax when they stay with us and we are confident that future travelers will enjoy their stays!

  • Great place for a retreat


    Perfect place to decompress from all the stress and rush of cities. Also, a good place for those needing a detox from their cell phone and WiFi. Locals are friendly and welcoming. I would recommend and visit again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lister L.
    Published March 8, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

9 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 3 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12